Cooking - Why the Woman???

Why is it that the wife/mom/sister/daughter is the one that should do all the cooking, and none of the guys in the family??

Re: Cooking - Why the Woman???

lou ji phir sey wohi baat.... o baji if you don't want to cook tou na cook karo.. its as simple as that..

Actually women make lousy cooks but excellent dishwashers and doing laundry (except my sis-in-law). I am an excellent chef. I do take out the giblets from the turkeys ass.

I know this one guy who washes dishes better than I ever could. Too bad he is married. Actually it's a good thing he is married. Laundry, there is too much fuss about laundry. All you do is dump everything in the machine and wait till it rinses out...shift to the dryer and voila! Throw everybodys clothes on their beds and let them fold and put away themselves. Easy peasy. Cooking I enjoy though and so do others enjoy my cooking. It's probably the only ghar ka kaam that I don't mind doing, so I have no complaints PCG.

FF, PCG has complaints about everything related to man and women relationship. She wants to start whopping on the young boys ass early in the years so he can understand who is the boss. I say what is the hurry....he is going to find out soon enough. As soon as we say I do/Qabul hai.....its all over boys. Its her world now, there is no I unless she says it...every sentence has to be "we".
See my wife has trained me well...so take heart PCG...all the men get to meet their boss sooner or later :)

As far as hous chores are concerned...lets see I cook occasionally, I do my own laundry (she is too busy with the laundry for the girls and her own), I always clean the dishes after every meal. I take out the garbage like a good husband. I help with baths for the girls, getting them dressed, and yes I am currently helping getting them potty trained. So there...Did you say something about gender roles PCG?

Are you good looking too?

FF, you have to define goodlooking? A potbelly, bald head and two front teeth missing goodlooking to you...well than I guess I am good looking.

I knew you couldn;t be perfect!!! :o

FF, you have to remember ...I am taken. :)

You forgot the piercings on your bellybutton

Kaleem you are a good boy. I do 50% of what you said. I only cook and thats ocasionally, I hope MO3 doesnt see this thread either. I do take out the garbage. How are you potty training? I am having a tough time training my turdlings. I need pointers.

A lot of desi guys I know love cooking and actually enjoy cooking ... much more than women like me. :p My brother is one them.

After having read about your good looks I don;t feel as bad :stuck_out_tongue:

My dad cooked almost always. My mom was more of an appetizer preparer type not really one to wow company with her arsenal of eclectic cuisine.

my dad loves to cook.. actually a lot of the guys i know love cooking... hmm

Verizon, you have to exclaim with joy as if you have never seen pee in a potty before. Praise, praise, prasie and praise. Things that might work, big girls dont go in their training pants do they? you have to tell mommy and daddy when you have to go". Repeat that until, they start telling you. Trust me it works. It might take some time, but it does. One thing that you do not want to do is "bribing"....like for cookies, toys etc....bad, bad, bad idea or atleast that is what our pediatrician told us.

then who else will do the cooking ?

The woman’s main duty is to make food , keep the house clean and take care of the kids. The man’s main job is to make money.

And after this the man might do some light cooking if he enjoys it but thats it. Traditions always rule, and I shall follow the tradition.

Look, it's known fact that men cook better than women and twice as good on Sunday. But hey with handling all the finances, working and running the world and all that good stuff, it's just not possible for us to manage EVERYTHING. This is why it's not a perfect world: women have to do their share too. So go ahead, try your hand in the kitchen, and worry not as we have low expectations anyway.

skhan and braveheart: mujhe aap logon ke comments kuch achay nahi lagay. :snooty:

Kaleem You are on. I am gonna take your advice and try.