China is outperforming India

And China tried again in Nathula in 1967 & gave up very very soon. Wanna hear the details… You gifted Kashmir with a smile, why?

And China is inviting Indian Pharma & IT cos to set up there. Life goes on. This border thing will get settled & get settled better if India & China trade & both are equally strong.

Charts are based on certain assumptions & the assumptions can be changed any day and any way . Firsly not many believe all of Chineese numbers yet . Lets wait for the reality. The fact is that both countries are going to land up as the top 4 economies in 25 years. China may be the worlds factory but India is heading for the brains title. Sending the most students to US, having the best schools & producing the most english speaking techies gets us the title, not wishfull thinking My Dear. We don’t envy China, it is fair competition & a non-commie China is better for the world too.

*Originally posted by mulz: *

Changi gallan kitti yaar Abdali putter.. India is full of corrupt policitians like Lallu yadav who will let India grow only in population.

Mulz Janaab A Very Naya Saal Mubarak to You Janaab-E-Ali.

India also has a Naidu & Krishna. At the cost of being repetitive we do send the max students to us & produce the max english speaking techies
in the world. We are the undisputed world champs here. These young men will take us forward & more join them each year. Laloo or a Maya Vati can sit on their ideas and vote banks, but any Indian can go to decent school and dream of working for a Microsoft, Oracle or Infosys.

This is the very very truth My Dear & Again A Very Happy New Year.

*Originally posted by Abdali: *
Dreamers have no limitations..... China == India yeah wait till the cows come home. LOL...!

Dear Abdy,

The Cows should come home to be milked after grazing the neighbour's pasture. Any way read on & let me know you understood.

A lot is being made out of China's FDI figures. FDI figures are not an end to themselves, and not to be forgotten is that foreign investors own the asset created and want a decent return. If the same WorldBank definitions are used India's figures are about 40% of China's, and both countries now have more foreign reserves than they need. More than the necessary reserves will push the currency value higher as is happening in India now and can make some marginally completive industries unprofitable in the export market. Not to be ignored is the fact that India's banks are sitting flush on thousands of crores of rupee funds as well more than the industry can borrow. Indians currently own more of India's growth than the Chinese do. As China has gone in for a manufacturing model it will anyway need more investment to create the same GDP growth & jobs compared to India's services model. A software cubicle & the computer doesn't require that much money, its the person that is the key asset and the raw material. If China is said to get 10 times more FDI than India while its economy grows at 8% compared to India's 6%,where is all this money going & what is it delivering as returns? The investors ought to be very worried if these figures are correct. India in fact has a more efficient business model than China's in more than one way, which includes spreading the gains more evenly. India's growth is not limited to a SEZ. There are IT cos & call centers in Jaipur, Mohali, Indore and Kochi. India has not sacked millions of workers and made them into taxi drivers overnight. And both countries love to trade with each other. If the Chinese Prez can visit Infosys campus and give on the spot approval to open a center in China, why is Pakistan not interested in doing the same.The race has just begun,and no matter who comes first the other ain't gonna loose.

abdali atleast you can type and post something from pakistan .

*Originally posted by AbdulButt: *

Charts are based on certain assumptions & the assumptions can be changed any day and any way . Firsly not many believe all of Chineese numbers yet . Lets wait for the reality. The fact is that both countries are going to land up as the top 4 economies in 25 years. China may be the worlds factory but India is heading for the brains title. Sending the most students to US, having the best schools & producing the most english speaking techies gets us the title, not wishfull thinking My Dear. We don't envy China, it is fair competition & a non-commie China is better for the world too.

China will be the biggest economy because of its growth India because of its population... Double your pouulation and you will be the second biggest double it again and the first. But per capita and on all the other indicators China beats you hands down any time any place so no need to go there.

hehehe charts are based on assumptions.. LOL... that is hilarious ... assume your numbers and become the biggest economy.

Dear AbdullTUTT…

Stop halucinating.. here read and don’t waste bandwidth…coz India v China except in population there is no comparision.

http://www.megaeast.com/default.asp?section=main&page=dtc\story_29-6-2002_pg5_11.con

China to replace US as economic power in Asia

Daily Times Report

From South Korea to Indonesia, China is rapidly strengthening its economic presence across Asia, gobbling up foreign investment and chipping away at the United States’ position as the region’s economic engine, says a report published in NYTimes.

Ther report adds that as it buys up goods, parts and raw materials from its neighbors as never before, China has accompanied its new heft with diplomatic efforts to assure them that it wants to offer cooperation, not competition. Many have rushed to China’s embrace and are nimbly shifting their economic alliances, particularly as the United States makes its way through only a tentative economic recovery.“For all these countries in Asia, China is such a large force, the only rational response is to figure out how to work with it,” said Nicholas R. Lardy of the Brookings Institution. “It can’t be stopped.”

