Re: Compliments from strangers.
I just find this thread very funny.
venezia u are makeing so much sense today... :@:
yes u r right.
i hate it with passion. these appraisals only belongs to ALLAH SWT.
ps. if i were your sister, main us shop keeper ko batati. HOW Dare he Used HIS X-Ray SCANNER ON MY FAMILY!
[quote="zobia"]
yes u r right.
i hate it with passion. these appraisals only belongs to ALLAH SWT.
ps. if i were your sister, main us shop keeper ko batati. HOW Dare he Used HIS X-Ray SCANNER ON MY FAMILY!/quote]
lol!!!
yes u r right. i hate it with passion. *these appraisals only belongs to ALLAH SWT. *
ps. if i were your sister, main us shop keeper ko batati. HOW Dare he Used HIS X-Ray SCANNER ON MY FAMILY!
If we go according to your logic... then this world will become hell..When their will no one saying words like cute kido... cutie pie... lovely girls.. beautiful.. horse.. etc..etc..
But indeed common sense prevails... and less then 0.1% go with this thinking...
^ i think she was being sarcastic
If we go according to your logic... then this world will become hell..When their will no one saying words like cute kido... cutie pie... lovely girls.. beautiful.. horse.. etc..etc..
But indeed common sense prevails... and less then 0.1% go with this thinking...
dont worry, world is already hell, following your logic(s).
ps. chacha read the initial post. i responded acc to that that where praising some na-mheram gal is really not some appreciated action in front of me.
dont worry, world is already hell, following your logic(s).
ps. chacha read the initial post. i responded acc to that that where praising some na-mheram gal is really not some appreciated action in front of me.
Yes it is hell for those, who still live in cave world.
ps. thats why i pointed out, 0.1% only !
Yeah I wear hijab and when you met me in Dubai you complimented me and my mom over dinner too;)
Oh yeah those freckles do look good:cb:
Agree with Zobia..
you just want a ring side seat. To watch most furious moments on GS.
…yeh cheeze ![]()
firenze at least we have cave to live in ![]()
and not drowned in…err i mean to say k hum akhir bay-khudi main to nahi khoyay ![]()
are you having problems TAKING compliments?
sick and tired of this mehram and no-mehram thinggie.
If someone compliments - JUST SAY THANK YOU and move on.
THEY ARE NOT TRYING TO BED YOU. This is tooooooo much when simple things are made complicated in the name of religion.
Get a life.
Masti, You are so pretty and you smell nice, I love your long hair...your sensuality makes me crazy to....
I think I am in love with you... ;)
Compliments of their good looks coming from a na-mehram woman seems very odd.
Is there such a thing/term as na-mehram woman ? :D
Why do people use terms without understanding their meaning?
The Ummah of the Prophet Mohammad (sallallahu aleyhi wassalam) is still alive because Allah has blessed it with women like you. May you be blessed with a long life so that more daughters of the coming Muslim generation get enlightened by you. If I had a daughter I would have preferred for her a teacher like you mashallah, so that she is able to get the wisdom of understanding how to think sensibly with honor and dignity in this modern day society where men have developed many ways to fool women.
The Ummah of the Prophet Mohammad (sallallahu aleyhi wassalam) is still alive because of women like you. May you be blessed with a long life so that more daughters of the coming Muslim generation get enlightened by you. If I had a daughter I would have preferred for her a teacher like you mashallah, so that she is able to get the wisdom of understanding how to think sensibly with honor and dignity in this modern day society where men have developed many ways to fool women.
I am offended by your comments about men. :D
Nature has done enough in that regard plus men don't reinvent the wheel....
Explain the following please:
na-mehram woman
*wisdom of understanding *
^ I couldn't have given a better example. Thanks.
Of course, you do your best to avoid them! The reason this topic makes no sense is because I dont recall the last time I saw a woman droooling and batting her eyelashes at a 45 yr old shop keeper saying "bhai saab, bhai saab...meri aankhein bardi pyari hein na? boliye na"...what?
You're post implies women give non-mehram MEN - NOT WOMEN - the RIGHT to compliment them. If you can explain this, it would be great. You're trying to say its all a woman' fault, so tell me how?
Masti, You are so pretty and you smell nice, I love your long hair...your sensuality makes me crazy to....
I think I am in love with you... ;)
lol - nice - I think u want the boots.
u see I have no problems taking compliments. I am very much used to it. (RealityCheck - i know u were looking for some chappal treatment when you complimented me without knowing how I look lol.. being sarcastic)
So I'm not gonna think oh he said something and he is a NA-MEHRAM oh my gosh - what a sin!
no it's stupid to think ANYTHING more than just that - someone wants to let you know that they think you are worthy of a little praise! - what's wrong with that?
2 months ago, I was visiting my aunt at the hospital. As I was waiting for the elevator, the elevator door opens and out comes an older black man on a wheel chair... two other younger guys were pushing his chair and holding his stuff.
As soon as that black man saw me, he absolutely lit up as if he just saw LIFE back in him. Seriously, you should have seen that. He smiled at me, I smiled back. It was difficult for him to talk but he managed to say as his wheel chair being pushed away - you are very beautiful. Of course the two younger guys MY age were so freaking shy they smiled and rushed out... lol
but, hey if just looking at you, makes someone's day - then seriously don't take compliments as "attacks". No one is attacking. NO ONE IS THAT DESPERATE.
Live and let live.