Chicken Nihari

OK. I made finger licking Chicken Nihari on last weekend with home masalas. OK I used 1tbs of shan Nihari Masala in addition to that but who cares :snooty:

I never thought that Chicken Nihari can be so delicious. 45min Nihari ! yum yum :chupki:

Begum said that it was better than the one she makes. No sure if that really is the case or she just want me make it from now on is leyee keh rahi hai :hmmm:

beware Sabri-Nihari and Javed-Nihari D6C is in town now :smokin:

Re: Chicken Nihari

That is a good replacement for gravy to be served with Turkey.

And yeah..that is her way delegating chicken nihari to you..forever!

wow! amazing…vaise, kabhii piddii kii nihaarii banaayii yaa khaaii? :hmmm:

What is piddii?

kya piddi or kya piddi ka shorba..

piddi is a moderator, also known as PD aka phoenixdesi

also a small bird.

He was waiting for u to ask that. He knew you (and many others) would not know what a piddii is and it gives him a chance to flex those urdu muscles. Anyhow, congrats on the nihari success; hope you'll post the recipe.

6Chora Chicken Nihari :hmmm:

^It won't be just Sabri and Javed that'll have to watch out. Boorhay, jawan and especially bachay and women...beware 6Chora Chicken Nihari.

Piddi has notn to do with muscles. Or Urdu.

Anyone who has played a game of guli danda knows what piddi is.

Don't care. I only eat the curry.

you don't know that? OMG, D6C! you go back to grade one! :D

Come back. You should care.

Oh NOES!!! Haye rabba!!! Qayamat aa gayi because not ever Desi knows about pidii and gulgulay and other things that KKF prides himself in. :rolleyes:

or

Hey I did not say that. Those are Diwana's word

lol...waah jii, waah! do i have to LIKE your post? :D

That was clever TLK, clever indeed.

;)

No, TLK, you killed it with that stpid emoticon that looks like it belongs on some gas station ad.

come on, that is Diwana's avatar .. so appropriate :(