Anyone using chromekey?
re: ChromeCast Anyone?
Do you mean Chromecast? A few of my colleagues at work are using it and love it.
yes chromecast.
i want know if it will give me same experience if i plug it in PS3 instead of TV?
Humein nahi pata itni techincal cheezon ka ![]()
manayger ka yeh haal hai:smack:
Let’s all beat up Shakeela!
Meanwhile, to answer your question sir, if PS3 has HDMI in, then yes.
Got ours today by mail.
Out of box setup is not as smooth. Chromecast was acting up and not sending any signal to the TV. After couple of tries of hitting the reset button, it was ok.
Connecting to it from my android and laptop was easy. It is supporting very few apps (Hulu, Netflix, Youtube and one or two more), but everything you can have on your Chrome browser can me mirrored to tv. Although, I could not figure out how to send my android phone chrome browser to chromecast.
I know that in future, app support will increase, but right now the best use I can see it that you can use your TV screen to browse the web, use google docs and anything web based (through your computers Chrome Browser). Rest of the stuff (Netflix, youtube, Hulu): we already are doing if we have a smart TV or stream boxes (Roku/Apple TV) or any latest gaming console.
But for $35, its a nifty little gadget that has a lot of future possibilities.
$35 is excellent, shall have a look! Where did you guys get it online?
Thank you everyone.
You should be able to order it from google or amazon.
ChromeCast is awesome. I have it plugged into each of my TV's. Got in on the initial deal where they were offereing 3 months of Netflix for each purchase.
I heard there are a lot of people working on the integration. Google is inviting devs on the 7th and 8th for a hack-a-thon for CC. Let's see what comes out of it.
I want HBO-Go to come out fast.
^^Its there on the google play website.
" Sit back, watch together
With Chromecast, you can easily enjoy your favorite online entertainment on your HDTV—movies, TV shows, music, and more from Netflix, YouTube, HBO GO, Hulu Plus, Google Play Movies and Music, and Chrome. No more huddling around small screens and tiny speakers. Chromecast automatically updates to work with a growing number of apps. "
I just bought me one....
Yes, i heard about the HBO-Go thing the day after i posted the thing above.
Congrats on your purchase. You’ll love it, and that would increase as more apps come out that support it.
PS: Also try out Koush’s new app called “All Cast” (which ironically doesn’t support ChromeCast
)
^^ Will do.
Yaar khuda ke waaste, kitni video streaming kare gaa aadmi. Kitne shows dekho ge?
I want to see more value out of chrome cast than just a device that could mirror your video streaming on a larger monitor. I expect more from Google than just a playback device.
lol…I understand…but that is only one part of ChromeCast. The rest are apps like there are on your game consoles. You can take this one with you when you are on the go. I m just testing this out since its only $35 since that is only what my wife allows me. ![]()
Chromecast has no apps of its own. I am not sure if I got that statement of yours
Just saw what you meant. I thought they were part of ChromeCast. My bad....
Yep. I agree. I m sure there are developers working on that. At least I can get in on the ground level with $35 for now.
Oh yes I agree. The price is at such a sweet spot that I could not resist and have one. As you and tofi said, I am also looking forward to the developers for more app support.
Because this thing has a USB connection, I am expecting some hardware peripherals of chromcast to show up in market soon with built in apps.
U don't need apps on there. You miss the whole point of ChromeCast. Its a smartbox attached to the TV, with all your smart devices as the smart remote controls.
Now you'd say compare it to AppleTV with all of its apps that you see on the screen before the media plays. You can use a small little remote and press play and stop. With CC you start a show with your phone, then you walk away and your wife wants to change and she can have pictures that're on her phone and she casts them on tv, your kids come in and they have their tablets and they cast away whatever they have on there to the tv. There's no end.
Also, have you lost the remote for the AppleTV? :)
PS: I'm going to change the title of this thread.
Tofi, I agree and I am not comparing it with Roku or Apple tv. I can see the potential of that device, but right now I can’t have s slide show of my pics cast to the tv, at least I don’t know how.
For Apple tv remote lost issue, this is what my smart wife bought me. You should get that too.