Clothes in Pakistan

Re: Clothes in Pakistan

stinky politicians will ruin it too :(

^ what are the politicians gonna do in karachi around that time of the year? :(

if ppp gets elected then you know what to expect for the next few years.

kuch na pooch yaar, it was that time that i really learnt to be quiet and patient (on here and with friends). I guess good practice for married life :smiley:

Shay yeh sab kuch chal ta reh ta hai… things get wierd in that city for a day or two and then life goes on, it has to. My parents are in karachi these days, and as paranoid as i am about them being there close to the electrion period; there are things that need to be done. Bas Allah hum sab ko hifaazat mein rakhe, Amin.

:mash: its nice to see how youv’e made the best of it :slight_smile:

heee god pak is so expensive nw as compared to befre....nt only clothes..but also gold and jewellery is gne so expensive!:(

inshallah im planning a trip to pakistan either this summer or this winter, around december-ish. one thing my mom tells me is to speak in urdu ONLY when you go out shopping. this is because the shop keepers supposedly raise the price if you speak english lol..so yeah im all set to bargain this year without the american attire and a straight up lahori accent

lol seriously! lets practice speaking punjabi too :-P

i knowww :p

okay, so for anyone who is in karachi, can you guys tell me of some NICE shops at tariq road that will have kaam wala joras. anything that has great kaam on it and is ready to get stitched. thanks!

Exclusive and the shops around Exclusive.

I found them fairly good in every way, the price was reasonable, the kaam was decent and they cater to different sizes rather than One size fit all.

Exclusive is right on the main road, there are two shops across the road, i forgot their name but I bought a very nice outfit from one of 'em for 1700.

Then there are shops in the side road along Exclusive and one of them have the gorgeous kurtis for 500 each. I bought an orange one. I'll have to find pics. There should be some.

After you are done with this, go to Dolmen Center, i think its Dolmen where that kids play thing is, There is a shop on the Second level right oppositte the escalators. I'll ask my sister its name. Its expensive but their clothes are gorgeous.

All those girls getting married end of this year, lets go shopping together! I know Karachi in n out!

^ Where is exclusive and which road are you talking about?
I looked for kurtis everywhere but dindt really find what i was looking for ie quality wise and kaam.
Except in dolmen mall the FNK Asia store, and chenone they were quite expensive i.e. of quality wise and design and most of them were sleevless...

Their designs are different but i think i could stitch them myself aswell, and the fabrics used in western tunics and tops are of better quality! it was a bumper that eventhough i am not very big that the largest tunic was a small/medium for me!

I am guessing that karachi girls are very skinny

You didnt find kurtis??

Girl you need to go to Exclusive and the shops around it, Exclusive is on the main Tariq Road, past Rabi Center and all.

They have the best kurtis, both material quality kaam and design wise. But expect to pay between 500-700 for each.

These arent sleeveless, i dont remember seeing any sleeveless.

Here is one of mine that I got from there. I dont have a better pic at the moment

am wid ya.. :) btw u live in karachi right?

Thanks adretesia :) i did pass the rabi center i must have overlooked it!
500-700 ruppees for kurtis is reasonable compared to the prices i saw of decent kurtis at chenone and fnkasia starting from 1200 ruppees.

And btw i love yout kurti you look nice mashallah!

Smughal count me in i am with u girls aswell...I must be very honest that i am not into all this expensive designers like hsy mariab etc i gotta keep an eye on my wallet too! Would love to have a girls get together shopping i might be going in JUne or july have to book my tickets yet! And i wont be wedding shopping :) i am already married :)

So who will take the first step of starting a thread lolz... oh and btw for those who r weiry wether i am a girl or not...u can check me on facebook :)

Thankyou :)

I remember this one was 500 Rs because it was the first thing I bought when I went to karachi, the rest is a blur after that, did too much shopping.

I know my girls bought heaps of kurtis from Dolmen but again they were on sale and marked down to 200 each i think from the shop that sells those weird ready made womens clothes TJays or Gap I dont remember.

i reallly like fnk asia. where are they based? in karachi or lahore? how much do you think a semi formal outfit would cost from them?

I am really terrible with at remembering names, so maybe the one of the shops I recall on Tariq Road is Eclusive, and the price Adrestia mentioned does sound similar too.

You can get really nice unstitched 3-piece suits in Rabi centre (NOT on the ground floor though, eww!).

The street that runs perpendicular to Rabi centre has a long line of ready made clothing boutiques. I bought a couple from there... the shop keeper was quoting well over Rs 2000, but I got 'em from around Rs 1500-1700. The good thing about these places is that they leave enough material in the sila'e to cater for the buyers figure... and they amed the sizes free of charge either within a day (and sometimes even less!)

Best of luck with everything!

That’s good fitting, kurtas that are so loose and shapeless dont look attrctive at all.