It was sum where in july 02 when a acha khassa handsome sa more then 6 ft lamba banda came 2 ma office desk and introduced himself 2 m s da new Product Development Manager in our department. Da guy had been hired from City Bank Newyork by my bank on a wayyyyy hi package n sum xtra ordinary perks includin a penthouse @ clifton n company maintained car. Backed by an outstanding academic record and his family’s highly influence on ma bank’s management, Sophistication was written all ova him. i must say i was kindda impressed by his personality which i regretted later ( let’s call him Mr. Jerk frm here ).
Mr. Jerk was perfectly a master in his proffession :k: , so no wonder da management was dancing 2 his tunes in a short period of time, waisey bhi 4 banks da person who brings more business is like a lucky charm. Da thing which disturbed m abt him was his attitude wid galz / ladiez, he was just a Sleazebag in theze grounds, pakka pakka chipku tha :yukh: , even in his demanding job 1 can find him flirting wid galz here n there n da galz they seem 2 njoy all of it . Har waqt free haunay ki koshish karta rehta tha. da 1st day he had a meetin wid our only khatoon Executive Incharge n da next moment i saw him lighting her cigeratte offering her lunch, talk abt gutz na
khayr i was lucky dat ma operational area was totally different frm his still m being da only gal in da dept v use 2 hv an encounter @least 1s a day. I had always hated such guyz jau har waqt apni personality aur status k bharram mayn rehtay hayn
i still rem then when v went 2 da bowling championship n he said k “aap laug aapas mayn decide karlau who’s goin 2 come on da second place coz i am going 2 b da 1st 1” n i was like “huh Confidence " still he came 1st. day by day i was disliking him more n more.
1s v all went 4 n official departmental lunch along wid our executive in-charge n all da big bosses, wahan sub order ka intizaar kar rahay thay when i asked abt da infrastucture administrator k “Nayyar uncle abhi tuk nahi aaye” n Mr. Jerk interrupted m n said “y r u callin him uncle?, he’s only 6,7 yrs elder then me” n i replied “oh u feel left out, want m 2 call u uncle 2” n he said “naah galz ur age call me Dear” n i was STUNNED i mean is stupid ki himmat kaisay hui yeh kehney ki , even ma boss sittin in front of m was preplexed, ev buddy was jus quiet n i was feelin so embarrased ( jitni gaaliyan aati theen sub dayn di us gadhay shaks kau dil mayn offcourse ) . luckily a network manager faisal who’s masha Allah bearded got in b/w n said 2 da jerk " o.k i’ll call u uncle from 2day” n every buddy started laughing n i was kindda relieved, still dat dheet answered him “i meant pretty galz”.
khair dat day i knew i hv 2 do sumfin abt him warna he’s goin 2 ruin da repo i built in past 4 yrs @ da bank. Every buddy in 57 branches of da bank had known m 4 da work i hv done n respected 4 helpin em out in odd hourz. waisey bhi v middle class familiez only hv respect n honour on our behalf n i was not ready 2 risk dat 4 sum amrika pallat ninkumpoop . i thot abt da issue seriously n ways 2 keep away frm him s much s possible.
i had been workin in dept of around 45 ppl n i was da only gal there n da phaddaz i use 2 hv wid guyz had made m quite outspoken. so i thot of goin 2 ma big boss n tell him abt Mr. Jerk n his attitude then i thot da Jerk came 2 da bank on his reference, how can he help m out n god4bid if even he himself got against m :S . ma second option was goin 2 da n bank’s Mohtasib n complain abt his harrasment, again i rejected da idea finkin y managemnt will listen 2 a IVth grade officer against a VIIth grade executive wauh bhi jis k itney nakhray uthayay hoan.
