Re: Chennai Express - SRK & Deepika
SRK bashers will still go to Cinema watch Chennai Express and come here and bash him just to have some fun!
movie broke all previous records of box office collection....
SRK bashers will still go to Cinema watch Chennai Express and come here and bash him just to have some fun!
were you watching the movie during the past 4 days? ![]()
People need to accept that actors like SRK have simply stopped to receive much critical acclaim while their movies break all commercial records. His movies are still attracting the audience in big numbers and loads of different factors play a role behind such success, but he's certainly struggling to maintain his credibility as an actor.
Obviously, if people didn't go to watch then how would they talk about him? I know you are a fan and you are commenting without even watching the movie but for others it's different, lol.
lols.
People need to accept that actors like SRK have simply stopped to receive much critical acclaim while their movies break all commercial records. His movies are still attracting the audience in big numbers and loads of different factors play a role behind such success, but he's certainly struggling to maintain his credibility as an actor.
yes box office success is not all that proves acting skills of an actor. As I earlier said he should come out of his comfort zone. At most, he can do these repeated roles for 5 years more.
I personally like Shahrukh Khan, but do not like Deepika ![]()
Waleed yaar, choro na yeh bashers ko...you think all their bashing is going to make an itty bitty little difference to SRK. Nooooo...coz everybody is still going to see his movies.
we will see what everyone has to say about Amir Khan playing his role in Dhoom 3...coz he is another 50+ actor...
There are so many other 50+ actors doing crazy stuff in hollywood....and I wouldn't have them in any other way...coz that is what they are known for!
So leave it...bashers ke saath argue karna is a waste of your breath.
When I was 20 I was defending SRK to my friends and my family...guess what? SRK is still here..he didn't go any where!
P.S. the ONLY actor in Bollywood who could ever be compared to SRK in a later time...when they are at the same age is Ranbir Kapoor....abhi thak koi aur paida hi nahi hua hai...and I would expect it from this Kapoor, and he has done very well so far.
Agreed Been defending SRK and will always will.......He has been silencing his haters since ages now....and now when he is growing old haters are picking him for his age and some of the women who are doing that have husbands 45+ while they are still 27 and they dont like a 45+ doing romance with 27 year old women talk about height of Hypocrisy.....And people went crazy went buddha Tom Cruise did romantic stuff lol
Thread is hijacked by SRK like last year JTHJ was hijacked too....Which shows SRK is doing an amazing job
Lulz Yes because I havent got the tickets yet and you being a SRK hater went to watch the movie on first day …Shows even SRK haters cant live without watching his movies!
Yes it did But I dont care about the box office collections just like SRK.......And I know other movies are going to break CE record too its a chain of reaction which will keep happening
Deepika haters ![]()
hawwww…how can you not like her…I have a crush on her ![]()
How about Preity Zinta? ![]()
He is 47 and could easily pass off as a 40 year old. IMO.
And why is this thread all of a sudden a bash Chennai Express and SRK thread?
We get it. You no likes SRK. OK. Gotchya. Now move.on.please.
ANYWAYYYYY!
Loved this song
Haye
Me too!!! Biggest girl crush since Aish! ![]()
For those who didn't like it...move on, y so bothered????
Say what???
Deepika is soooooo pretty
PS. It’s not SRK “calling himself a 40 year old in a movie”. He is an actor. Hired by a director. The director is making the movie based on the script. In the script the hero is 40 years old. SRK is playing the hero.
I don’t think he has a say in it really. He’s just doing his job. What do you want him to do? Stop signing films just because the hero is 7 years younger than himself? ![]()
I mean comeeee onnnnn!
I guess they only like seeing him as a 30 year old ;)