Cost of weddings

Re: Cost of weddings

Oh gosh.... Every family has their own traditions. My family give jehaiz to their daughters for security and lump sum money so she can save it for herself. It could be car, property, clothes, furniture, accessories, and etc... I definitely not like the idea of forced jahiz or demands from groom side but if parents wanna give things to the daughter with their own happiness then I don't see anything wrong with it... Kisi ko kya pata us bachari larki ka kya hoga.

Havent you heard all men are dogs ?...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH

Larki ko secure he rehna chahyeh...

I think every woman should be prepared for hardship and unexpected situation.

That's usually why parents educate her, so she can support herself if need be.

yes, thats why they should blow up their parents' savings on a big weddingz + dowry.

See the economy! The job market is very competitive. Yes, a woman should definitely be independent. There is nothing wrong with securing your daughter's future so she doesn't have to beg front of anybody...

Making her wedding day special is different than securing her future.

Or credit cards lol

I am out of here. Nice debating with you guys...

So the question was how much did you spend on your wedding?

oh the irony!

:omg: and :frowning: at the same time at your aqal BSB…Grow a brain maybe?

I need to actually take less caffeine because I get super hyper.

Congrats Reha...great news MashAllah

BSB please share your that $200k wedding pictures....I have never been to such an eleborate wedding...what a shame :(

Honestly, no amount of jahez is going to secure your future. The only thing that can secure your future is your ability to support yourself. Just my two cents.

Thank you for the well wishes and love everyone…my GS family rocks! Please keep me in your duas! :hugz:

and as usual.. no mithai

This. Best gift anyone can give their daughter is education.

Mera bass chalay to I would give mithai to all of GS…:cb:

To bas kyun nahi chal raha? :hmmm:
Eik bar phir mubarakaan!