Anyone has experienced that? It’s a great idea and it seems that its working also, although its so hard to believe that in this day an age, someone would let a total stranger crash into their home.
In nutshell, its a website where people offer you free place (their home) to stay if you are visiting their town.
BTW, there are 31 offers from Afghanistan also. Any takers?
kiya zamana agaya hai.. mian biwi kay jaghray online forum per.. which gives me an idea.. maybe i should create a website where mian biwi can fight/argue and let the public take sides..
kiun bhai aur bhabhi, kisa laga idea?
btw TLK bhai, its a nice idea but very dangerous. I would rather look for "paying guest" postings...
Iss dafa maheenay bhar key grocery he khatam ho gai kia ?
You are right , so get the details of the person and then do a background check before letting them stay or if you stay at their place.
Add that background check expense to the vacation bill.
But it is good idea to avoid such a thing.
perhaps such people follow/ offer strict terms & conditions ,like a legal contract to sign , u know to make this venture fool proof…i think it’s just one way of earning some fair money
my friend's been couch surfing for the last four years or so and he's visited may be 10 different countries. He hasn't had any bad experiences and recommends it to everyone who's flexible with a live-in arrangement.
Hey Shadan, thanks man, that is a wonderful testimony and I love your webpage. Thanks man. You should participate more to share your experience.
I was just joking about Afghanistan and yes you are absolutely right about the comparison :)
Maybe Sahadan can tell us about the terms and what not but its free, you dont have to pay anything.
That is encouraging to know.
Thanks TLK.
About the terms, its absolutely free and it is more suitable for backpackers. You just need to register with the website for free and make your profile. After that you can host or surf with any member, in any city, from any country of the world (ofcourse except israel, coz they can't come here and we can't go there). The rules are simple, if you want to stay with someone in Barcelona, just go their search page, enter your preferences there and get a list of potential hosts. Email them (whoever u think you would like to stay with). Then after reading the info you've put on your profile and the references other travelers have left you, they might let you stay with them or might refuse. The same goes for people wanting to stay with you. They will first email you, if you think it would suit you to host them, give them a positive response, otherwise just refuse.