Re: Cooking - Why the Woman???
Its a gender role thing, innit?
Anyway both my brothers in law are excellent cooks, my sisters have never had to cook, just the rest of the house hold stuff, i got stuck with the crap cook.
Its a gender role thing, innit?
Anyway both my brothers in law are excellent cooks, my sisters have never had to cook, just the rest of the house hold stuff, i got stuck with the crap cook.
MamaOf3: Don't get emotional here PMing with financial death threats. Let me qualify my post #3. I was commenting on your sister's lack of housekeeping skills. Now here is a woman in her late 30s and she still doesn't know the difference between bleach and colored bleach, every time I see my shirts with bleach stains I cry.
As far as the giblets are concerned that had nothing to do with you or your sister, thats the italian chicks that I lived with in early 90s (that historical mansion that I showed you, that you wanted to buy and renovate). Its there that giblets cozily stuck up in the turkeys ass appeared quite magically as we were wolfing down a 7 course meal. That will always remain in my short term memory for some reason, because of a fight that followed the giblets.
Guys cook better than women. But since women want to walk with men and so that they can feel better, they took this task in 500 B.C. saying that we can cook too. Til then, they are cooking and men are cooprerting with them and just eating whatever they are cooking so that they feel better. ![]()
Men cook better than women is quite a piece of bs! Majority of the men esp in places like Pakistan, which is where you all come from, don;t even know how to cook.
I want to cook food for all the guppan in NY area and invite them to my house. All you girls will be ashamed at yoursselves after you see my excellent, and meticulous skills. If the recipe asks for 1/3 cup of water. I measure it to 1/3. Cooking is a science and girls usually suck in science and math.
It is important for a woman to know how to cook. Doesn’t that go without saying.
A tip for women…don’t ever underestimate the power of good food and sex. Everything else is secondary for a man.
Jeeyo merey shero ![]()
Men know how to cook and they cook better than women but they are just lazy. And besides, when one person has chosen to cook food, why argue. Just let them cook. We want to live with peace. It’s not like men force women to cook. My dad cooks when my mom’s not home or she’s busy doing something else. He tells us (guys) to learn how to cook as well but we (brothers) are lazy to learn. But when mom and dad both are not home, we cook a little bit and manage to survive. Ab itney bhi gaye guzrey nahi hain.
The only thing women are good at cooking are Schemes.
yeh baby ![]()
Some men are excruciatingly gullible…losers ![]()
i like cooking..... i even help my mom while my sister sits and watch TV..... and i love doing BBQ in summer..can't wait. :)
because that is what women were made for. Make babies, cooking, knitting etc. Stuff like math, engineering is beyond them just by the makeup of their genetics as said by the Harvard's President. Now ofcourse that guy knows what he is talking about.
Whenever my dad is in a mood, he will cook. My elder brother is quite a good cook, he helps his wife with everything in the house (when he was living with us, he used to help my mom with almost everything.In pakistan if for some reason our maid won't come for couple days or so he would even do the laundry and doing laundry in pakistan is a bit different then US) where as my younger brother doesn't even know how to peel an orange. Now he has started making his own breakfast of cereal n milk or a shake kind of thing of cereal, icecream, and milk. I think it all depends on person to person and to some extend they we are brought up. (If infront of girls you will show guys that they are superior then girls, then they obviously would like to be treated as kings...)
as a side, note - why is mamaof3 pming you death threats…i thought she lived with you ![]()
cause man earn n biwi cook with her nice n cute hands n when the husbend come bak n get his butt on the dinning table n take a byte n remarks “” begum namek ziyada hai “” n then wife go back to kitchen n brings BELNA with her n state “” KYA BOOLA SHANEY !! tere lye khana pekaya and to nekhrey dikhata hai mere ko **** BAAAANG !!! **** “” lol
n wel its beeen one of thoz “” SOCIETY “” or “” CULTURAL “” thing added by the known CIVILISED world . n i guess its more likey to be adobted from the religion too . (( NOT SURE ABT THAT ))
lol my sis gona get jealous by that now lol she wishes i help her out … but NOOOOOOOOOOP !! u knoe desi ishtyle ![]()
Because it is the meaning of your lives.