Compliment from spouse

How often does your husband/wife pay you compliments? And what are they normally? Do you wish he/she noticed little things more or less?

Also, who pays more compliments you or your spouse?

Edit: it would be interesting to know how long you have been married?

Re: Compliment from spouse

errrmm…let me think when was the last time he said something nice about me. :hmmm:

is he also thinking right now?

No. I compliment him everyday, a hug.

My husband doesn't compliment me a whole lot. But I know he won't be able to handle a day without me. :@:

^looks likes I lucked out or may be I haven't been married long enough. My husband compliments me more than once a day at random hours of the day and night. I don't do it nearly as much though.

^that’s so cute Theorist. :wub:

Has it been a year to your marriage?

\
he must be doing something wrong without your knowledge and complimenting you too much out of guilt ..I say have someone follow him for a week to find out his activities.

Hareem, my husband didn’t even do it in the first year.

Oh well, he just complimented me half hour ago…sorry :smack: He does do it. And it’s enough. I’m quite satisfied with his style. I have a BIL [his brother] who compliments his wife even when she picks up a cookie crumb from the kitchen floor. :nahi:

^lol, TLK. We spend a lot of time together. He has no time to be sneaky. I have been married for a year now.

yes, I said that you made a very good mango shake last night

What did he say? :faizy:

Is that a compliment? :bummer:

umm he used to alot but not lately…but when he does, its like getting gold

:halo:

see that is your problem. No wonder you dont see any compliment coming from him. :smack:

yes, men usually start complimenting when they have affair outside marriage.

But anyone can say things like “khana buhat acha bnaya hai”, “safai buhat achi ki hai”, “bartan buhat achi tarah dhoye hain” etc etc. :frowning:

if he is not even saying that then it does not say a lot about how you dho your burtans :(

Why can’t he say things like “I love it when you stand in the kitchen and wash all the burtans, you look so hot”?