Chicago Mosque Not allowing in Women?

bibi no one is farishta here ........

or females kay masjid janay pur pabindi pakistanis nay nahi lagaee. it was decided by Hazrat Umer and no one opposed it including the mothers of believer that were alived at that time. so dont think that u have got more insight and understanding of deen than those pious soul.

i have read somewhere in sahih bukhari where hazrat aisha endorses the decision of ban.

o yeah …

now look at the west what kind of right they are offering to females

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-affairs/401843-uk-rape-now-gang-weapon-choice.html

:uz: cos rape doesn’t happen in Pakistan, India or Bangladesh, does it??

Oh and least in the UK a rape victim can actually go to the police rather than fear being assaulted by them, called names or expect them to be bribed to look the other way.. she also won’t have to worry than no-one will ever marry her cos she’s not ‘pure’ anymore..

Re: Chicago Mosque Not allowing in Women?

aurton ne masjid mein batein karne hoti hein

**Do not prevent women from going to the Mosque **

Fatwa given by *Yusuf Al-Qaradawi & Muzammil Siddiqi* from [IslamOnline.net](http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/Satellite?pagename=Islamonline-English-Ask_Scholar/FatwaE/FatwaE&cid=1119503544352):

There is no any hindrance for women to pray in the Mosques along with men. At the time of the Prophet, women used to perform prayers in the Mosque along with men. Not only that, but they used to attend religious classes and share the events such as the `Eid prayers with men. The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) is reported to have said, “Do not prevent the she-servants of Allah from Allah’s mosques.”

Responding to the question, Sheikh Yusuf al-Qaradawi, states the following:

Women used to attend the jama`ah or congregational Prayers and the Friday Prayers in the Prophet’s Mosque. The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) used to urge them to stand in the last rows behind men.

At the beginning, men and women used to enter through the same door. When this caused overcrowding on entrances and exits, the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him, said: “(It would be better) if this door is left for women.” Upon saying so, the men made that door for women, and it became known up until today as “The Women’s Door”.

Moreover, women, at the time of the Prophet, used to attend the Friday Prayer; they used to perform the Prayer regularly and listen to the khutbah to the extent that one of them could recite Surat Qaf as she heard the Prophet recite it several times in the Friday khutbah. Women also used to attend the `Eid Prayers and participate in that big Islamic festival that included the old and the young, men as well as women, out in the open, all worshipping Allah.

Umm Attiyyah (may Allah be pleased with her) narrated, "We used to be ordered to come out on the Day of the Eid and even bring out the virgin girls from their houses and menstruating women so that they might stand behind the men and say takbir along with them and invoke Allah along with them and hope for the blessings of that day and for purification from sins." (Reported by Al-Bukhari)

Moreover, women used to attend religious sermons with men at the Prophet’s house and they used to inquire about religious matters that many women nowadays would find embarrassing to ask about. For instance, `A’ishah (may Allah be pleased with her) praised the women of Al-Ansar for trying to understand their religion without being held back by bashfulness for they used to ask about such matters as major ritual impurity, wet dream, purificatory bath, menstruation, chronic vaginal discharge, etc.

And when women found that men’s questions were taking most of the Prophet’s time, they plainly requested the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) to make a special day for women. So the Prophet dedicated a day for them when he used to give them lessons and sermons. (Narrated by Al-Bukhari)

Shedding more light on the issue, Dr. Muzammil H. Siddiqi, president of the Fiqh Council of North America, adds:

The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) explicitly told men not to exclude women from going to the Mosque. It is reported that the wife of Umar Ibn Al-Khattab (may Allah be pleased with him) used to attend the congregational Prayer in the Mosque at Fajr and Ishaa’ Prayers. It was said to her, “Why do you leave home, you know that `Umar does not like that and he feels ashamed (that you leave home at that time)?” She said, “So what prevents him from stopping Me?” The person said, “It is the words of the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) ‘Do not prevent the she-servants of Allah from Allah’s Mosques.’” (Reported by Al-Bukhari)

It is not obligatory for women to attend the jama`ah or congregational Prayers at the Mosque, because they have other obligations as regards their home and children. However, if they have time and feel safe to attend the Mosque, in proper Islamic dress, then they should not be stopped.

We should rather make our Mosques in such a way that men and women both have equal chance to pray there observing the rules of Prayers.

