Desi Parents in europe or america prefer those names which are common in both societies like Haris, Sara , Natasha , Danial, Taniya, Nadia etc so that their kids gel in easily ![]()
What are some other common names like these ?
Desi Parents in europe or america prefer those names which are common in both societies like Haris, Sara , Natasha , Danial, Taniya, Nadia etc so that their kids gel in easily ![]()
What are some other common names like these ?
Re: Clever parenting
mona
sasha
a lot of famous black people have muslim names which make the names more recognizable and "westernized"
aaliyah (the singer)
aisha tyler (ross' black girlfriend on friends)
rihanna (singer)
iman (model)
there are a lot more, but i dont remember....i should make a list....
Maya?
Adam
Sofia
Ibrahim
Musa
Yousuf/Joseph
layla
adam
khairiyat hei codey? :D
^ Aisha and asha sound similar
one indian actress her name was Aisha (not asha ) Jhulka
linda?
^ no :p where do you see a desi named linda :-|
Farah
Ursula
Annie
Aleeza
u have lisa but some people in Pakistan name their dogs lisa too
like my stupid cousins.
Natasha ![]()
Maryam
Maaria
I’ve always loved Imaan and Maryam as names. Maaria is nice too. But MashAllah I have a big family, and all of these names are taken. ![]()
Sara ![]()
My bro likes shaan but we all hate it..I likedImran for him. My cousins named htier kids danial and Jannat/Janet.. ![]()
it’s arab:D
i don’t know desi in europe anyway:halo:
i really dont like when islamic names are shortened/nick-named so it becomes more westernized...my cousin named his son mikhail (prounouced Mick-kyle), and some people call him Mikey (not mickey, as in mouse) or even Kyle.
My own nephew is named Sami-ullah, and my sister hates it when people just call him Sami. It distorts the original meaning of the name.
Salma?
Tashi/Tasha
Quick gatherings from the top of my head:
1) Bahadur Shah Zafar urf Takiyey-wala
2) Mirza Mohammad Nabibukhsh Merdasan
3) Niaz Qalandar Jhanda
4) Tariq Tamwar Yahya
5) Zahoor Zakaria
6) Zulfikkur Zameer
7) Shamshad Yaqoob
8) Kazi Fajahat Firdose
9) Maulvi Niaz Ahmed
10) Aftab Shuja-ud-Din
^ great names dhobi bhai - I m sure kids with these names will gel in easily:)
mikael (michael)
alicia
eliza
aleena