College Girl

Re: College Girl

Guy should start writing Bollywood movies. He got some dynamic and creative imagination. Awam is fed-up of saas-bahoo dramas anyway.

“Keyun k lerki kabhi dorm main thi”

will be a breath of fresh air.

Yeah I agree.

Why is this guy looking in London if he is so narrow minded? Makes no sense.

Sorry but if I were you OP - I’d not let this guy marry the girl at all.

He sounds like he’ll give her tanay of her college life and always be suspicious of her.

And he sounds extremely insecure…like a girl living in dorms is worrying him…socho ke agay kya hoga. What if she decides to work? That will send him over the edge.

Imagine when/if he has daughters in the future! :smack:

Sad. I lived an hour away from my parents at college. With traffic becomes 1.5 hrs. Car wreck on the highway (it was a road rage city there was an 8 car wreck weekly) and it becomes 2 hrs.

So yeah excuse me. I lived on campus. Wouldn’t have made the resume I have and wouldn’t have graduated summa with a thesis if I had commuted. Dudes and their families have issues with that then I’m more than happy they pay my bills, my parents’ hospitalization fees, medication costs, etc, more than happy to sit back and make Rotian if you want to pay me my current salary.

Pieces of ***** people.

The other issue with commuting that I had was the amount of time I spent on the road…I did it for two years before I gave up. It made my head spin how much time I spent on the damn road. Complete and total waste of time and energy. By the time I got home I was exhausted and only wanted to go to bed…that’s it.

Girl could also join a university nearer to her parents home. why go out of the way to choose a far off university? :faizy: :halo:

^Usually it’s a better university when people choose one further away..

Choosing the path which makes more sense isn’t that common.. just look at the number of people complaining after marriage about their wife wearing jeans or no duppata or that their husband won’t move out of the inlaws house..

90% of these issues could probably be avoided if people actually discussed what’s important to them and looked for compatibility rather than just being swept along and hoping for the best (or because Ammi said “don’t worry he/she will change after marriage”)..

What kind of idiot would deliberately choose a bad university?

Yeah exactly. Lets be real–there are some Pakistani girls who purposefully want to dorm away for home because it becomes easier to party, drink and fool around. I know living in a dorm is not a prerequiste for doing those things but it does lower the barriers substantially and makes it easier. We have all seen such girls in uni. Can we all agree to this? No one is saying all girls that live in a dorm are like this, he’s just wants to make sure she’s not that small group of girls who do use living away from home as an opportunity to go wild. He is just being careful. Why are the female posters on here calling him insecure. I mean I agree it’s dumb for him to have preconceived notions and using those thoughts to not even consider her but I don’t blame him for having such thoughts. Stop calling the guy insecure when he is just trying to make sure his future wife hasn’t been around the entire campus. That’s his perogative, not insecurity. It would be insecurity if he tried to change her or continued to be suspicious after being in a relationship with her. He is trying to find the girl of his liking and mindset, nothing wrong with that. Stop always calling guys narrow-minded or controlling or insecure when he doesn’t want a girl that’s been around. For some reason whenever a guy doesn’t want a too modern or too liberal girl it hits a nerve for all you female posters. Don’t know if you girls these days understand this concept but when it comes time for marriage, guys and especially in our judgemental society do judge a girls character, personality and how she portrays herself in public just like you girls do for us, the only difference is that men generally aren’t as forgiving, they’d rather consider a more classy girl who will respect the relationship and remain loyal as a wife and not be difficult and always want to do things that she used to do when she was single which may be inapprorpiate once in a relationship. The reality is modern girls these days want to continue to act and do whatever they did when they were single and view any sacrifice and compromise as a restraint to their freedom and a women rights issue. When guys just want to fool around none of the above stuff will matter but when it comes time for marriage a guy doesn’t want a girl who has been around the block.

Now having said that, the guy should focus on seeing if there are other red flags in the girls character and personality rather than using only 1 aspect (that too living in a dorm) to not even consider her.

Dude I’m not a female… and if this is such a big issue for him, he should stop considering this girl and find some other one. No one has some magic advice here that will change the fact that the girl lived in dorm. If she is not your type, move on. Plenty of fish out there!

Yeah I agree. It is dumb though that he is using his preconceived notions to not even consider her. Not all girls that live in a dorm are like that. Nothing wrong with being careful but to not never consider her is dumb.

How do we know the cousin the OP has mentioned is naik-parsa? Maybe he’s been around the block with girls who live in dorms and that’s why he’s reluctant to marry a girl who dorms.

Point being, andar ka haal koi’ee nahi jaanta - and baseless assumptions can be made on either side. Kissi ke chehray pe unki sharaafat nahi likee hoti hai.

If the guy is so uptight and yes, narrowminded about this (shoutout to @tubelight), and the girl’s living away from home is dealbreaker, then walk away. Why even consider “such a girl”.

But what he doesn’t have the right to do is make assumptions and communicate those about her character to anyone else - that is no less than tohmat-baazi.

Look, the guy needs to to go with his gut - 9/10 times ones gut is correct. I don’t want to get into the whole living out for Uni/staying home debate, the feminists will be up in arms with some of my opinions.

TTFM

This. How would the guy feel if his parents aim for a Pakistani girl and he gets rejected because he lives in London. As witnessed by another thread some folks do think children of desi immigrants are all morally loose and all these folks think he gets drunk and has tons of girls friends just because he lives in London.

Man, in every other thread, these feminists jump in, then their “chamchay chamchiya” chip in, they start praising each other, supporting/defending their so called frannddzzz & liking each others posts non-stop no matter if they are full of ****. That’s the reason I didn’t reply in few threads of mine , stay at home dad thread is one example.

anyhooo

You guys are doing great job in entertaing me. Keep up! :k:

A lot of ppl think that and use this as a reason… in terms of feeling - i doubt you would “feel” anything in an arranged marriage setup… ppl have a myriad of reasons…you live with it

You have a very active imagination..

Because not everyone likes to settle for a half-*** excuse of a university. That will probably never get them into a proper graduate program.