Cheap DarZi !!!!

Hi
Can anyone plz help me and tell where can I findcheap darzi in modeltown Lahore.
Here darzis are very expensive
Or any darzi who sews at home?
Plz plz urgent help

Re: Cheap DarZi !!!!

There are PLENTY of darzi´s in Model Town. I guess you will find loads of them at the international market ( near saira memorial hospital) and a lot of them in C block and also at Link Road.
What is expensive in your opinion?

All tailors are "expensive" and rightly so. After all, if you can put in thousands for a suit why not half a thousand for stitching?!? :D. After all, its hardwork.

However, what i am against is that people who dont even know how to stitch properly come out in market claiming to be tailors and ruining others clothes :@ now thats crap.

international market ! my tailor is in bank square market but he is expensive ! since I have to get really expensive formal suits stitched mostly for my orders, I dont mind paying him extra as long as results are really good. for ordinary/casuals, my tailor is in R block market. he charges 250rs for a simple lawn suit.

I completely agree with Maham S. Why would anyone want to save on stitching... I mean you ´d feel absolutely disappointed if your suit was ruined by some amateur.

250 is normal for simple shalwaar kameez... also if it is good too!

Please give adresses of the tailors on link road? Also please tell how much they charge?

Also please give addresss of tailor in c block modeltown?
How much do they charge?

The C block darzi is in a basement near the music shop behind Shezan. I don´t know, I remember having their business card, but... usually I never find those things back.

I will try to find the bill my darzi gave me on my last trip to pakistan. There were all different sort of stitching, like plain shalwaar kameez, culottes, open shirts, fancy suits with lining. etc etc.... So yeah bear with me.. I´ll try to find it.

My darzi in saddar in Rawalpindi charged me Rs 350 for a simple lawn suit, but it included pippings on the kameez and lastic in the salwaar or trouser and the shop delivered the next day sharp, so it was worth the money i paid.

Duppata pipping and shirt linning was each extra 200 Rs.

Please also tell me anyone knows of darzi located on link road? Or where can I find stichted clothes on link road?

Sam Queen.. how about you go to Adnan Center or to Zainab Tower... itni shops he... khud dekho gi to ziada behter he... what say?

^ PACE for link road.

my tailor is opposite pearl fabrics, in the basement of a shop named embellishments in C block marketmodel town. no idea abt tailors on link road though.

prototype r we talking abt the same tailor in the same basement here ... lol

yar tell me of a acha darzi @ defence. My current tailor is good so i dont mind the money he asks for but he gets late everytime.

Maham.. yeh sab darzi ka haal he... I had this other darzi i used to go to .. just now and then.. and just told him.. if you messes up my clothes or is late, he better pay the whole amount i paid for my suit... Being harsh with him helped...

^ nahi yar kaun sa they wl actually pay us. Like he put the zip on my shirt and i said did i even ask u to? he was like no so i was like then why did u put it? so weird they can get. They dont care how expensive your clothes are and they think its nt a big deal if they mess up.

Also whats the normal stitching for trouser shirt?. My tailor charges Rs.350 for normal suit.

My tailor does it opposite. I like zip on back but my tailor often forgets to put it.... :(

hehe :) and than they have a excuse for everything.....nahi bajiii fitting kafi achi aayi hai...blah blah.

2-3 years ago, the cheapest darzis charged 100..
i'd gladly pay 300-500 for stitching if it means the fitting is great :o

my tailor is a bit pricey for a basic suit (or is that kameez?). i think it's 400 or 450 but that comes with proper finishing like piping, decent neck design and a neat (usually concealed) back zip. the fitting is impeccable too (as i mentioned in my thread re: nikah outfit).

i begged my MIL loads of times to find a better tailor where she is (multan). she always has such a headache with her clothes and has to pay separately for any extras like piping. isn't it better to pay a bit more overall and a fixed amount and know you will always get a proper job?

edit: i know lined outfits (that need the lining to be dyed too) with trousers (with hooks and a zip) are 1000-1200. again though, well worth the money in my opinion, especially if you have spent a fair bit on the material in the first place.