Chatta patti gharara

LOL my brother hasn't found a girl yet, so I think I'm going to have to wait for a bit :D

I don't think I'd want in the farshi style, rather have the chatta patti on a traditional gharara, below the gote. I like the way the farshi looks, but I don't think they look as nice on short people AND almost all the ghararas made for my wedding are the farshi style, so I'd like something different.

SGC which bunto one? Do you have a link to it?

i think SGC is talking abt dis one

I wore a chatapatti on my mehndi and just loved it!....They can last you a lifetime...My mom has one from her shadi that still looks gorgeous....

^Yours was lovely Mashallah!

Re: Chatta patti gharara

Oh that IS nice, SGC. Thanks, Angele!

So now I’m getting all excited and I have no occasion to have this made yet. But I’m thinking traditional gharara with chatta patti beneath the gote in either: plum, shocking pink, dark purple, OR plum, shocking pink, gold, depending on what looks nicer. Shirt in plum and dupatta in shocking pink chiffon. :wub:

^oooh i might just have to steal those colors from you since my brother IS getting married next year iA :P

i think i'd do the same combo for shirt and dupatta as the bunto gharara Angele posted... i just love it sooo much!
or OOH! i know what i'd love to do too... a gold shirt and dupatta, and the chatta patti strips would be burnt orange, gold, and a darker ivory with dull gold (as opposed to the super yellow gold) kaam. delicious! BUT my shaadi lehenga was a gold/tan so i don't know if i would choose that again. i think i'm re-wearing my shaadi lehenga with a newer, longer shirt (as per fashion) to the nikaah. the colours are so muted, it wouldn't be OTT.

SGC i had always imagined these colors for you
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/60160/bunto18.jpg

chatta patti in muted pinks and darker shades..with gold/ivory= yummy!

^ nice one, chanda! peach, pink, and ivory, eh? i love those colors! any more pics along the same lines?

^ Yeah the other combo I was thinking of is gold-peach-coral. I guess it depends what time of year my brother gets married :halo:

true!
in gold/peach/coral, what color would the shirt be?

i'd have to go to fabric stores and pick out the right shades for them to dye the gharara in because peach and coral, i find, are fussier than other colors. if its not right, it can look really miami vice.

^ I think probably gold, but maybe peach.

^ i think you'd look very pretty in those colors!

the most stunning one i saw was by kamiar rokni :wub:

show!

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/79511/wedding3.jpg

Who is the designer of the attached?

^ bunto kazmi!
speaking of whom, i just found out, a relative of hers, Rehana Kazmi, is based in Toronto and she also designs her own collection. i haven't yet been to see it but am going this weekend, hopefully, and will let you know.
she is happy to take custom orders to have them designed from Karachi, but she is not a rep for Bunto. she will fulfill the orders you place with her by herself. i say if she's got taste like Bunto's, she can have all my bidness! ;)

I like shades of pink n grey together... i'd like to have one made in this colour combo... Now i think im gonna get one made for my jahez... yay!!! InshAllah.

thanks somegroovychick!

We have a lack of pakistani designers here in the UK ...or the ones we do have are just sooo overpriced!

Can you guys post more pictures please?