Chronicle of Member Accomplishments

Re: Chronicle of Member Accomplishments

congrats Faisal Bhai.....it is really good to hear that u have gotten so far....i hope inshallah one day I am in a successful place like u......can't wait for that day......

Congrats Faisal. Awsome Achievement. :k:

congrats!

Congratulations Faizal unkle :k:

btw do we really really have to send resumez? cant i just get hired! :@:

see…
i am not SMART
i am not INTELLIGENT
i am not Creative
i am not a LEADER
i am not CONFIDENT

but what i do REALIZE is I AM NOT ALL OF THESE.

so hire me, i wana learn all these under ur guidance :smiley:

MashAllah! Congrats bro.

So we have only one guppy who has achieved anything? :rotato:

Faisal Pra congrats … Allah ap ko aur taraki day. Ameen

:bravo:

Congrats Faisal... Great to hear......
Next time I am in town you will have to take me to ritz and not the local hole in the wall to celebrate!!!....

So there is only one high achiever among the guppies ? Umar do you know any other guppy who is high achiever ?
Anybody else who knows high achiever guppy ?

It’s not that there’s only one high achiever…

There’re many here who are quite well accomplished… but being well accomplished and being at the pinnacle of professional practice are two different things.

I started this thread in the hopes that inshaAllah as we get to hear more about ppl making it to the top positions and titles in their respective professions, we’d keep updating this list.

Mirch there are other ppl at senior levels in their fields, e.g. our founder is the VP-IT (CIO) for an influential company. he just has not stated it here.

I am one those but once I tell you who I am I will have to kill you.:D

This will inspire me to study harder for my accting exam :D

Congrats Fasial je.... I am in a dilemma in whether to stay in paractice and suffer until I become a partner (inshallah) or work in industry to become FD..... lets see :)

^Are you working for a Big 4? I've kinda had it with the Big 4 and their sweat shop kind of work.I'm going to try to make it my last busy season and then try for a move to a mid-sized accounting firm where I actually learn something and finish my months off.Then I want to leave public practice forever and then I'm not sure what I want to do.All I know is I don't want to be stuck in Audit any more.

Any ideas?

Big4 would be an important part of your resume as you hunt for your first job in industry and later.

Big4 does have a brand value and you should carefully consider that before you decide to move. You will carry it with you for years. Although, considering the recent events, Big4 might not be synonymous with quality anymore ;)

Quoted from the thread

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/career-academics/312759-cpa-exam-2.html

“Appreciate your concern. **Done 5 years with Big 4. ACA, ACCA, CIA and QSMSA, **been there done that :snooty: Still I find it a bit surprising that you haven’t even started your CPA yet and have a job lined up in a big4.”

Thats a remarkable achievement. He deserves our praise:

Thank you brother Mostar :)

Becoming a partner at an accounting firm is a big achievement! So congrats to Faisal but that was some time ago and since he hasnt written anything in so long I am guessing he won't even be reading this.

I'm the one that Jaanwar was talking about in the CPA exam post. I got an offer from one of the Big 4s over a yr ago and agree with sara, hearing Faisals achievement makes me want to study even harder for the cpa exam.

Hope everyone else is doing well in their respective fields! good luck to everyone!

Jazak Allah Khair

Faisal - I am sure everyone wants to know. What have you been up to since '07?