Re: City Of The Month: Islamabad!!
I've been to Tuscany Courtyard and Khiva. Good food. TC is all Italian and Khiva is all about desi food. I like Khiva better.
Pappasallis has good pizzas but the yuckiest salads.
I've been to Tuscany Courtyard and Khiva. Good food. TC is all Italian and Khiva is all about desi food. I like Khiva better.
Pappasallis has good pizzas but the yuckiest salads.
^ nothing can beat pizza hut salad, even texas serves better salad
I know!!! Pizza hut pizzas have started tasting so bleurgh but their salads are awesome!!!
Oh man these are wonderful threads. I wish I'd paid attention to them earlier.
^ they don’t have the same salad here in Dubai, I was expecting this from pizza hut bc they have started using their desi totkas in pizzas ![]()
Muniya!!! Welcome to Islamabad! ![]()
Any questions?
I know!!! They taste so off now.
I tried 14th street and Newyorker Pizza last month.. Newyorker was good. Very diffreent taste than the usual pizzas u get in Pakistan.
Oh btw Tuscany Courtyards pizza is good too. But way expensive!
I don’t know about these it seems meray bad they got open, when I was in pak it was only papa sallies, pizza hut n dominos, whenever I go to pak its mostly wth family homes I hardly get any time out side, the only thing I make sure is rahat bakery’s pizza and their salads, if in ramadan then their chicken samosa and chicken pakoras and texas steak house
I need to try more options in my next trip ![]()
haha you should!!! If you need help with restaurant suggestions. contact hadeel!
will meet you in my next visit inshahallah ![]()
Definitely! yay!
Are we going to have an Islamabad meet up soon?
I am relatively new to the city so would love to meet ppl.
Whats the situation of load shedding in Islamabad now-a-days?
Hadeel where do you live? We will be shifting to Islamabad, so i am just looking for suggestions. Do you have any idea about Park tower apartments f10? or may be i should look around like g and e sectors? Or may be Bahria town if theres a lot of load shedding ![]()
I was in Islamabad yesterday and I must say the conditions of Roads in ISB is miserable doesnt looks like the capital of Pakistan
The best place in Islamabad is no doubt the Faisal Masjid
Such a awesome place to be loved it
Load shedding is much better. But really depends on which area you’re living in.
I’ve been to Park Tower and I must say they’re pretty fancy. Only thing I get scared about from these apartment complexes are their inadequate safety measures. Remember the 2005 earthquake? The Mustafa towers that collapsed were near Park towers. Poor structured buildings. I’d never want to stay in apartments. Houses are much better and safer.
F and E secters are posh and very expensive. But really close to all the facilities one needs (shopping centers, hospitals, schools, parks).
I’d even recommend the I sector. I love the houses and the streets and the parks there.
I was in Islamabad yesterday and I must say the conditions of Roads in ISB is miserable doesnt looks like the capital of Pakistan
The best place in Islamabad is no doubt the Faisal Masjid
Such a awesome place to be loved it
Which areas did you visit? The main city has still got the best roads in Pakistan. Tons of underpasses and flyovers constructed. It's like a mesh of roads out there.
Load shedding is much better. But really depends on which area you're living in.
I've been to Park Tower and I must say they're pretty fancy. Only thing I get scared about from these apartment complexes are their inadequate safety measures. Remember the 2005 earthquake? The Mustafa towers that collapsed were near Park towers. Poor structured buildings. I'd never want to stay in apartments. Houses are much better and safer.
F and E secters are posh and very expensive. But really close to all the facilities one needs (shopping centers, hospitals, schools, parks).
I'd even recommend the I sector. I love the houses and the streets and the parks there.
Renting a home in F will probably be out of our range. I ? hmmm i will look into that inshaAllah! Thanks Hadeel :)
If you need any help, Im just a PM away!
Best of luck with the move!
Which areas did you visit? The main city has still got the best roads in Pakistan. Tons of underpasses and flyovers constructed. It's like a mesh of roads out there.
I was in G6 the roads were not in good shape......May be I didnt visited the other areas where roads must have been the best ...
Itna time mjhe Islamabad anay mein nahi lga tha jitna time mjhe Islamabad mein enter honay ke baad G6 dhondnay mein lga lol
I was in G6 the roads were not in good shape......May be I didnt visited the other areas where roads must have been the best ...
Itna time mjhe Islamabad anay mein nahi lga tha jitna time mjhe Islamabad mein enter honay ke baad G6 dhondnay mein lga lol
G-6 is one of the oldest sectors in Islamabad. The streets there are comparitively bad as compared to other sectors because of this factor.
I love G-6. Some fond memories with that area.