Guys , I have made coleslaw a few times before , but i can never get that proper KFC ka coleslaw wala taste …
anyone here can guide me please on how to make the bestest creamiest coleslaw? ![]()
Guys , I have made coleslaw a few times before , but i can never get that proper KFC ka coleslaw wala taste …
anyone here can guide me please on how to make the bestest creamiest coleslaw? ![]()
Re: Coleslaw recipe ..
i've got KFC coleslaw recipe somewhere - i made it once and hubby said it was just like kfc - don't know if he was exaggerating :D .. lemme dig it up :=)
Maheen , you rock
… go find it buddy and let me know please ![]()
haaan, i love the kfc coleslaw.. mujhe bhi receipe chahiyeeeeeee... thx
aray itna time hoga maheen recipe ni di??? pls waiting
yeah Maheen , come back here and give us the recipe :ASA:
yar recipe plsssss
ooops sorry ... i tried looking in my recipe folder and couldn't find it .. i'm def sure hubby moved it to external harddrive whilst cleaning the comp .. i'A will look into that tmro :=)
ok we waiting!!
someone just sent me a link to this recipe: http://www.squidoo.com/kfc-coleslaw-recipe
the ingredients are all the same as much as i can remember … i’ll prob still try to dig the other one up to compare as the link also shows some variations if you scroll down :=)
KFC COLESLAW RECIPE FROM A “TOP SECRET” COOKBOOK
Directions
Finely dice cabbage and carrots. Place cabbage and carrot mixture into large bowl and add minced onions.
Using regular blade on food processor, process remaining ingredients until smooth. Pour over vegetable mixture and mix thoroughly.
Cover bowl and refrigerate several hours or overnight before serving.
i shared the same link ![]()
I made some and it came out really nice ...
I popped a carrot and three cups cabbage, three tablespoons sugar, half tsp salt, black pepper in the chopper... gave it a good run, until it was really fine in texture but not a paste ... then I mixed a spoon each of vinegar and lemom juice , a tinge of mustard ... lots of mayo and fresh cream and gobbled it all up :@:
yum sounds nicee!! but why did u put it in chopper... veggies ki length kam karne k liye?
Mall .. When I made coleslaw a few times before ... I used to shred the vegies thin as possible .. lekin it didnt give me that market kai coleslaw wala taste ...
So this time I put it in the chopper and turned it into extremely small bits .. and the mixture came out so good , tasted brilliant ... so yeah , do give it a try ...
hmmmmm guddddddd... yar CB coleslaw ki recipe toh de di.. ab koi KFC ki bhi recipe de do.. how do we make that kinda crunchy yummy chicken at home. have got some drumsticks lyin in the freezer and need to make sumthing!!
by mustard you meant mustard sauce that we put on hot dogs?
hmmmmm guddddddd... yar CB coleslaw ki recipe toh de di.. ab koi KFC ki bhi recipe de do.. how do we make that kinda crunchy yummy chicken at home. have got some drumsticks lyin in the freezer and need to make sumthing!!
for KFC style chicken
u need chicken pieces with skins as its necessary part to make the crispy moist texture.
a night before is good add table spoon of vinegar,4 table spoon of lemon juice,one tea spoon of chinese salt,one and half tea spoon of salt,one and spoon of red chilles.
Now u can lower and raise the salt and chille level.
now on the day of cooking u need 2 eggs beat them and seasoned floured .
Seasoned flour:
plain flour 1 cup,one table spoon salt,one teaspoon black pepper,one teasoon chinese salt.
now get ur chicken piece dip in egg first and then in the season floured.
do with all piece in the same way .
now when u have done with all pieces u gain have to cover it with seasoned flour .
Not with egg again only only with flour only.
now take ur deep fry pan fill it up with oil and heat it till its hot now add the chicken pieces 2-3 at a time or the amount ur pan can afford :) no over lapping lower down the heat a bit to medium so that the chicken can cook from inside and dont touch it until 20 min .let it cook after 20 min it will be cooked and take them out.
NOTE:
u have to put a good amount of oil so they can be cook and are dipped in oil during cooking.
i have tried it many times and it turned out good every time.
for KFC style chicken u need chicken pieces with skins as its necessary part to make the crispy moist texture. a night before is good add table spoon of vinegar,4 table spoon of lemon juice,one tea spoon of chinese salt,one and half tea spoon of salt,one and spoon of red chilles. Now u can lower and raise the salt and chille level. now on the day of cooking u need 2 eggs beat them and seasoned floured . Seasoned flour: plain flour 1 cup,one table spoon salt,one teaspoon black pepper,one teasoon chinese salt. now get ur chicken piece dip in egg first and then in the season floured. do with all piece in the same way . now when u have done with all pieces u gain have to cover it with seasoned flour . Not with egg again only only with flour only. now take ur deep fry pan fill it up with oil and heat it till its hot now add the chicken pieces 2-3 at a time or the amount ur pan can afford :) no over lapping lower down the heat a bit to medium so that the chicken can cook from inside and dont touch it until 20 min .let it cook after 20 min it will be cooked and take them out. NOTE: u have to put a good amount of oil so they can be cook and are dipped in oil during cooking. i have tried it many times and it turned out good every time.
thanku madaaaaaaammm!!! (in an eng accent) so swet of u. m gonna make kfc tomorrow. but i was thinkin of putting eggs also in marination.. a no no i guess???? IA if it turns out ill share my recipe too ;) dun u put paprika or anything else? honestly i know its such a simple dish my mami also makes it but she boils the chicken first in lil red chilli powder, garlic paste and pepper and oil. she puts lil water so the chicken cooks in it and the water dries up and then she coats chicken in egg maida and cornflakes also..
Cb yar tum coleslaw mein carrot nahi dalti???? they put so in kfc coleslaw na!