Re: Confused about Rishta related stuff.
ok dayum. i think i have let go of a good rishta just because of my lack of decision making power n i think i got super nervous for things going too fast.
i feel really bad now nt that i felt it was the best thing that was happening to me but at the same time now that its not there i feel i was very stupid to not go for it and that i wl regret this all my life.
If it did not happen, it was NOT meant to happen. Don’t feel bad about it. Agar koi cheez nahi milti tau samjho k Allah mian ne us se better cheeze rakhi hai aur jab sahi waqt ayay ga tab hi pata chalay ga.
yup ur rite! the fact that i was not ready for the rishta just yet is making me think if that caused me this but then i prayed to Allah and asked him to intervene since i was nt able to make my decision so maybe this is his way of handling this for me.
i wl take this as a learning experience n make sure im ready before getting into any other rishta.
Sugar coated, very sweet people scare me? Is that ok?
Very ok.
rizla86:
Very ok.
kyuuun?
ZK- I remember you asking about istikhara/guidance related to this rishta?
Allah has shown you that this rishta was not right for you at this time of your life have faith
Yup! that’s the only comforting thing right now because i did precisely pray to Allah that if this is not good for me or even them please intervene in a way i don’t have to be the only one saying no as i feel bad about it.
Is it ok to go ahead with the very first Rishta (or for that matter even 4th/5th) you have seen?. As long as they have most things you want in the family/guy?
Yes… we should go a head
Should there be a number of Rishta we should see before finalising on one?
No.. its not necessary… if you are satisfied with the first one then go a head…
Would it ever, in future, make you think you should have looked (shopped ) around for more?.
If you reject the first one rishta (right one) then there would be a chance that you couldn’t find better than that rishta (I have seen cases where people reject first rishta k is sey better mil jaye ga and they couldn’t find better rishta and at last they repent on thier deicisions)
How important is it for the couple to look good together? I think two good looking people can still not make a good match together. Do you agree?
Looks doesn’t count in my point of view. Understanding and trust are two main things… looks only attract you initially.
I have heard and also feel myself that in a girl’s rishta it is very important that the girl’s family pay attention to the prospect mother in law since they r the ones who can make it work or not work. How true is that?
Don’t think so… i have notices that girls spend thier whole life with bad in laws if their husbands are cooperative and supporting… but marriages end when husbands are not supporting but in laws are good.. and vice versa as well
Sugar coated, very sweet people scare me? Is that ok?
Very normal… sugar coated people are more dangerous…
Why do we pray to Allah to make this whole process easy n quick for us, and when its quick we get a cold feet?
Very simple… Insan kisi haal mian khush nahin rehta