China vs. USA war in later this century: who should Muslims support ?

Guys,

By the mid 21 century, China’s economy will be more powerful then America. And hence stronger economy in turn means a powerful chinese military.

Sooner or later the chinese and other growing asian powers will end white man’s global domination. I think we Muslims must in the end support our chinese friends against our white oppressors.

WASHINGTON – China is “almost certain” to become a superpower this century and could emerge as a threat to the United States, Deputy Defense Secretary Paul Wolfowitz said.
“I would say overall we’re concerned about the direction of Chinese policy, and the developments we see there,” Wolfowitz said in an interview published in Wednesday’s edition of The Washington Times.

“I think the right way to think about China is that it’s a country that is almost certain to become a superpower in the next half-century, and maybe in the next quarter-century, and that’s pretty fast by historical standards.”

http://www.newsmax.com/archives/articles/2001/8/29/61714.shtml

Re: China vs. USA war in later this century: who should Muslims support ?

China is a Christian country, can it every truly be our FRIEND?
Our alliance with China is simply strategic and economic. Its not like our friendship with Iran where emotions run high.

We shouldn't be taking disbelievers as friends and placing complete trust on them.

Khayr...Yeah still...friends haen toh na...we should support China.

Why we would have to support any of them? We can't we be just neutral. Like there are lot of countries right now who have neutral stance on situaton in Iraq.

Agent Smith we can't be neutral. China is our friend. Didn't China help us in the past against India?

We should first import the Muslims back from Amreeka (otherwise they'll risk persecution) and then side with China.

irem if we go relegious reason then China is more buddists than christian, so technically we should support people of the book the US in this case.

morally cause china has been a good friend to us, so we should support them.
but given the situation china friend and US is forced and feared friend we may stay neutral when the time comes.

Muslims have always picked a looser historically speaking so go with CHina hands down.

Shak Kills depends on who is in power at that time. If Musharraf is in power I’m sure we are going to stay neutral :rolleyes: Same with others like PML and PPP.
But if MMA comes to power I’m sure we’ll side with China. No doubt about that.

I’m for siding with China 500%.

PBH i dont expect a intelligent post from you, and you never disappoint me.

Even if your dream comes true then i can see americans making base in pakistan :D (pak will offer them to get some more $$s) and china will drown your grand kinds in arabian sea.

There will never be a war between China and the US. Around 2085, US will make PIPE investment as a carveout for Taiwan and the coastal regions at a discount to market, which will be around $57K/share. US will then use a rollup strategy and merge them with India and Brazil to under a EU shell. We will then trade tofu derivatives at the AMEX called Brachindia.

The remainder of china then will try to merge with Russia and France and Mecca and the palestinians and trade rocks for grass.

Actually by 2085:

• Majority in US will speak Mexican Spanish, manufacturing would have returned
  • Cheap toys and plastics will be exported from US to China and India
  • Chinese will be speaking a form of English and the US citizenry will have Chinese accent classes
  • India will be the world's NOC in the broadest sense of network, since there will be no difference between technology and business process
  • Infosys will be the largest market cap company and will HQ's out of HongKong
  • Pakistan, BD and SriLanka would have become parts of a loose Indian federation
  • Nepal & Sikkim will be part of China
  • Japan will live in constant fear of China
  • Russia will be the cheapest source of programmers - except nobody will need them

While atlantis is sleeping and dreaming ^^ Utho beta subha ho gye hai ab kaam peh bhi jana heh, chalo utho cycle peh call center jao.
I am just kidding man. no offense just a joke, couldnt help it.

What if there is global warming and Atlantis is re-discovered? Lets factor that in to. What about aliens, not the mexicans as you said we'll all be mexicans by then.
How are you planning to increase the GDP and per capita so high so fast that trade is inverted? I dont care about chinese language by then we'll IM and it'll do the job/conversion.

Atlantis can you add one more line pleeeeease..

Abdali will be the khilafa of umah :slight_smile:

P.S: BTW I agree with some of your points, I will add more when I return from my trip

^^ Why they are taking you to the federal prison agian. Just kidding :D

sshhh Abdali is doing research for the questions I asked him almost a month ago on how the US is going down. He is going to do a survey of macro economic drivers and micro econmic principles to determine when teh US economy is going down. He shouldn't open his mouth until he can deliver us that report. :)

arrgh, i thought english will be second language and first language being telugu or hindi:D. j/k

Muslims shoud support US of A since US of A put a lot of American tax money bought chappatis in their hungry mouths.

What the hell did China do for Muslims?

OG, I still like my plan of doing a carveout at a discount to market. :p

From a religious viewpoint, Muslims should stay neutral. China / USA isn't our fight.

China supports and helps Muslims of the Han ethnicity, and represses Muslims of the Uigher ethnicity.

The USA provides financial and social support to its own Muslim population, and participates in the repression of Muslims abroad.

Both countries are bringing benefit to some Muslims and are at the same staining their fingers with the blood of other Muslims.

If China wins, it will continue to imprison, torture and kill Muslims. If the USA wins, ditto.

From a politico-strategic viewpoint, Muslim countries will sit on the fence and watch what happens. China is economically important enough that no country would wish to offend China, just as right now they don't try and aggravate the USA.

Once the conflict is swaying strongly towards one side, the Muslim countries will commit themselves.

For now, the advantage lies with the USA. Once the EU's arms embargo is lifted, China will rapidly close the technological gap with the USA and it will be a closer call.

What a ridiculous thread. Hey who should the Christians support?

This pretend unity thing is great.

I dont think emotions run high with our friendship with Iran, if there is any friendship to begin with. How can you say ‘China, can it truely be our friend’, when they have done so much for us for so long now. I dont even want to go into the details on what China has done for Pakistan, but one thing is for sure, its been one sided, and Pakistanis have always been ungrateful.

As for the MMA, they dont like China, nor does China like em. Maulana Deisel is quite vocal about his support to the Uigher rebels. But youre right, blind trust and support is foolish, and I dont think we would do that.