i can still recall da dayz, i was even unable 2 concentrate on ma work. further 2 ma confusion he use 2 pray regularly wid jamaat no matter how important meetin or work he’s involved in, i neva saw him missin any prayer n i use 2 fink k how Allah mian can accept his ibadatayn. Then i took off frm office 4 sum dayz lekin wahan bhi us gadhay nay peecha nahi chaura, he use 2 call m daily n use 2 send m stupid smsz. seriously na he had got on ma nervez, i was startin 2 hate ev panjabi around m due 2 dat single guy
then i thot k m a mature gal now not a teenage any more i shud learn 2 handle such situationz on my own instead of seeking other’s help so i went 2 ma academia IBA n discussed wid ma HR & management teacherz on how 2 cope up da problem i was having. 2 ma surprise they asked m 2 go n discuss da issue wid Mr. Jerk himself n i was “wat ? u serious?” but they told m k dat’s da best way 2 handle it. Marta kya na karta k musdaaq i went n had a lamba chaura discussion wid Mr. Jerk n u r not goin 2 believe wat was da outcum.
He told m abt his back ground, he didn’t had any sistaz, earlier he was brot up in a boardin skool n then laterz was sent 2 USA 4 hi skool n further. when his studiez got finished he got a job in USA hi so he stayed back 4 couple of yrs. da visits he use 2 hv 2 pk were v brief. When i told him dat his attitude makes m uncomfortable he seemed kindda surprised himself. accordin 2 him da females he had known or encounterd used 2 like his appreciation n attitude. i tried 2 tell him in pakistan scenerioz r quite different n most likely he’ll get sum sandlez n spanking if he continued his behaviour . 2 ma surprise he told m k even in pk most of da galz he knew neva minded his way of appreciatin n advancements .
khayr 2 make loooooong story short he appologized m on his previous
stupiditiez n thanked m 4 clearin up da situation. not only dat i saw a noticeable change in his behaviour @least wid m. he had started respectin m . i thanked Allah mian k ev thin was over n now i can do my job peacefully.
sum time laterz m n a friend of mine went 2 visit another friend of ours who was doin her house job in Abbasi shaheed hospital. There i saw Mr. Jerk cumin out of da emergency ward, i went 2 him n asked god4bid evthin is fine, he was kindda embarassed 2 c m n told m k he just came 2 visit sum of da doc n left in a haste. i said k but i got kindda curious. My friend was in da same dept so i asked her k whom Mr. Jerk was visitin, n she directed m 2 sum bed no. wid n xident case. My first thot was dat Mr. Jerk must hv hit sumbuddy on da road in his careless drivin
I went 2 family n asked wat happened ( luckily in pk hospitals u can ask abt da patient or wat happened v ezly n da ppl who r wid da patient tell u ev fin ) there i came 2 know da patient was da cobbler who use 2 sit @ da corner of da street where my bank was located @ main I.I chunderrigar road. sum kollege kidz had hit da guy v seriously n ran away in speed. no buddy bothered 2 pick da cobbler up who was seriously injured n bleeding. Mr. Jerk was just passin by when he saw him, he got da cobbler in his car n brot him 2 da hospital. not only dat he paid all da xpenses of hospitalization n medicinez but he was visitin him daily @ da hospital. da family seemed v grateful of him coz da shoe maker was there only bread earner. n i was once again STUNNED, i neva had thot in my dreamz k he can b so kind and caring. 4 m he was just another **" Ameer maan baap ka bigra hua brat " **
since dat day i was da 1 who was respectin him 4 being a human being which not many of us can b. 8/9 months later he switched da firm, he’s now heading da _____________ department @ Habib Bank Limited.
b4 goin he asked m out 4 lunch n thanked m on wat eva i had done. i
told him i was da 1 who shud b thankin him coz due 2 him i learnt alot. Now i try not 2 judge ppl on their 1st impressionz or behaviours. now i try 2 picture da person as a whole made up of good n bad. now 4 me HR <> Human Resources it meanz Human Relationz.
