Chronicle of Member Accomplishments

This thread is dedicated to the various accomplishments of people who participate on Gupshup and more specifically, the Career & Academics forum.

It’s just a humble way to showcase the professional calibre of our discussion board’s membership.

If you or someone you know has recently achieved a significant professional milestone, please PM the moderators and we’ll publish member achievements with their consent.

Re: Chronicle of Member Accomplishments

To inaugurate our thread, I would like to congratulate Faisal who has recently made Partner in his Accounting firm.

Making Partner is a remarkable feat in that it’s a critical milestone in the careers of accountants, lawyers, and consultants and epitomizes the pinnacle of success for people who make it to this level. It is also perhaps the most lofty career goal… working your way up the corporate ladder traversing the various levels and roles from an analyst to an associate to a partner.

*Please join me in congratulating Faisal who has been a GS member for a long time now and during his participation on the C&A forum, he has provided help and mentoring to many members. *

Congratulations Faisal :k:

Congratulations Faisal :K: a very nice person! well deserved.

Congratulations Faisal.

In other words he will be sucking the blood out of those low level analysts and associates.

what it also means is that he has the power to hire guppies with accounting, finance, and technology backgrounds.

after all its the partner who makes the final call :) so start sending him your resumes.

PS; faisal.. :P
PS2: congrats again, proud of ya

^ Pir ji, I am sure he appreciates that very much :D

BTW, guppies our Pir Ji is connected with higher ups in all the right places, make sure you copy him in all the resumes you send to Faisal.

hey man if I was a partner and had power to hire, I would hire guppies, unless I thought that the person who sent me his resume was a baffoon who I did not want in my company .. you know.

Faisal may do the same, if he does not hire someone then it just means he does not like the individual personally, or that he thinks the person is an incapable baffoon.

PS: this is all part of hazing...or i think in pakistan ppl called it ragging on someone who just had some good news or accomplishment.

PS2: he did not hire you? did he? :D

yes and that email address is
[email protected]

i am certai Umar is going to remove this soon, and rightfully so. Umar maybe u keep one thread where only you post the announcmets and other one were ppl discuss it congratulate and do the stuff we are doing here (sorry)

Congratz and Best of Luck once again Faisal bhai :)

Congrats! Top stuff!

Which firm is it?

if he has not chosen to note the name of his company, its because he wants to maintain some privacy :)

Well done Faisal! Keep the flag high!

Thanks guys.

Its an amazing time, and I sincerely believe its all a bounty of Allah and result of prayers of parents and well-wishers.

My online presence is kinda limited for the time being, and as I said to Umar I am always more than happy to provide any kind of help, mentoring or advice needed by any member of Gupshup. If you don't see me respond to a query here, please feel free to PM me.

Again, thanks all.

ps. Kaleem ... sucking blood is best left to vampires.. :)
ps2... Fraudia... yeah dude, hit me with resumes... good ones.

Congratulations man! May you achieve even more success in the future.

Congratulations Faisal :)

Congrats Faisal! All the best with the new role.

Congratulations faisal pai :k:

MashaAllah, congrats Faisal! :-)

MashAllah ,congrats :-)

damn it you had to use the last two words there, I have to remove mine from the pile :(