Some people, in voicing objection against women going to the Mosque, rely on what `A’ishah (may Allah be pleased with her) said in this regard. She is quoted to have said, sometime after the Prophet’s death: “If the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) would have seen what the women do now, he would have stopped them from coming to Mosques.”

But the great scholar of Hadith Ibn Hajar states: “This statement does not say very clearly that `A’ishah gave the Fatwa that women are forbidden to come to Mosques.” (Fath Al-Bari, p. 928).

It is not known that any Companion of the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) or a prominent jurist forbade women from attending the prayers in the Mosque. **The custom of preventing women from attending the Mosques started later in times. This unfortunately has negative impact on many of our sisters, drawing them backward and making them ignorant of their faith.
Women in the West go everywhere. They are in the markets, in malls, in restaurants, and in offices. It is ironic that some men allow them to go to all the places of temptation, but they want to stop them from coming to the places where they can pray to their Lord and learn about their faith.

Original article: http://www.islamonline.net/servlet/S…=1119503544352

Not correct:

Sahih Bukhari Volume:2 Book :13 Number :23, Narrated Ibn Umar:
One of the wives of Umar (bin Al-Khattab) used to offer the Fajr and the 'Isha' prayer in congregation in the Mosque. She was asked why she had come out for the prayer as she knew that Umar disliked it, and he has great ghaira (self-respect). She replied, "What prevents him from stopping me from this act?" The other replied, *"The statement of Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) : 'do not stop Allah's women-slave from going to Allah s Mosques' prevents him." *

**It appears that some men feared the possibility of fitnah, and took this as an excuse to forbid their women to go to the mosque. This is why the Prophet (PBUH) forbade men to prevent women from attending the mosque from time to time.* *This is what is indicated in the first part of the hadith quoted above. Other Hadith confirm the Prophet's keenness for women to attend gatherings in the mosque, for example, the report of Mujahid ibn `Umar:

*"The Prophet (PBUH) said: Do not prevent the women from going to the mosque at night' **One of the sons ofAbdullah ibn Umar said,We will not let them go out because it will give rise to deviation and suspicion.' Ibn Umar rebuked him and said,I tell you that the Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said such-and-such and you say, "No, we will not let them"!'"See Sahih Muslim, 4/161, 162, Kitab al-salah, bab khuruj al-nisa' ila'l-masajid.

*Bilal ibn Abdullah ibnUmar reported from his father that **the Prophet (PBUH) said: "Do not deny the women their share of the mosque, if they ask your permission." **Bilal said, "By Allah (SWT), we will most certainly prevent them (from going to the mosque)!" Abdullah (his father) said to him: "I tell you that the Messengeof Allah (PBUH) said such-and-such, and you sayWe will most certainly prevent them'!"Ibid., 4/162, 163.

The Prophet (PBUH) said:**

"Do not prevent your women from attending the mosque if they seek your permission to do so."Ibid., 4/161
"Do not prevent the female servants of Allah (SWT) from attending the mosques of Allah (SWT)."
Fath al-Bari, 2/382, Kitab al-jumu'ah, bab al-idhn li'l-nisa' bi'l-khuruj ila'l-masajid; Sahih Muslim, 4/161, Kitab al-salah, bab khuruj al-nisa' ila'l-masajid.**

"If your womenfolk seek your permission to go to the mosque, then let them do so." **Sahih Muslim, 4/161, kitab al-salah, bab khuruj al-nisa' ila'l-masajid.

There was no such ban.

I go to the mosque all the time, and as I sit near the guy's section ( :D ), I can tell you that men are huge chatterboxes, and the amount of GOSSIP that goes on prior and after prayer is simply ridiculous. He's making that much money, he bought a share in that business, he is cheating on his wife, that guy's son is a moron, etc.

^ in your town sun probably rises in the west too.

You cant be serious about that.

Sayyama is right. The masjid on Devon is not men only. Mum and wife have been there. Other times I have been there or to the makeshift masjid in the basement of one commercial property, there were women there as well.

In some cases, there are private prayer areas designated by shopkeepers in one building, could be a storage area could be a shared break room type of place. They are not considered public places and do not have permits from the city to operate as such, thus women or men who don't work there or are personally pals with the tennants are allowed, strictly liability issues.