Due 2 Mr. Jerk i think i became a betta human being
khayr i think i shudn’t b mentionin k m n Mr. Jerk r v good friendz now, i myself switched frm da bank lekin i still visit his office ( chahay is k lye i hv 2 walk all da way 2 da 16th floor ) , i even got da honour of being his best man (shah bala) in his emergency held wedding ( parlour ki date jis rauz milli ussi rauz shadi karni parh gayi Mr. JERK kau )
i know ab tak all u guppiez wud b sleepin readin da borin stuff lekin just wantd 2 share a part of my life
I ddint read the whole thing but the comment about girls enjoying it reminded me of this friend of mine who moved from canada to pakistan n did NOT want to at all!! he had fights, got engaged n borke it off n lots of stuff went on cuz he woudl rather die then go live in pakistan well he ended up going n when i talked to him for the first time from pakistan this is wat he said:
I am in heaven!!! theres so many chics all over me its not even funny, i wish i knew about this place before..(lol n he went on but i would like to stop here)
hehe just cracks me up everytime i think of when he said that n now hes very happy with being surrounded by the desi girls :p I guess its cuz hes goodlooking n rich..n these days thats ALL that counts for ppl
now that i read the whole thing, I think flirting is like in their blood or something, the min their anything close to good-looking they will start or deprieved of attention or something psychological like that...but wat he did was nice, if i were u i would still need ALOT more to change my perspective :p
p.s. what do u mean by some “amreeka palat nincompoop” … amreeka palats r much better than KU and IBA ka crowd acha we got our manners and morals intact and r not polluted by the burgerish mahol of uniz here…
khayr yaar is banday jaisi aik makhlooq mere office mein bhee hae and he constantly bothers one of my friends, and yes, woh bhee paanch waqt ka namazi hae…yaar seriously mujhay to samaj nai aati is tarhaan k logon ki…
irem us girls need to do stuff about it, n when we have but the guy still does that then we can blame him...i dont see how girls can go off complaing about guys when they dotn DO anything about them..
yaar ofcourse, the best thing is to ignore, and if that doesnt get the message across, to say nicely, if that doesnt, then to say a bit harshly, and if that doesnt, then to tell your brothers and they’ll surely give the dude some tagri dhamkiz n that’ll sort him out
in my case tho, nobody has ever bothered me or somfin like that alhamdulillah. jus once this dude in the office, out of his nature, was being friendly, but it was beyong my limits so i got up and left, not in a dramatic manner, but just got up and i think he realised it so since then he’s been normal since then. thats the only case i can recall i think.
no yaar, i would never shout/slap. coz that would also make u look dumb. u know. id rather remain the miss goody two shoes lekin as i said, i never experienced this issue alhamdulillah
first the pink then the length, makes it unreadable, but i presume you are summing up to all men are arrogant aRseholes. Correct, its in their nature, women need to stop complaining and start polishing their Selfish Bitch personalities.
[quote] I went 2 family n asked wat happened ( luckily in pk hospitals u can ask abt da patient or wat happened v ezly n da ppl who r wid da patient tell u ev fin ) there i came 2 know da patient was da cobbler who use 2 sit @ da corner of da street where my bank was located @ main I.I chunderrigar road. sum kollege kidz had hit da guy v seriously n ran away in speed. no buddy bothered 2 pick da cobbler up who was seriously injured n bleeding. Mr. Jerk was just passin by when he saw him, he got da cobbler in his car n brot him 2 da hospital. not only dat he paid all da xpenses of hospitalization n medicinez but he was visitin him daily @ da hospital. da family seemed v grateful of him coz da shoe maker was there only bread earner. n i was once again STUNNED, i neva had thot in my dreamz k he can b so kind and caring. 4 m he was just another " Ameer maan baap ka bigra hua brat "
Aaj kal, aisay log kitnay kam miltay hain dunya main.
Simply Seema, Reading the above para. was a good eye-opener for me. Thanks for the reminder never to judge someone too quickly.
The best part is that, when you asked him why he was at the hospital, he didn't even tell you what he was doing...he kept that part hidden. Most people would've blabbed it for the whole world to know. Anyways, may Allah give him his just rewards Insha'Allah...and help us all to show the same kindness and regard towards others.
*Originally posted by Anchal: *
first the pink then the length, makes it unreadable, but i presume you are summing up to all men are arrogant aRseholes. Correct, its in their nature, women need to stop complaining and start polishing their Selfish Bitch personalities.