so how is a bunto replica that's 1lakh different from any other equally good quality outfit that costs 1lakh? Surely the kaam is excellent and the fabrics are high quality... is it just the design? because even though bunto may have started a certain design....some designs are just so so popular now. The outfits here are absolutely beautiful on their own....
I'm not one for buying big brands by any means, but the way I see it is like this....why would I spend $7 on a Mac lipstick that may be fake when I could just buy Loreal for $7 and know that it's real? If I spent lakhs on a "replica" well I wouldn't call it a replica, it'd be MY WEDDING DRESS..lol.
LOL these were real girls' wedding dresses and you called them a disaster because it's not a real bunto!!
Seriously 1 lakh is 1 lakh, it's not a cheap amount, but soch like yours is pretty cheap. :)
yes, 1 lakh is a big amount for me too dats y i wud neva go to an amateur whos merely copying big designers.. shame on u all for defending dis... even wen i went to bunto she had sum fun commments for all u out dere whos copyin her! too bad, enjoy ur fakes... :P
you discussed us with bunto ??? what an ‘honour’ for us guppans :halo: I envy you seriously..loag appointment ko tarastay hain bunto ki and woh tum se guppayn maarti hain about guppans? WOW !! abb tau hum sub pakka jannat may jayengay
having done some research I have to conclude that simplyinnocent is bahot pohnchee hui kirdaar and I simply do not want to mess with her......
please accept my sincerest apologies on the comments that I made about how good replicas can be......
Mina hasan is not new... she has been in khi for a long time now.. her formals r very gud.. they start from 25,000 n go up... a bit over priced becoz its not much work.. more attention to cuts than work.. my cousin n sis ordered alot frm her pehley but now shes jus repeatin clothes over n over again.... she is the wife of hasan sardar.. my brother is on gud terms mina auntys family too..... :)
yes shes riaz maliks daughter na erums sis.. but ive seen alot of pics of erum wheres shes wearin copies of designers.. so i think dey r not concious bout dis...
i dun knw why pakistani designers r just downright copying indian designers.... taking inspiration is different but copying d same thing is diff......n dat too such a famous designer is copying...... how shameful.....she cud have changed the design here n there but dis is exact copyyyy!! :S
see dis... nw if designers like mina hasan copy inidan designer too why wudnt the general publick copy her designes from cheaper kaarigars!!!?
the price tag is 5 lak rupeess.. i visited dr haroon recently n asked abt d price for dis 1..
having done some research I have to conclude that simplyinnocent is bahot pohnchee hui kirdaar and I simply do not want to mess with her......
please accept my sincerest apologies on the comments that I made about how good replicas can be......
as a mattr of fact muzna yes i am.... i do thankfully belong to a family dat has contacts n i do knw a lot abt clothes... wat was ur ques again? n as far as bunto is related yes i do her daughter in law sehar and my dadi is personally friendz with buntos sis in law n we did discuss how ppl hav started copying buntos clothes whereas it wasnt so common b4... i realy dunt care if u all r hapy in buying replicas, i jus knw dat i personaly find it sad and very very cheap.. if proto or whoever is so into clothes y not be creative n make yr own designs rather dan simply chapoing some big designer....
You know what I find “sad and very very cheap”? The fact that there are people out there who care SO much about what other people wear and judge someone for not wearing designer wear. Good for you that you belong to a family who have “contacts” and know about clothes!!! I guess all of us who can’t afford Bunto freakn Kazmi should just go and hide under a rock somewhere. God forbid anyone copies her 6 lakh ka lehnga!!!
Simplyinnocent have u seen how similar these deisgners work can be.! Dr haroon and buntos work to me in some pieces looks the same. So if 1 lakh is a big thing for u im assuming ur in the same league as those who either cannot afford a 6lakh bunto jorra or choose not to spend 6lakhs on a outfit! Ive opted for a bunto Inspired outfit from proto purely because i dont see why i should spend 6lakhs plus on an outfit for my nikaah.And tbh alot of designers nowdays aim for the same cuts abd styles and whats in fashion.! Whether its western or eastern wear.! No ones claiming they r making bunto originals.! Its fine to be inspired surely u must 'copy' certain looks and trends that r in fashion or do u have ur own unique style? Maybe u could start it off and create a gs fashion brand and channel all ur anger into creating somethig new for us to oo and aah over :)
Omg…how weird. This is why people get high blood pressure folks.
Why would someone get so personal about OTHER peoples’ clothing?
SimplyInnocaaant…I esmell something jalling and bhuning and lagging on fire.
Are you one of Bunto’s karigars or something? Because then I understand these posts. But if you’re one of the “i sat next to bunt’s handbag and now i know her family history and hereby am defending the Bunto crown”…crowd then this doesn’t look very nice. I don’t even think Bunto wants to be defended this way…poor thing.
^i.e. other than comparing,thinking&commenting who copied who and looking down upon people who dont wear “designer” dresses but use their energy,brains&money in something better,productive and not superficial ! :halo:
Simplyinnocent?? HAHA such irony in the name. Rather than trying to harm someones business, go do something productive. You think its cheap to copy someone's designs but not cheap to intentionally hurt someone's feelings? If you're spending many lakhs on clothes...you need to stop posting on this thread and seek some knowledge on what life is really about. 6+lakh on an outfit? I'd rather feed 100+ orphans for a year. Now do all customers who buy copied designs sound cheap to you?
Very very happy to see that mashallah proto is the bigger person here and is laughing at your pointless comments. May your business grow and continue to be successful. keep up the good honest work!
Sorry mods for the harsh comment, but come on, you knew it was coming!
in that case somebody kill me, i don't like Bunto or Dr. Haroon's outfits. They look one and the same and really, i see no individuality between one Bunto Bride and the other. They look all the same with the same kind of "too much work" and " too much bling". But that is solely my choice and ofcourse there are people who like that sort of work.
And for those who like that sort of work and can't afford to get an original, they have all the right to buy a replica. We can't impose our preferences on another person. To each their own.
For me, spending an exorbitant amount of money on a dress you wear on one day is sheer folly. I'd rather give that money out as sadka for this new relationship and pray for the strength of the marriage.
Marriage itself is a gamble- sometimes people spend hundreds of thousands, and then marriages just don't work out. All that money goes to waste and is a painful reminder of the futility. That same 6 lakh ka dress that you yearned for is a slap on your face.
I say keep life simple and keep a marriage simple, as our Prophet ( may Allah's peace and blessings be upon Him) has taught us and as the Quran states.
Spending such a huge amount on a dress for me is Asraaf. But those willing to undertake such expenditure, it is their choice.
This discussion should end as it is extremely shallow.
thanks for your prayers SZ. This is no point in arguing over something that I dont even consider an issue. I know people I deal with are wise enough to make decisions MA and any comments like above wont harm me or my work IA.
It is not about how MUCH you spend or how much you CAN spend. It is how much brains you put in spending your money. If you can get one thing for 1000rs that is non-designer and a similar looking original designer is for 5000rs, you know what to choose. Ironically, we have this ‘elite’ class who is complexed and has to be seen in originals warna becharioan ki bari ‘be-izzati’ ho jati hai :halo: Unless it is a matter of buying a life saving drug where you cant take risks to buy a cheaper alternate :halo: there is nothing wrong or cheap in spending your money carefully for something you will wear once or twice ! this is called ‘value/worth for Money’ imo.
Lately, the ‘elite’ from pakistan that I have been coming across have it all wrong unfortunately - holding a louis vuitton (even some knock-offs) with a michael kors watch doesn’t make it a rolex dial, If you don’t have the whole thing going on, don’t try to impress anyone, you are just a laughing stalk