Re: Cost of a Wedding?
^ did you or your dad pay for it?
both
zarorri nahin.. u can do better in less sometime its about planning well… (and sometime ur luck)
khana abhi be chal raha hai? sona tha ke khanay per aur kayi degar rasmon per haqoomat ne pabandi laga de hai? ![]()
Shak Kills and others on this thread:
I am getting married next month in US, but planning to have a post-wedding reception in Lahore later this year. Have a few questions regarding this in Lahore:
1. Can we have food since this is a dinner party celebrating the wedding from guys side?
2. What's better Avari or PC?
3. Cost for 150 ppl approx would be 200,000 is this correct estimate?
4. What other fazool stuff you referred to? e.g. car rental, decorations?? can you itemize so one has a general idea of cost.
Thanks in advance.
you can have full 3 course dinner food even you declare as Waleema recption. you are well under limit of 300 too.
PC is by large is better than avari.
your estimate is enough, 400 - 575 per head is aprox rate, so you will be fine.
fazool stuff, i meant only too many wedding dresses of women, bride, who often dont get to wear it at all.
car rental 1000-2000 per day for car if you want to.
normal decorations is done by the hotel or hall. if you want some exculsivity they can do that as well.
as you have already be married, and will have only waleema recption, then i think cost will come down if you not having mehndi and barat dresses and arrangments.
thank you for the info shakkills. This will help me a lot!
BTW, some people in Pakistan told me that now even waleema is not authorized for having dinner.
Anyone know about this?
^ Yeah that's because people were using the name of "Valima" and "Aqeeqa of a child" and used to do all the rasams and ofcourse wedding dinner etc etc.
there was only restriction on waleema to become 1 dish if guests exceeed 300. if its very recent change then I have no idea.
my brother did his wedding in london last year
dholkis were given by friends and family
mehndi - it was done in quite a big hall, food cost about £3000. then there were just a dance/disco at the end were everyone was just jumping on top of each other, cant remember how much the hall cost, the DJ cost £200
**barat- **done my the bride at a hotel, didnt ask her how much it cost :)
**walimah - **by far the most expensivest and most enjoying part of the shaadi, food cost £6000, hall was in some big townhall, cant remember how much it cost, then at the end again there was a disco with people jumping everywere.
the total cost wat about £40,000
I'm not sure if this is the best place to post this, but I have a question regarding the purchase of jewelry or diamonds online.
I need this for my wedding-to-be :p and I was wondering if anyone has experience with some sites selling jewelry or wedding gifts. Thanks for any answers!