As I said give me details of the place and I will check it out myself.

**sahiha fermiya tillo sahab waisey mujhy America a ker hi pata chala tha ke khwateen bhi masjid ja sakti hai:D
Kion:aq: Because when I was a child muhaley ke bachon ke sath main Masjid main chali gai aur zuhar ka time tha molvi sahab jamat kerwa ke ja chuky they so main ny wuzo ker ke namaz perhni shuru ker di tu shor macha diya sathion ne ke hey larkian ghar main namaz perhti hain masjid main nahi. Main ny bhi zid main puri namaz perhi ghul ghaparey ke bawjud magar jab ghar main dakhil hoi tu socha hu sakta ha nama na h ho ho:hmmm: tu jaye namaz bicha ker phipho ke samny namaz shuru ker do( I was afraid ke bachey ghar batain gey u shamat a jaey gi) so main namaz perh ker andar kamrey man gai ke baher sehan se MUFTI_E_AZAM “papu uncle” ki awaz ai phopo ko bataty hoey " aj GIDDI ne masjid main namaz perhi os ki nama nahi hoi" Phphi ne kaha ja bkwas na ker woh tu abhi abhi namaz perh rahi thi hu hi nahi sakta woh aisa kery" aur ham muskura diey sab shaikyata party ko zuban chiraty hoey. Os ke bad college main masjid dekhi tu yehi socha ke aurton ki alag merdon ki alag masjid hoti hu gi **

I totally am. You don’t know memon uncles. They are gossip queens.

There is one memon uncle who, like myself, sits near the curtain, in turn to hear what goes on in the ladies section. So one night, a taraweeh night, apparently the ladies broke out into a fist fight and they had to call the cops (I wasn’t there that night). But my dad heard the story from him, as he was found standing outside the mosque the night after telling everyone

She said this, and then the other one said, you take that to the bank, and then another lady gave some comments about the other’s lady’s momma, and then next thing I heard was a loud bang and people shouting.

:hoonh:

Liar ... memons dont cheat on their wives .. memon men are the maasoomest breed of paki men.

He's making that much money, he bought a share in that business,** he is cheating on his wife**, that guy's son is a moron, etc.

TLK, I know two memon maulvi-type men who are KNOWN cheaters in the community. Wait, one of them may be hyderabadi, not sure.

One has a spanish mistress on the side from whom he has kids and he supports them. I think all that happened before he bought into the idea of a nikkah, so I think they are NOW nikkahfied on the side after the illegit kids. That marriage is not registered. His two legit daughters are friends of mine, and they know what their dad has done and their relationship with their dad is total crap after they found out about their sisters. Interestingly, this dad makes his daughters wear hijab, go to Islamic school, and the whole bit.

The other is a doctor who cheated with a nurse or some other lady at work. His wife is a doc, and has known about it. She stayed with him, but she is known to interfere with other people's difficult marriages and she encourages ladies to leave their husbands when they're having a rough patch with them. She is known to not be a good lady to get advice from. The couple is very active in the religious community.

You had to say .. maulvi-type men .. har waqt mualvis ko badnaam karo baith ke...

What do you call dudes, who wear white shalwaar kameez's with one foot beards or dudes who run masjids and Islamic schools? That's who these guys are that I refer to.

Dispatches on channel 4 aired that documentary somtime 2006 or 2007, It was the mosque on Bedford Road Ilford where a couple of ladies wanted to pray, They were clearly told they didnt have space for women since the mosque isnt even big enough for men anyways, They made a huge deal out of it and if I remember correctly they were showed praying on a footpath :smack:

And you are right there were alot more issues covered in there that were totally twisted and manipulated

I did some research. They weren’t even local women, they were from MPACUK and were on a ‘jihad’ to allow women into mosques. Seemingly without taking into consideration whether it was physically possible or if the local women wanted it.

Everyone acted appallingly.

The MPACUK women, instead of being well spoken with clear ideas and the ability to put forward a clear argument ended up spending most of the time shouting over each other and making a scene (in the wrong kind of way).

And we know what the men did.

Although to be fair, the MPAC women could have organised to have been egged to make for good tv, you just can’t trust what you see.

Does that still warrant the abuse they received? No. In fact, if the mosque folks acted better, and explained their position eloquently, these ladies would probably not have had the gall to feature them in their documentary.