I wouldn't stand for it for a second. I would confront this person and give them an ultimatum. Either they aplogize and never do it again or it's over. You don't have to make yourself a victim of a destructive relationship.
For family members it's basically the same thing. First is to get everything out in the open. Tell them how you feel. And if they deny it, then choose whether you should trust someone like that.
seem simple in just saying it
but whn you have other members pushing you to "forgive and forget" even though it is against your principles
and you have had to endure alot of hurt from the person in question then it isnt so wasy to ignore them
fraudia's rules for confrontation for ppl who have been speaking ill off you and spreading false crap
1) plan it, be prepared and ambush them in a group setting, have your proof ready. makes em zaleel nuff that they cant do anything but back off
2) confront them in private and curse them out royally, tell em all the crap you know about them and can spread... i mean what are they going to do, its their word against yours that u cursed em out :D
3) confront them in private..be on your best behavior, bring proof of their duplicity, and record the whole conversation...
I am not a very nice person when I deal with people who mess around with me.
errr may I humbly point out that usually the line between truth and lie is gray. Especially when women are involved where what is said is not necessarily what is meant.
1) plan it, be prepared and ambush them in a group setting, have your proof ready. makes em zaleel nuff that they cant do anything but back off
2) confront them in private and curse them out royally, tell em all the crap you know about them and can spread... i mean what are they going to do, its their word against yours that u cursed em out :D
3) confront them in private..be on your best behavior, bring proof of their duplicity, and record the whole conversation...
I am not a very nice person when I deal with people who mess around with me.
pure evil but right:D
sizz stop talking to those relatives and whenever they come to ur house say salaam and nothing else.waise khhaandan wale kabhi aap ka peecha nahi chorte koii naa koii baat zaroor chahiye hoti hai.
The main thing is tell ur mom to take ur side whenever they talk against u bare bare apas mein lar lein gay masla khatam.:CareBear:
i totally agree with the last part, whats there to about ume zafeerah coz what i mean is that the same way we can deal with such situations with those who are of our age the elders can do the same. and plus they will get it sorted easily and quickly as they are much grown up and wont end up fighting.
oh screw em, if they cant friggin grow u and want to pick on a 21 yr old then they deserve to be nanga-fied in public and their real face shown to everyone.
the only real ways to deal with are complete stealth and start messing with them in return, and just sit back and enjoy the show, or confront them full force.
My experience is that desis are zaleel of the highest degree and fully know that you know their bull**** but know that the sharma hazoori of desis and the formalities will prevent you from directly confronting them.
haha .. men or women, only in few cases its very clear who is telling the truth and who isn't. In other cases its usually hard to draw the line, because life and relationships are complex.
i find that sometimes silence is the best route
it;s what i hav been doing for the past year
cos they forget your watching, carry on with their lives and start getting to comfortable
THEN they start making the mistakes and all you have to do is watch as each and every accusation made against you is turned around and they do EXACLTLY what they have said you were doing. and everybody learns their asleeyat
but then you still hav the idiots who ignore that and carry on being “nice” to the culprits in the name of family and sula and forgive and forget
I had one of my aunt saying crap to my mother in my house and made my mum cry, I told this aunt that while she is an elder and that I respect my elders, and her deal with my mum is between them.. but she can nto sit in my house, and ridicule my mother and not expect me to take it sitting down.
I told her that mym mum and dad are shareef ppl who never spoke up for themselves even when the khandan took advantage of them and people stuck to them like leeches for their own purposes, and my parents never said anything.. but that I have learnt from that, and I will not put up with someone messing with my parents..they mess with my family… I mess with them, and that they knew me and my approach, and if they wanted to have any izzat left that they should back off and get off my parents case.
My mum and dad tried to stop me and I told them, even you dont have a say in it. I am grown up now.. and these ppl mess with you, you get hurt and upset and we are hurt and upset to see you that way. So if you dont want me to do this for you..and u forgive these people, thats your business. I am going in this for myself.
lets just say..the word spread and in general the people have backed the F* up
btw when this happened, I was 31 and the lady i was talking to was 60 something
The less "power" you have, the harder it is to stand up for someone or yourself. And face it in a desi gathering i doubt a 21 yr old single girl has as much power as a 30-something year old married family man.
sidz u have a tough choice, you try to stand up for someone and face the potential backlash which could or could no be as damaging OR let it go on forever.
The potential backlash could be ugly. But then so is if you let it go on forever.
If that person offended you personally, theN I would suggest confrontation. But if it was against your mother, father, and they knew it and still did not do anythng, well i think you'd have to let that go. They made their decision to let it slide.
One thing i absolutley cannot stand and have no respect for is people who will let someone say **** abt their children. Disrespect me, whatever, but if you disrespect my family, esp my kids, i would not hesitate in setting them on fire. Or something like that. I don't understand how parents can let someone hurt their kids and just sit by and not do anything out of respect or sharam. That's one of the lowest and most despicable acts in my eyes.