Halwa khors and diesel khors were sidelined so far. Suddenly thanks to CJ and this NRO fiasco, looks Mullahs are relevant again.
Hail to Mullahs
Hail to CJ
Ordinarily we would consider this as “unintended consequence of CJ actions” and “collateral damage in the political landscape.”
We hope that is true.
However if we look back, to our horror, CJ is the same guy who let Mullah burqaposh and other terrorists go from jails.
In the name of justice, we can getting militants and murder. Wah bhai wah.
Kaisy kismit hai humaray Pakistani ki.
President Zardari, JUI-F chief discuss political situation
Updated at: 2245 PST, Monday, December 21, 2009
ISLAMABAD: Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-F leader Maulana Fazlur Rehman today called on President Asif Ali Zardari at the Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad.
According to the president’s spokesman, the meeting discussed the country’s current political situation in the wake of Supreme Court’s decision on NRO and other issues relating to the coalition government.
The political observers are attaching a great importance to this meeting in view of the current political scenario prevailing in the country.
Re: CJ mighty successful in making Pak-Mullahs viable again
To get a verdict against against a crime one has to bring permissible and sustainable evidence before the jury, a hearsay is not permissible in any court anywhere in the world. However extra judicial killing and torture works perfectly after demonizing some one, it is easy to castigate a demonic other, always.
A judge does not and should not speak out of his bias but out of the evidence presented to him, how so ever fabricated the evidence might be.
Some people are so much addicted to corruption that they cannot see a corrupt person getting punishment...
If The CJ fails to punish the criminals yes then there will be only one way for the common man to live and that kill anyone who have expensive cloths on.. any society having no justice system cannot survive for long, i totally understand that it is something very difficult for the thread opener to understand, it is verdict of last Prophet ( PBUH)...
If pardoning corruption gets rid of Mullahs, then no Mullah should have been born in Pakistan, because one thing we have done better than any other nation in the world is letting off the corrupt. Is there a single one that has been brought to justice.
True Maulana Diesel (the biggest hypocrite and opportunist in Pak politics) is trying to become relevant again by exploiting the situation but why blame the CJ for doing the right thing. Besides it was not just CJ but ALL the 17 judges of the apex court - many of them were Zardari appointees** -** who took a unified moral stand on NRO)
lagta hai aapka ya aapke kissi janney wale ka bhi Supreme Court vedict sey koi nuqsan hua hai ya honey wala hai :)....lagta to kuch aisa hee hai!
The corrupt must all face the music. There should be no hiding place for chors and looters even if they are in parliament or government now. No one is above he law
mr burqa posh i know u have some mulla phobia … lols
dont use insulting langauage for ulema … yeah few scoundrels do exist but it does not mean that u start labelling all of them as Halwa khors and diesel khors.
He talking about those ulemaEakram those one leg on politics and 2nd on religion boat
esi nao dobti hai bi hai aur sab ko dubati bhi hai:D:
not talking about your local mosque moulvi sahib
Are we saying he consider a fact that mullah may or may not become relevant before giving judgement or should he consider law only.
let him do his job.
Of all the dumb threads antiobl/burqa comes up with, this one takes the cake. I mean come on, the CJ won in the end, and the favorite western stooge Mr. spineless mushy got kicked out like a used you know what doesnt mean you try and come up with hosh posh theories with absolutely no heads or tails to concuct these absurd links.
Why didnt your beloved dictator charge the burqa molvi for so long? You cant keep people in jail without charging them for months you know! If you wanna blame someone, write a letter to that coward hiding in London.
Zardari made the big mistake, letting CJ back to supreme court. He played the nice guy, in the spirit of uniting the nation. It was PML agenda, and PPP should have stayed away from it.
i) It wasnt Zardari who let the CJ back to the Supreme Court, it was the majority of Pakistanis. Zardari and his chavals tried their best to stop him.
ii) You would much rather see Zardar in power, which keeps your altaf bhai in power rather than a nation enjoying the auspices of a free judiciary. Shame on you.
i) It wasnt Zardari who let the CJ back to the Supreme Court, it was the majority of Pakistanis. Zardari and his chavals tried their best to stop him.
ii) You would much rather see Zardar in power, which keeps your altaf bhai in power rather than a nation enjoying the auspices of a free judiciary. Shame on you.
