Contact lenses in Pakistan

Has anyone bought contact lenses in pakistan if yes then from where and what brand
I want to buy from pakistan but i have heard horror stories so i want to get some reliable ones
and also how much do they cost

Re: Contact lenses in Pakistan

I have and i honestly dont like em, theyre just not good quality to me

pricewise, they are VERY cheap there

sara, are they disposable ones? r they comfortable? and what brand?

Hmm.. i dunno last two, my uncles bought em, i got one pair from Liberty, i think they were duraform or somethin to do wit dura.. not sure..If you go to liberty, 1 pair of colored cost about 800 and in Shahahlmi they cost alot less.. but i dont like the idea of going extra cheap :naraz:

I actually got one pair from there like two yrs ago and have just worn um twice. They were pretty nice quality wise (i dont remember the brand) and were cheap too. They were about 2000 bucks. I got it from one of the shops from defence. U know what the weird thing is it said sample on the package+ not for sale. Later i got to know that they get the lenses from foreign countries for free (as they are samples) and sell um in Pak.

I've bought colored contacts from pk and they were ok for a couple of weeks of everyday use. After that they started getting really uncomfortable and drying out my eyes.

sample ones and monthly disposable are the same thing. I remember when i first got my ones from Specsavers (one of the best companys in UK)....on one of them packs it said "sample -not for resale"....i asked the guy why it said that...and he said they're all the same thing really....its just they have labelled them that way so they know its for use in the practice (ie optician shop) only...but he said theres no difference between them at all...they can be worn for a month just like the normal monthly ones.

you can only find yearlies in pakistan. no dailys or weeklys or monthly, or anything in between. therefore, the contact lens is a bit thicker than your normal bi-monthlys.

i bought a pair back in 2002. it was ok, nothing wrong with it. unfortunately, in the process of washing out my contact case, on of them went down the drain. that's what i find id bad with it. you don't have a backup.

my mum bought another pair for me this time around, and i'm wearing it, and it's ok. i've worn it a few times, and for hours at a time. so far, there isn't any bothering. ofcourse, it bugs your eyes after a time, but then again, so did the ones i bought from canayda.

i also bought a pair of colored lenses from back home. i have to yet wear them. but they are the same kind (bausch and lomb i think) that i've been wearing right now. but since it's the company i use here, i think i'm ok with it. also, my mum said there is a lalapalooza of colored stuff there. tons of colors, including amythyst and purple and blues and greens and greys.

as for the price, with my prescription and needs...i think they cost like less then what you might buy here.

oh, just reminder, if you do get them frm pakistan, you have to take care of them real well. i suggest a good rubbing (if ur using multiplus no rub solution) everyonce in a while. and oh yea, contact cases suck there.

Oooh! So its not just me lolz.. its funny the cases ive used, they all get soooo dried out, pata nahi kya hota hai :konfused:

yea, i'm using one right now. since the lid doesn't screw in tightly enough, some of the liquid ebds up evaporating. so every time i open up my case, half the solutions is gone. i got to get a better case. know anywhere i can get them from? preferbly free? :D

i know if u buy contact lens solution, theres a free case in there.

WHen I bought my lenses (in NYC), they gave away the solution and case for free. Dunno if thats normal in other places or wat

my kaam wali ki betee got coloured ones for 450/- rs from somewhere..any one wants

Whats' so funny?

what are u talking about, mideast optical in karachi has been fitting ppl with disposables for years. they used to have on shop in saddar and one in bahadurabad area, now they have one arge facility near noorani kebab in i dunno I guess its still bahdurabad or pechs.

dunno about karachi. i was talking about lahore.

i've bought disposable lenses in islamabad and quality wise they are much like the one i use here. even came with a free pouch and lense case.
cant remember da price tho... must be much cheaper i guess.

My family optician in Pakistan recommended that we don't buy contact lenses from him or anyone else in Pakistan - he said that even though they were more expensive in the West, the difference in quality would make it worthwhile to buy them there.

Yeah if i say that i’d rather buy frm here, then i’m just a snobby ABCD :mad:

actually a cute snobby ABCD :wink: :blush: :layd:

^^ what cuteness you have discovered in SARA(Single And Rich And??) if in english sarah(Single And Rich And Happy)

About lenses, one of my sister uses these and have bought both from Pak and UK.

FACT: Pakistan doesnt manufacture contact lenses! all are imported.
2ND FACT: Pakistan do make lens solution and boxes to keep these.

lenses are same as you find in west of same brand. if that brand is low quality in US or UK , its also low quality in Pakistan and vice versa. and there are various brands.

however as with everything else, they are cheaper in Pakistan, reason may be no taxes/evasion, non regulated outlets cause few people use these in Pak.

tip have few trusted brand names in your mind, and if you find these in Pak, buy it.

some people find it easier to bash Pakistan on everything.