The United States still remains an essential trading partner for Asian countries but is becoming somewhat less important in the face of China’s rise, analysts say. Some see China’s economic thrust, more apparent now under its newly minted membership in the World Trade Organization, as the beginning of an inescapable process of China replacing the United States as the dominant power in Asia.

*Originally posted by Abdali: *

China will be the biggest economy because of its growth India because of its population... Double your pouulation and you will be the second biggest double it again and the first. But per capita and on all the other indicators China beats you hands down any time any place so no need to go there.

hehehe charts are based on assumptions.. LOL... that is hilarious ... assume your numbers and become the biggest economy.

abdali why dont you practise or learn something from chinese for pakistan?if does not work for pakistan will it work for india?
cant pakistanis make toys chepaly than chinese?

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

abdali why dont you practise or learn something from chinese for pakistan?if does not work for pakistan will it work for india?

Such is your obsession with Pak in India China thread you can't live without it.....

Yes there is massive Chinese investment in Pak and our import / exports have quadrupled in last couple years. Yes we can make toys cheplay then China but can't beat the Indians :D

how many pakistanis willing to accept one child policy or working 12 hour without praying 5 times daily?

*Originally posted by rvikz: *
how many pakistanis willing to accept one child policy or working 12 hour without praying 5 times daily?

You have problem with Pakis praying 5 times and having 4 wives and not working 12 hours....... To support 4 wives you have to work 12 hours unless like Indian gals they come with large dowry....

abdali whatever works in china wont work in india/pakistani situations
every country is different.

Poor Indians cannot live without dragging Pak into Indoo-chinkoo comparision… Nation of beggers have all the right of day dreaming… Read and enjoy.. :smiley:

http://www.businessweek.com/bwdaily/dnflash/dec2001/nf20011217_5467.htm

ONLINE ASIA
By Bruce Einhorn

India’s China Problem

Suddenly, Indians realize that the Chinese are leapfrogging them in many key areas, especially high tech. How will it respond?

With the war in Afghanistan moving closer to a successful ending, people in India’s business and information technology elite can get back to one of their favorite pastimes: worrying about China.

Poor Indian cry babies…

** “LIGHT YEARS BEHIND.” To get a sense of the angst that China’s rise creates in the minds of some Indians, consider this e-mail that a colleague received from an Indian friend who had recently traveled to Shanghai:

"China was mind-boggling. When in Shanghai, you have to pinch yourself hard to remind yourself that you are not in New York or Paris. It is so elegantly planned, with quadruple-layered freeways, with orchids and creepers growing underneath the base columns. It’s amazing what the Chinese Government has achieved. You see clear evidence of where those billions of dollars of foreign direct investment have gone: into great infrastructure, roads, middle class housing, great power supply etc.

"When you compare the place with India, you just want to break down and cry: we are light years behind and never going to catch up. Also, the Chinese make it clear that by 2008, they will be the No. 1 power on this planet. India’s IT industry has at best two years left in the limelight. **

Why does it give some such thrills to point out faults and problems in others? Is it an inferiority complex that makes them feel better about their own plight by insulting others? Is it envy? Lack of confidence? Or just trying to drag others down to their level?

lot of statistics hide the facts

Poverty in China and India

Seminole: that is exactlly the point. India is comparing itself to china, while pakistan compares itself to India. What people like abdali don't understand is that everyone agrees china is hands down the fastest growing economy in the world. What they als odon't understand is that 75% of growth of china for India will yield much befenit to the Indians.

these thing are measured in decades not y/y. India is still 15 yrs behind china in terms of economic reforms. They follow two differnt liberalization models. China may indeed become the largest ecomomy in 2080 or whatever. But will it be the richest per capita? no? Neither would India. But their citizens would a lot happier unlike the islamic world where the growth strategies are confounded in "handouts" and "woe is me".

Indians are proud India progressing economically and with democracy.

pakistanis are proud China is progressing under communism.

why?

Dang!! their obsession with Pak has no limitations… LOL… Keep bad Pakis out of Indoo-chinko comparision… Or try your luck at Chinese Military Forum …phir deikh tamasha… :rotfl:

like I said, you can't handle it so cry to china! what exactly is your excuse for obsession with china and India? and why do so neglect your own pakistan?

Its your obsession with bad Pakis, have u read your moronic posts on this forum… or do you need glasses.. LOL.. As for Indoo-china comparision I am sure you beat the chinkoms hands down, In BSing that is. :rotfl:

Indians should shutup and follow this thread and don’t come back until you feed your bhokas..:- http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80822&highlight=priorities