As long as the 'free judiciary' sticks to legal rulings and NOT attempt top run the government thats fine.
Saab ko government chalane ka shauq hai , media ko, CJ ko etc - no one elected them. There is an elected government in place. They were put there by the PEOPLE. The CJ should stick to his constitutional role..and not go beyond.
As long as the 'free judiciary' sticks to legal rulings and NOT attempt top run the government thats fine.
Saab ko government chalane ka shauq hai , media ko, CJ ko etc - no one elected them. There is an elected government in place. They were put there by the PEOPLE. The CJ should stick to his constitutional role..and not go beyond.
You know what is the problem??
NO one in Pakistan is sticking to the RULES and regulations of the country and why should CJ be the only person who should stick to the rules.
I think when it comes to saving billiions of dollars and paying it back to Pakistan and Pakistani people then i dont care much about the rules.
The laws are made to protect the people and to serve the people of Pakistan not to burden them.
You know what is the problem??
NO one in Pakistan is sticking to the RULES and regulations of the country and why should CJ be the only person who should stick to the rules.
I think when it comes to saving billiions of dollars and paying it back to Pakistan and Pakistani people then i dont care much about the rules.
The laws are made to protect the people and to serve the people of Pakistan not to burden them.
If the guardian of the legal system in the country acts outside of his constitutional powers - no matter what his reasoning is...that is WRONG.
No one died and left him in charge. The people ELECT their representatives. If the same representatives, screw up, the people have the ability not to vote for them and NOT elect them.
This has happened to people like Sheikh Rasheed, Khar, Mustafa Jatai, Qaim Ali Shah, Faisal Saleh Hayat, the Legharis etc....lots of people
To say he can break the rules because you think he is right, and because 'everyone else' is doing it...is absolutely wrong.
Who would care about the law if the CJ himself breaks them ? We have a system in place. Things have gotten better since Musharaff was kicked out...but you cannot fix everything in 2 years or three years...things will take time.
The CJ has to remain within his role, if he becomes a pawn for the Jang group of liars, or with the Mullahs - he will end up going down one way or the other.
No politician or political entity will allow the CJ to run the government or decide policy...not Zardari, not Nawaz or anyone else.
If the guardian of the legal system in the country acts outside of his constitutional powers - no matter what his reasoning is...that is WRONG.
No one died and left him in charge. The people ELECT their representatives. If the same representatives, screw up, the people have the ability not to vote for them and NOT elect them.
This has happened to people like Sheikh Rasheed, Khar, Mustafa Jatai, Qaim Ali Shah, Faisal Saleh Hayat, the Legharis etc....lots of people
To say he can break the rules because you think he is right, and because 'everyone else' is doing it...is absolutely wrong.
Who would care about the law if the CJ himself breaks them ? We have a system in place. Things have gotten better since Musharaff was kicked out...but you cannot fix everything in 2 years or three years...things will take time.
The CJ has to remain within his role, if he becomes a pawn for the Jang group of liars, or with the Mullahs - he will end up going down one way or the other.
No politician or political entity will allow the CJ to run the government or decide policy...not Zardari, not Nawaz or anyone else.
Well i know LAW is LAW and we should all abide by the LAW but what i mean to say is that in a country where there is no respect for the law and everyone have their own laws and the rich can buy themeself out of any law that works against them then why should the poor or CJ stick to the law??!!!
Because he is the CHIEF JUSTICE of the SUPREME COURT ! The guardian of the nation's LAWS. We have to start somewhere, right. If even he violates the law, even if the argument is 'everyone else is doing it' then where will we learn, or will we ever change?
I still have a lot of respect for the CJ...I thought what Musharaff did to him was dispicable. I also thought Zardari did not show any courage when he was stalling on re-instating the CJ.
Now though the CJ is back and he should concentrate on the legal process..not involve himself in politics or be a pawn for low lifes like the Jang group.
The CJ has the opportunity to change the way people look at the legal system in Pakistan..as long as he stays out of politics and does not go over his constitutional powers.