had this for the first time yesterday in scorching heat and it was A.M.A.Z.I.N.G sooo cool
TARBUZE SHARBAT
Red watermelons. Cut em up in small pieces and crush some of em in cold water and ice. Add Rooh Afza and sugar.
you can also put some lemon if you want.
Its really refreshing :love:
other ideas…hmm…lassi, shakanjwai, sattu sharbat, tukhm-e-malanga sharbat…i guess..
Add yours too, ideas for refreshing summer drinks
Anar ka juice, Lassi, sakanjbeen (namkeen), 7up dhood.
Re: Cool Desi Drinks for the Summer
wow. Sounds delicious. Keep a glass saved for me if i come to Karachi (errr… make that two glasses :o ).
nadzzz dont say IF say WHEN
Thanks, Irem You’re the best
does anyone know how to make the satoo drink? i wubed it in Pakistan, and now i forgot how to make it. can you get the stuff anywhere in Toronto???
Rooh Afza in the milk :love:
Furqan
May 15, 2004, 12:20pm
sugar cane juice, or falsay ka juice
ShiNoO
May 15, 2004, 5:42pm
Yaar itni shaddeed garmi mein sabb kuch acha lagta hai! Bass sirf thanda hona chahiye.
thanks for sharing ur ideas guyz
Khumar - yaar i neva made it myself but dont u just add some sattu in water…? go to some sardarji’s shpo in TO, i’m sure they’ll be able to help
Nadz hugz
omg thanks for the reminder cat how could i forget
there’s a glass of lassi lying in the fridge for me and i had completely forgotten abt it …
sprints to fridge
Furqan
May 17, 2004, 11:20am
stella artois but it has to be from a bottle and not a tap
5Abi
May 19, 2004, 2:21pm
Horchata
This isnt the desi drink of choice but I enjoy it during the summer months. Its a non-dairy rice drink usually known as Mexican rice water or rice milk . It was brought to the New World by the Spaniards. Even the Aztecs enjoyed it :D. I like the strawberry flavored:
[thumb=H]CEC1.tmp11340_2360588.JPG[/thumb]
5Abi thanks for the pic and for providing the history of the drink :> i never had the strawberry one myself but strawberry [roohafza and rose type] is my fav flavor too :D the horchata looks good :D
Furqan n cat wat's that? :D