yeah Irem, the kids in your country are better off watching Sharone Stone minus her panties folding her legs or Will Smith's butt while he is showering, than watching that hindi cinema trash. I see you have no problem with the hollywood stuff that is equally rampant in Pak. But that's what is wrong with ya, you are blinded by your prejudice.
And for once think clearly and tell me, how many Indians u have met in life had a secret agenda of overpowering you or your nation? If it was a secret agenda, how did the revelation dawn upon u, coz I assume they woudn't have told u the "big secret".
^ irem, half of indian economy is prosperous cz of all their crap movies that our people buy and love to watch with friend. somebody told me that there is concentration and a new fashion of using very clear and decent more and more of Urdu language in those films now to attract more pakistani public.
you see our people think it is just a way of passing a good time not realising how they are one of the biggest source for boosting their economy. do you know i boycotted their films many years ago and tv channels after reading the news that they banned ptv from being telecast in india. who the hell are we to welcome their channels? my mom thought i was overreating but now she understands.
queer I'm awake, thank you, and I'll have the doodh patti when I feel like it.
You however need to go to sleep.
Chandbeti hollywood stuff is equally rampant in Pak? Wow, you're the first one to tell me that. Please check your facts before making such statements.
I said some, not all, Indians have a habit of hiding their true intentions. The ones who were MY FRIENDS were nice honest people, thats why I befriended them otherwise I obviously would not have. All Indians are not like my friends though. You and queer, and this guy Aejaz are obvious examples.
mr. queery!!! wondered that you did not quote my lines where i mentioned how i knew that the old pharmaceutical stocks are dumped in india and those third world countries who want it cheaper. i read it on an american discussion forum many years before joining GS. yes it was a native american (as in not an asian with a green card) who had mentioned it. there were no links. he just said that it happened.
LOLOLOL.. O great mind reader Irem, tell us, what are our true intentions.
TNWB, stop lying thru your teeth. do you have ANY idea about the indian pharm industry? US firms are waiting in line for a chance to BUY from indian drug firms. in fact, only a week ago did two of india’s big drug companies launch products in the US. eat this!
TNW:- is "somebody" telling you stuff the only basis of you making such claims? Somebody told me U.S dumps expired drugs into India, somebody told me they are making movies tailored to pakistani taste, somebody told me Indians don't buy stuff at pakistani stores...gosh! Somebody telling you is hardly an arguement.
Irem: LOL! So, tell me my secret agenda oh wise one. I am here to overpower..what? GS? Really Irem, this is the funniest thing coming outta yer mouth..ever! And for the hollywood thing, let me use TNW's line, "somebody told me".
TNWB yaar I welcomed the ban on Indian channels with open arms. I hate the cheap stuff they show.
Indian movies, yeah, I just despise the cheapness in them. I hardly watch them anymore, only if there’s some really good one and everyone tells me to watch it then I do.
And during the Kargil episode I didn’t even feel like listening to Indian music.
Waise yaar I am not some kanjoos person. I don’t have anything against the Indian people, or anyone else. They’re poor, I want them to prosper and be healthy too. I wouldn want any nation to die of hunger…not Hindus, not Jews. We’re Muslims and our religion teaches us benevolence even in the face of adversity.
My problem is with the Indian mentality and their wanting more than their share, their evil eye on our country. And their human rightd abuses in occupied Kashmir.
Chandbeti and queer, you can joke all you want, but its a fact that Indians have a dream to unite the subcontinent and rule over it
queer - you eat this: what i stated was what i read on another discussion board and there is no indian bullsh!t that goes on there. people talk facts out of their experience.
chandbeti - i notice both of you trying to make us look foolish with your "LOLs" and catching the words and making them sound in a light any typical cunning indian would want to make them sound like in front of other people.
none of you have done anything different or better to change my opnion. infact, has given me a reason to believe in what i believe in even strongly.
it is so funny how you so easily have managed to ignore so many points and catching the words to change the tone and divert the readers attention. PATHETIC
Irem, you may not want Indian companies to do business in Pakistan, but I guess your government does and they definitely would have experts who think it is beneficial for Pakistan to do so. As for your mistrust of India, as long as you consider it an enemy, you will never get over that mistrust. I dont know why you have such a prejudice against India, are there solid facts to support such a prejudice or is it just based on perceptions.
Aisa bhi kya alagh baat kartay hain Indians abroad mein?
And why do you have such a deep grudge against Indians? Were you spurned for a date by some Indian guy?
coming from someone sitting in a country with an even larger percentage of population under the poverty line than india, this means an awful lot. speak of naive and presumtuous…
TNWB, so you read a post on an american BBS and quickly decided the guy who posted it was “native american”. oh my.. i cant take this any more!
Surya - yes, and I don’t support our government in this decision.
Solid facts: the Indian government has not honored its mutual commitments with us, don’t ask me for details b/c I don’t remember exact events but I now just remember the overall result that was gathered after those events, which was that Indian govt had gone back on its words.
Furthermore, your country’s human rights abuses against its own people, Kashmiris, Muslims in Gujrat, really lead one to think how cruel the state machinery of India can be.
Trust is not built over night. It has to be built over time through actions.
TNW, have u backed your claims with facts? Tell me any other reason for your belief except for someone telling u. Do you have links? Even now you can google and give me links to neutral sites supporting your claim. I am all for a fair discussion. ( people on a forum are people speculating, I wouldn't believe them unless they back it up)
Irem's post had no evidence either, except her own paranoida. I tried to reason telling her no one dreams of any such thing(being an Indian I ought to know better), but she won't budge. She even claims to have good indian friends who aren't like the average "typical" indian, but still she continues with her theories. Then she goes on to accuse us of having an agenda which was actually quite funny. When asked about it, she won't tell.
Really, it's been you who has been calling all sorts of names.. "street people", "ugly people", "stingy people" , "cheap people", "cunning people". And you call us pathetic!