Re: Commercials for Skin Whitening Products
Puhleeez, its just a myth, case in point; my lips. Its part of the smear campaign against the tobacco companies
nothing …forget it… dont even mention… ![]()
Aap ke kiya kehnay. Aap to jannat se utar ker aaye hain.. aap aur aap ke hont bhi. ![]()
^Do they work?
yes...a bit.
^Interesting..
thanks!
one of my friends, she has brown skin, and she was using something called "the formula", which was a mixture of a few different whitening creams. But she said she was using it to get rid of her acne marks, because people said they work to get rid of brown acne spots. It didnt make her skin white or fair, it made her grey. Before I saw that she turned grey, I tried it on my acne spots, but it used to burn, so I only used it 2 times, then decided to stop.
Grey
Yikes!
yah, it gave her a sickly look, rather than the milky complexion you see in the commercials!
And vital signs then immediately came up with this song after sanwali saloni ![]()
Its my pet peeve…whitening products…lightening products…bleaching…etc.
I am sanwali…and I love it.
I'm not sure it can be compared to tanning.. Obviously ppl tan naturally but skin doesn't lighten without 'intervention' (usually).. Also there are obviously the ethical issues and the reasons why ppl choose to lighten skin (sometimes not just to 'look good' as with most ppl tanning or changing their hair colour) and the way certain societies discriminate against those with darker skin and so on..
There's been some controversy involving L'Oreal (again) and Freida Pinto.. not too sure if she's been deliberately lightened up or it's just the side effect of flash photography.. Still, nowhere near as bad as Asiana magazine who literally turn darker brown models porcelain white (or just straight up use white models dressed up/pretending to be desi brides.. isn't that also quite messed up?)
i am proud of my yellow teeth :D
do these products even work?
They only work if you ingest them. You must drink the bleaching agents. Beauty starts from within.
Yes I am sanwali and it makes me self conscious and insecure as people have called me all sorts of names (pakistani boys) told me im ugly etc
I have been rejected based on my skin tone for some rishtas.
People who have seen my pics on here I think im kinda normal toned. ....I actually really like my skin tone, but society makes me insecure.
Yes I am sanwali and it makes me self conscious and insecure as people have called me all sorts of names (pakistani boys) told me im ugly etc
I have been rejected based on my skin tone for some rishtas.
People who have seen my pics on here I think im kinda normal toned. ....I actually really like my skin tone, but society makes me insecure.
^See, I find that odd. I'm an NC 42...and you're a couple shades lighter than me...and I've never really had anyone make fun of my skin tone. If they have a problem with it....screw em...I wouldn't want them in my life anyway.
Ive obviously come across some utter **** heads.
i am proud of my yellow teeth :D
And so is every other brit
Everyone wants to look pretty and they have their own definition of pretty!!!
It's not about lack of confidence or anything as girls around the world indulge in some sort of beauty regime and it makes them feel good.
I just came across this article someone had posted on facebook. Apparently, some whitening creams contain Mercury…thats scary!
http://www.chicagotribune.com/health/ct-met-mercury-skin-creams-20100518,0,4522094.story?page=2
I like(,) butt girls; with good complexion and curves. :k:
90s it was Kajol
2000 onwards its Katrina Kaif, Beyonce , Shakira
Ajkal gorey rang ka zamana nahi hai… Saley jhoot boltey hain