Cooking..

What’s the most delicious food you can cook??

Re: Cooking..

What a difficult question to answer! Do you mean the thing I personally find most delicious or the thing that wows other people?

wows other.. :smiley:

Ohh well… lets see. It’s usually something that is much easier than people think it would be to make but they’re afraid to try. Like Beef Wellington (tedious but not hard) or a souffle (finicky but not difficult.) The other day, I posted a picture of ulavacharu biryani I made on Facebook and a friend in New Orleans commented on the photo that I always make such complicated things :rotfl: I wrote out my recipe and she was surprised how straight forward it was…

hum kese maan lein?? :hehe:

P.S: pics??

lol! Oh ho! So you don’t think I’m trust worthy eh? :stuck_out_tongue:

Let me see if I have any souffle pictures. I haven’t made a beef wellington in years! The most recent ‘fancy’ (but easier than you’d think to make) dessert I made was a lavender creme brulee last week with lavender that I brought back from my Tuscany trip! Until I can dig up a souffle shot, would you accept duck confit? :flowers:

I haven’t had beef Wellington in a long time, most eastern people dont like their meat bloody though. My Prime Rib was a real hit last year when I travelled with the team to cook for them. The asked me to come again but last time they gave me a really smelly mattress to sleep in and my wife promised to help and didn’t and I ended up cooking for 50 people.

This year I declined. Too bad Harris wont get his dads cooking. It is such a Red Neck town also, we didn’t see a single ethnic person there

Bolded is truth… I’m a heathen in that regard and would rather have my steak just short of mooing.

Why didn’t your wife end up helping? Sounds like an unfortunate experience all around! I have a friend who is from a tiny tiny farming town in Ontario. They’re Ismailis and his family were basically the only “brown faces for miles and miles” as he puts it.

I love life and still really had a good time and unexpected things make me feel alive. We went for Kayaking training and it dumped tons of snow on us, boats got covered with snow but the coaches still made the athletes train really hard. There were lots of potatoes to peel and she is not into cooking food plus if you don’t sleep at night hard to function in the day time. We thought it would be a resort but it was a Church next to a lake and many athletes slept on the floor of the church, we were VIPs with the smelly mattress..lol

yes I do trust you.. but I know you will do kanjoosi in sending me food overseas :hehe:

P.S: I cant see picture.. can you kindly re-upload it??

Moaaf kijye ga! Must not have uploaded it correctly. Let’s see if this works:

haha!! it seems nice.. but us se ziada nice aapki urdu hai :biggthumb:

Maaf kijiye ga.. ya tou ma aik nawaley ma kha jaoun..

khair hai?? :hehe:

Agreed, @FreshBakedPi the Urdu phrase was very cute. :hehe:

beshak.. aap kya cook ker leti hain BY THE WAY :ASA:

Four things, omelet, Pasta, Pancakes, and rice. :phati: I did cook orange chicken once, that was a hit with the familia but I have never tried it again, takes too much time. Lol

Haha comes with great koshish on my part. Not an easy language! You are very sweet and patient with me. :flowers:

Khair ha, Zubair ha.. :cb:

to me kab mehmaan banke aaun ?? :yummy:

btw konse rice? biryani?? :faizy: