Re: Chief Justice: Plz. don't make a martyr of Khan !
You are losing it desert bird.
Imran did not say anything new in his remarks...and did not say anything that people dont already know.....that the elections were rigged...and that the EC and SC were partisan throughout.
If you cannot understand why Asghar Khan case has not been pursued despite being a case of constitutional breach.......if you cannot understand why Hudaibiya mills case has not been pursued despite admittance of the Sharifs of loan write-offs........if you cannot understand why Hanif Abbasi has been quietly let off the hook in the ephedrine case despite there being clear documented evidence of his criminal negligence.........then the least one can say is that you are looking at it from a biased and partisan set of glasses. Just watch last nights program with Kashif Abbasi, and see what the usually pro PML-N analyst Saleem Bokhari had to say about the whole saga. It will be an eye opener.
Imran doesnt rely on a PCO judge for publicity. Imran has more street support that PML-N. To assume that Mr. Chaudhry will make Imran a 'martyr' by doing this is misguided. The recent events are not hidden from anyone. PMLs friendship with MQM is just a small chapter in that.
Now regarding KPK, yes, the jailbreak was a failure of security forces. But that is to be expected when we have awfully trained and equipped forces at the helm. Im glad that the Punjab police is highly qualified and well equipped, which is why nothing of the sort has happened there during the past 5 years.....GHQ attack did not happen.....muridke attack on police barracks did not happen.....attack on Srilankan cricket team did not happen......raymond davis did not kill 2 men and leave. Im glad.
Re: CJ issues contempt of court notice to Imran Khan
I am reading on fb, already ppl have planned to go on streets tomorrow, lets see
I have heard from contacts that PTI has asked its membership thru SMS's to come to PTI secretariat in G6, Islamabad, today at 8 AM to join IK on his way to supreme court. And with Kerry in town, its going to be a nightmare traffic.
IK along with most of the nation is hurt, CJ needs to understand that.
yes I know haroom rasheed is pro PTI but today while having discussion he got emotional n said k imran khan ne kya ghalt kaha hai hamra vote chori hua hai hamra dil khoon k ansoo ro raha hai, mei nhi man skata k Lahore mei aitzaz ahsan jeeta ha
kia baat key hay 101% saheeh :lajwab: mujh par aap key batoon ka buaht acha asar howa hay aur main try karoon ga kah ghair janbadar ho kar post karoon tabeeli aa rahi hay
Re: Chief Justice: Plz. don’t make a martyr of Khan !
what a thread, how is he going to be “political martyr”? Instead you should’ve asked Cheap Justice to show some “unbiased-ness” so he has some credibility as Chief Justice… how about asking him to take action against PML-N on Asghar Khan case?
ISLAMABAD: During the hearing of the contempt of court notice issued to Imran Khan, the Supreme Court on Friday termed the reply of the counsel representing the Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI) chief as unsatisfactory.
Earlier, the Supreme Court issued a notice to the PTI chief over his “critical and derogatory” remarks against the judiciary and judges of the apex court. It said that Mr Khan apparently had tried to incite hatred against the apex court in one of his interactions with the media.
Following the contempt of court notice, Khan arrived at Pakistan’s top court before a three-member bench headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.
During the hearing, Hamid Khan, the counsel for Imran, told the apex court that his client could not even think of committing contempt of court.
Chief Justice Iftikhar asked Hamid whether he had prepared a written response to the contempt of court notice issued against his client.
Hamid submitted a short reply which said that Khan’s remarks were aimed at the Election Commission of Pakistan and not the Supreme Court.
The bench termed the counsel’s reply as unsatisfactory and adjourned the hearing to 11:30 am today.