Chewing Gum and roza

I almost fell off my chair.

As some of you know Mr Masood Saaheb at my work. He walks into my office and asks this with a straight face, “yaar, aik baat tay dasso, chewing gum say roza tau nahee TooT-ta”? LOL

I told him that I am 100% sure your roza is nullified by chewing gum. He does not believe me. He thinks it’s permissable.

now, he hasn’t fasted a single day yet this year at least. He has been open about it. But today he thinks he is fasting.

Just when I think I have seen everything in this world, aik aur namoona mil jaata hay.

Re: Chewing Gum and roza

:hehe: atleast he keeps u entertained!

I explained to him that by chewing gum you are swallowing on sugars…his reply…‘this is sugar-free’ !!!

Mr Masood didn't get his breakfast today? tsk tsk

I used to think that cigarettes didn't nullify roza...My logic was, since it wasn't nutritious and was just smoke, it could be enjoyed while fasting...

Oh, the joys of ignorance...

FG, I want to believe you, but its difficult to believe that an adult person will not know this simple fact.

Kaleem, I had to ask him twice as to what he was asking and he repeatedly said the same thing. I just laughed.

Oh and by the way, this is not the first time you have found my posts unreal. But you know what... I don't give a damn.

FG, you should give a damn...if you ever want to be a part of the elitist group. :)

^ abby kiya amerika mai koi different ver. of islam hai ?

jaab pakistan mai iss taraha ki harkat karin gai to asse thuday parey gai ki dimagh durast ho jai ga.

kaleem is our resident skeptic. he didnt believe i could teach him an LBO model in half an hour, and that i could also write a paper on blood factors that help in blood coagulation.

He is only limited by his own mediocrity.

dopey dope, thank your for providing an insightful answer.

I think Kaleem finds it easier to believe in President Bush's strategy and basis for war in Irack than me telling him that someone asked if rozaydaar can chew gum.

FG, bhaisahib, it was just a rhetorical statement.... Some people...baal ki khaal uttarnay per aa jatay hai.

Yes I find it easy to believe Bush as compared to a communist who wants to socilaize this country and make us pay for everyone. Also, it will help if you would check my stance on War in eye-rack... I was against it ...

And I bet he also believes Tom DeLay, Frist, Rove, Libby, Abamoff are all innocent.
And that harriet miers is not Bush crony.
And that michael brown was doing a fan-fking-tastic job until he was shot down for incompetency
And that Eye rack had WMDs....oh wait..no no that wasnt it...it was the "let freedom reign for the eye racky ragheads."

Keep moving the goalpost, right?
But i digress. What a chump to think chewing gum doesnt break your fast.

Kaleem bhai, aa galay lug jaaa :hug:

Dopeydope, actually I am/was against all of the actions people you suggested above…

FG…:hug:

I used to think that doing sex(or self pleasure for that purpose :) )won't break the roza....& that too till 5-6 years back...i was 15/16 then.....:)

^ Oh boy ....:)

There is only one type of sex for a 15-16 year old Pakistani boy and that shouldn’t be practiced the whole month, not just when you are fasting. I think.

^:hehe:

Say hi to your right :k: