Okay so I have tried basically anyone and everyone in Karachi to get me some clothes made. The price they are qouting is so ridiculously high. Even the plainest kamiz seems to be above 200 bucks (10,000 rupees). I might as well go and just shop in NYC like I normally do for desi clothes. They cost like 300-400 and don’t seem all that expensive now compared to the prices in Karachi. Is that really how expensive Pakistan has become?
Re: Clothes in Pakistan
NO! the ppl must ONLY be looking at designer wear! I’m serious, I have shopped tonnes in karachi and i know that you can get really really nice shalwar kamiz that are fancy enuf to wear to a dawat (post marriage) for much less!
Its either ^, or the ppl youv’e asked havn’t made a concious effort to bargain things down. Eg; Iv’e bought stuff that was Rs3800 for Rs2500, and i know i couldv’e done better! and this is the type of stuff a newly wed bride would wear!
Shay yaar why dont you pay a trip to karachi to do your shopping… i’m planning one too inshallah ![]()
yeh i agree , compared to islamabad and lahore karachi is definitely cheaper and there is much more variety in the clothing as well. But i wud also suggest u go to karachi ureself if u can, that way ull get a gud idea of the what u can get 4 wht prices, and make sure to bargain loads :S gd luck :)
Good lord who have you asked??? Sorry but either they’re looking at designer like PINKS said or they have no clue abt bargaining skills (when husband and i went to look at outfits, they were quoting me 12-16K for heavy joras) or they are simply ripping you off, b/c they think that you wouldn’t know the prices there.
I can get you 3 AMAZING outfits for 10,000 from Lahore.. just dare me ![]()
OK, I dare you
we’ll see who bargains best ![]()
And my Nick is Pinks, not SGC ![]()
^ LOL !! Sorry! idk why i thought SGC... SorrryYY! hehehe
so who is ready to shop for me?
^ LOL !! Sorry! idk why i thought SGC... SorrryYY! hehehe
arey koi baat nahi... no need to apologise, I didn't mind at all Sara :)
so who is ready to shop for me?
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I am writing checks and sending to whoever gets me my clothesssssssssss!!!
that easily hah?
are you in uk pinks?
^ no. live in australia :)
If you can wait til January... :)
^ no it'll be have to be before that... how does June/ July sound?
sounds good to me... :) you guys are the best! jhappi
Ill be in school then :(
lol! so you wanna meet up in karachi then 'eh? oh we can shop for wedding clothing together... it'd be so much fun :YES!:
but the stinky weather may ruin things, oh well!
Ill be in school then :(
chutti maar le na... i'll forge you a note explaining your absense :D
6 week ka session awein miss karoon? main ne apni shadi ke liye nahi chutti ki... bohot afsos hota yaad kar ke :(
really! you didn’t? that is sad Sara… God how did you handle it all? :no: