My brother is getting married this year and I would like to know the starting price for a set. (I want to give the new bhabhi a set and a suit) But wonder how much money to send to pakistan to cover these costs. Can somebody HELP!!!
@ Irum_nl I dont know what kind of set you'd like to send your bhabi, it really depends what kind of set/cost as the set varies in accordance to the weight of gold in it. my advice would be to sum up the amount you want to give to your bhabi and get it converted to gold (value of pure gold) and plus the price/value of the suit.
Yehi to masla hai, My bhabhi (other one) is going to karachi. I want to give her money to buy a Light set and a nice suit. Suit ka to andaza hai gift waala around 5000-7500 magar set ka nahin pata. Kya 15000-20000 mein koi acha light set aa jae ga?? plz advice
My sis just bought a couple of small sets for her wedding. I will ask her how much were hers and how big were they. They arent designer or anything by any chance if you are interested in that though. I suspect you would need to spend more than 20,000 though unless you go for a pendant set.
QUOTE=sumorani;6112542]
Also be careful when u r buying kundan sets. When gold jewelry is made with kundan, jewellers MUST use this material called " laqh" in the set and then they have a coating of 24 karat gold ( and only 24 kt) on top. All that is done to secure the kundan. So when u buy kundan sets the jeweller should take the weight of the laqh out instead of including it in the gold weight. Otherwise u would be paying gold prices for worthless metal inside. If the guy tells you anything otherwise he is lying. Look around and be smart about buying gold jewelry.
wat is laqh...how much gold is it use in kundan set..can we sale kundan sets like the normal gold set...
Hey, i think ull have to stretch ur budget a bit, golds so expensive now, i went to buy a bracelet yesterday, it was slender very delicate work, it was for PKR 30,000.
yea i bought a really nice gold kara from Madinah it was around €350......i have alot of small gold items in my jewellery box that im going to take to dubai and trade for a nice pendent set or sumthing.... :D
When people say "making charges", how is that charged? Like, does the jeweler charge you a certain amount per tola that the set it, or is it a certain percentage of the total gold amount in the jewellery?
Cause some people have mentioned that certain jewelers making charges are almost as much as the gold, so what does that mean? like, for example, say a set is 20 tolay, do they charge you almost the same amount per tola in making charges? so 20 tolay x 40,000rs + 20 toaly X making charge? or is it 20 tolas x 40,000Rs + XYZ%
My In-laws just got me a beautiful set from Pakistan. It has a Tikka, Necklace , and earings, the wholeset also has beadwork. Its a pretty heavy set. The gold has a rustic look to it and has a shade of purleish pinkish to it which makes it look nicer....The set was around $4,000, and was bought in Rawal Pindi. Thats pretty expensive for a set I'm only going to wear once in a blue moon........
This sounds gorgeous! Would you mind posting pics of it? :)