-
Is it ok to go ahead with the very first Rishta (or for that matter even 4th/5th) you have seen?. As long as they have most things you want in the family/guy?
-
Should there be a number of Rishta we should see before finalising on one?
-
Would it ever, in future, make you think you should have looked (shopped
) around for more?. -
How important is it for the couple to look good together? I think two good looking people can still not make a good match together. Do you agree?
-
I have heard and also feel myself that in a girl’s rishta it is very important that the girl’s family pay attention to the prospect mother in law since they r the ones who can make it work or not work. How true is that?
-
Sugar coated, very sweet people scare me? Is that ok?
-
Why do we pray to Allah to make this whole process easy n quick for us, and when its quick we get a cold feet?

Re: Confused about Rishta related stuff.
-
I dont see why not
-
I dont think so, I think if you feel there is a good one, do istikhara and if the answer is positive you should go ahead
-
I dont think so…guess it depends on how your relatioship turns out
-
yes a i do agree that 2 good looking people dont always make a great match, unless there is a vast disparity like super tall and super short or obese and anorexic these things dont play too much f a role
-
It is important to look at the whole family not only the MIL but yes in our culture you marry the family not just the man
-
I think thats a normal defence mechanism in most people
-
I pray fot it to be quick and easy mostly because I hate seeing my parents stressed and because I feel ready to settle, when it does happen quickly cold feet is a temporary thing which happens to everyone but usually goes away and is replaced with happiness
Rishta stuff stresses me out though ![]()
Awwwie inspiron, you are not alone! sigh
thanks for your views :)
I HATE the waiting, I wish our culture would change and the boys side would ring and say NO instead of us left in limbo wondering is it a No or are they still thinking ![]()
But sometimes they say YES and we are still left thinking! lol zor ka jhatka hai zoron c laaga wala scene bhi theek nahi hai.
end this madness.
going by all the threads on here you all must have met each other at some point during your “search”.
were you guys born looking for rishtas?
Hahahahahahahaha Lols!!! Aala.
I posted in some other thread and I repeat it here for you inspiron:
If a guys side does not want to proceed further, they keep the interaction minimum, most of the time completely disappearing from the scene. This saves their faces from saying a direct No and also does not close the door completely and they can come back later if they don’t find a better rishta somewhere else, even if its after a few months/ years.
Yeah these are unfortunate desi jaahil paindooo rishta practices and girls have to face all this BS most ![]()
I think i should become a rishte wali cuz i have so many ideas which can make this process simpler n all this without going thru any such experience. I wonder why the rishte waley log, esp the ones doing it for yrs now, cnt put this in use. It’s mostly common sense but wat to do as its quite uncommon
I find it extremely frustrating.
Sometimes though they don’t want to show they are ‘too keen’. I remember for my cousin, we all saw a girl and really liked her but my khala waited 10 days to call her family back…i asked my mum why and she said its to show that you arent too keen and desperate. It really does not make sense to me.
I just wish there was integrity in our culture to phone and say no instead of disappearing off the face of the earth.
^the fact that you state this process can be simpler suggested that you admit it is quite twisted?
ofcourse it is, when did i say it was not?!
I thought we usually distance ourselves from twisted, shady things.
Maybe you should get a real job instead?
exactly. spend your precious time elsewhere. and so should those aunties.
When it does work it works well, when it doesnt it can go horrible and be frustrating, I guess we chose to take that risk.
I would much rather meet someone myself, so would my parents but they are also looking too, take advantage of all oppertunities.
When it does work it works well, when it doesnt it can go horrible and be frustrating, I guess we chose to take that risk.
I would much rather meet someone myself, so would my parents but they are also looking too, take advantage of all oppertunities.
that actually sounds sane. I hope it works out, i'A.
Well i can only talk abt myself here, i must say i m quite lucky as i hvnt yet been part of the typical rishta parade yet no matter which way u take to this, it wl eventually have some doubts about it. Basically marriage is a gamble, whether you are marrying a stranger or your bf.
exactly. spend your precious time elsewhere. and so should those aunties.
phir shadi kaise hogi logon k?! :p :D
Well i can only talk abt myself here, i must say i m quite lucky as i hvnt yet been part of the typical rishta parade yet no matter which way u take to this, it wl eventually have some doubts about it. Basically marriage is a gamble, whether you are marrying a stranger or your bf.
this has been established multiple times in life1. I don't see how it supports the twisted rishta "process".
i am glad you haven't had to do the traditional rishta parade, so this thread was just for the sake of having a thread then?
It's just in theory, cool.