Charisma of Imran Khan

Re: Charisma of Imran Khan

My question still stands, why would you ask IK for detailed plan NOW? Things will be sorted out in due course inshaAllah.

I will repeat myself again. IK is not your run of the mill politician. He is a leader and a dreamer. When Martin Luther King said ' I have a dream ', people believed in his dream instead of asking him again and again k how is it all gonna happen?

Yes ground realities are different and he will face challenges BUT the things he say are his dreams and they strike chords in a common man's heart. So let IK be for now and let the policies and seminars unfold themselves in coming weeks. If you dont get satisfied, you are free to vote for PPP or PML-N (like they have a plan eh?) :)

Are you serious???

When someone wants to run the country, he should at least say how he is going to do it.

This is nothing new, and IK has not just joined politcs. He has had over 10 years.

You are treating IK as some kind of untouchable angel.

^ will you vote for PPP......who has ''demonstrated' that they can not run the country??

And he should go into specifics in a big jalsa? Kindly remind me WHO in the world has outlined his policies in a public gathering. Press conferences, televised debates and seminars are the proper platform for that. Yesterday he mentioned a direction and said that there will be seminars to present policies.

IK joined politics 15 years ago. But he is still not a politician. He has matured into a leader but not a politician!

Most PPP members are not happy with Zardari's performance.

so rather than wasting your vote on PPP or not voting at all, why not vote for a person who has not been tested yet? He deserves a chance. Specially after he has created such a stir in political scene and brought PML-N out of their lazy politics mode and brought PPP in a defensive 'conspiracy' mode.

We all know when PPP gets in 'conpiracy' mode, then other person is usually right or better. :D

As you said he has had 15 years to give details, not just yesterday. He should give details - like every other party does.

It is too much to say he is not a politician, let's take a step back and show some objectivity.

That’s why I am questioning PTI members like you, in regards to questions/doubts people have about IK.

But developments such as being discussed here are not good:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/534209-pti-karachi-jalsa-will-decide-22.html

so you think its only zardari's fault? rest of the PPP members are not guilty for allowing and participating in this bad performance??

i would like to know the details given out by PPPP or PML or MQM......because i was unable to find anything on their websites......besides a generic manifestos......

if there are any detailed plans........please point me towards those....

The best PPP members like Aitezaz Ehsan, Raza Rabbani, Dr.Mirza have not been allowed to do what they want.

Rather hated people like Rehman Malik have been put in charge.

I would still say he is not your run of the mill politician. He is moe of an inspirational leader than usual politicians we have had.

See this where top leadership matters. If top leadership in the government involves best people from his party in decision making process instead of hated ones, then hated ones go in the background and are rendered hapless. This PPP leadership here favors nepotism, does not take notice of corruption at highest level.

Here we go again.

This type of comment alongside 'IK is not a politcian' doesn't help you.

Take SC investigation for memo gate. As soon SC got involved, all of a sudden it was a conspiracy against democracy? and my comment about conspiracy thing was a light one. Too bad you missed it.

I stand by my politician bit though.

what about my question......

i would like to know the details given out by PPPP or PML or MQM......because i was unable to find anything on their websites......besides a generic manifestos......

if there are any detailed plans........please point me towards those....

Thank you for your comments.
Sach itna hi karwa hota hay

Arey Pasha Chachu, aap ko nahi bola, aap fikar na kareiN.

Even though no logic can clarify your stance and I do not agree with it, but at least you are consistent in your views.

And I respect the fact that you love Pakistan as much as we do.

Baqi siasat to chalti hi rehti hay.

The power behind.
Divorced First lady of PTI
“Who needs the Queen’s speech? That was emotional. My boys are proud." - Jemimahttp://external.ak.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDx3U3zblaetBYd&w=90&h=90&url=http%3A%2F%2Fcache.pakistantoday.com.pk%2F2011%2F12%2FImran-Khan%E2%80%99s-ex-wife-150x150.jpgImran’s speech more emotional than Queen’s: Jemima
www.pakistantoday.com.pkKARACHI - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan’s ex-wife, Jemima Goldsmith, hailed PTI’s massive rally in Karachi on Sunday and termed Imran’s speech more effective and emotional than that of Britain’s Queen Elizabeth II.
I am sad for Dukhtar e Pakistan ,The crown princess of Lahore .
Dear …
Let her celebrate her fathers biggest event of his life .
Her mother is not alive to issue a statement .

The problem is that IK is ambiguous in his seminars and town hall programs as well. Seriously, I hope that there isn't too much hype just like you have those pehlwaans in punjab who went belly up in the first tackle by the japanese pehlwaan.

Peace Bro

Resolution of Pakistan was passed 7 years before the Independence when no one knew about the future strategy of British Govt. A separate state was demanded through the resolution pointing specific areas. People also need specification today and when problems are known, why not we ask the 'how' question from a person who has slogans of 'Inqilaab' and 'change'. I don't care whether Imran is a leader or politician, but I just don't want to accept a person as only dreamer without having a proper policy to tackle the problems, because we already have lot of 'Sabz baagh dikhane wale'.

Having said the above, I don't doubt IK's intentions and wish that he & his team come up with proper policies soon (which he has announced in Karachi Jalsa).

some people cannot really see anything beyond pee pee pee...

i wonder if they are as much clueless in their personal social/financial/religious matters as in political/national matters? i dont think so, believe they are doing good in every walk of life, but when it comes to ppp/bhutto all logic goes to trash. same goes for PML(a-z) and MQM supports... it also started to some extent in PTI, which is disgusting. we as a nation have a lot to learn... we need to grow up, and take things on merit