anyone recently married of in the process,
what is the cost of a good wedding in Lahore for a guy? including
a mehndi function, decent reception at a good hotel and other costs, dresses + jewellary etc.
just rough ideas please
anyone recently married of in the process,
what is the cost of a good wedding in Lahore for a guy? including
a mehndi function, decent reception at a good hotel and other costs, dresses + jewellary etc.
just rough ideas please
ok :( I have to dig into myself then
I got married in October last year (in Lahore).
I don´t know the exact numbers, because obviously several people from our family were involved in all the preparations, but roughly I would say the whole wedding - Mehndi and Baraat at Chaandni Hall (Gulberg), Valima at Avari Hotel (Mall) - including all the jewellery, clothes, etc. was around 9 to 10 lakh rupees.
Compared to other weddings in our family, this was considered a rather "simple" one.
just have a nikkah n a valima :p
The bad news is, its gonna costttttttttt yew, n the good news is, its cheaper compared to what u might pay In Us or Uk, or whever u live
Re: Cost of a Wedding?
thanks all, as its already happened so I know the cost now :)
for people who are going for this just for reference.
all above cost around PKR 300,000
+
Jewellary and dresses and other fazool stuff etc 2000,000
total around = 2300,000+
only the killer was jewellary :(
aray bhai jitna gur (sweet) dalo gay utna hi meetha ho ga.
honay ko to chund saw rupees main bhee ho sakti hai or can be in millions, whatever one feel like.
u guys r nuts! 40k for a wedding? thank God i am gonna marry a sensible man :p
sensible man - who carry signs would work for food / beer ![]()
prices given here only for guidance of people just like i was concerned before going to Pak. It may help others to budget accordingly. less or more depending what they want.
as someone said - jitna gurr daalo gay uthna meetha hoga.
the more money the better the do.
but u can have a simplish one for about £10,000. we know someone who had a beautiful wedding took £22,000.... so whatever uv got.
Jewelry ( you are way off on the spelling…kharid suko gay
), well it is not an expense, it is an asset. See your wife sell it and run away with it j/k
Listen Yaar, there’s something called “LaRkee LaRkay key saat Bhaag Gae”.
Try that, just run away with your wife, and your inlaws will love you for that forever, and if you motherinlaw is hot, she might pay you back in kind. All these Rasam-e-Rawaaj are fazool Kharchee. Instead of making the owners of Weeding Hall rich, use that money for going away to a nice honeymoon, and give some money to poor people.
When are you getting married?
aren't muslim weddings supposed to be without food and music? That alone should be cheap. All you need is a tent and a few camels for entertainment and you are good.
thats what i'm sayin, bring back the fazul tent wedding
sensible in the sense that he would buy us a nice ass car for 40k instead of feeding ppl we dont even know and getting me jewelry that i will just sit there cuz i will get sick of it in like a few months
these figures are post marriage, I got married in Ocotber. I started this thread before my wedding. ![]()
me or my wife dont like “Jewelry” much but its my mum who has special interst in it.
so how much did u spend?
Thats wrong in Islam it says if you are going to have a wedding/party of any sort there SHOULD be food for your guest, because as Muslims we should should hospitality.
And the whole tent and camel things are not as cheap as you think, you should see how highly expensive Saudi weddings are with entertainment. They go all out!