Changing Outdoor Activities in a span of time ...

When I grew up in 90’s … I remember being living a student life our outdoor activities were pretty different than what it has become of the new generation on the same pedastal where we used to be…

It was pretty much included Playing Cricket (or anyother game depending on it’s season including Field Hockey, Soccer [Foot ball], PiThu baari, baraf paani, laNgRi paalaa, empress bhanda AKA chuppan chupaai etc. etc… - yeah yeah some of them are girlie games… :snooty: I did not mention Cayrum or Ludo since we are talking about outdoor activities)

We used to go out and play in grounds, in the neighbourhood, in friends’ houses in some cases…

It was pretty much the same until I had been visiting Pakistan as of 1998…

When I visisted back home in 2004, I was shocked to see the drastic changes in priorities and out door activities of the younger generation including my young brother(s)…

So, the activities were not outdoor anymore… hmmmm

It included, surfing internet, emailing friends, playing online community games, becoming Cell/Mobile phone freaks… using it only for SMS or missed calls :smack:

So, what have been the outdoor activities of the people here in their teens… If you are a teen, share your outdoor activities and what do you enjoy the most…

List anything that you find which has been changed or replaced since last few years…

Re: Changing Outdoor Activities in a span of time …

Hyking, Biking and Striking Up a Conversation…:smiley:

Re: Changing Outdoor Activities in a span of time ...

^ oh ho... I forgot to write Cycling in the evening in the streets of neighbourhood was also one activity I used to be involved in a lot :D

all my siblings including me dont have any outdoor activity.they like to limit themself to computer games for enjoyment.cricket/football k liye bhi pc games:chai:

Outdoor tu bas ab bhaiy hi ghom sakty hain. Aghwa kunandgan ky dar sy Posible Aghwa shudgan gharon main hi muqaaid hona pasand kerty hain qasoor in ka bhi nahi:chai:

^^ GN yaar apni post thoori se decode bhee ker diya karo … samajh he nahi ati … :bummer:

I know. Girls :snooty:

possible aghwa shudgaan? :smack:

it’s an art not every body is versed in :dhimpak:

go & grab food from grocery store, jogging, taking my cat out for a walk(yes its an outdoor sport),used to play volleyball when i was in school team.
i think thats all.

from this, i enjoyed volleyball the most, but it requires alot of time. so my next fav would be jogging, it has all the benefits :hula:

i dont play games anymore but my brothers still do:barbie:

well my skool life is/was hectic.

so i usually had fun with my sibz during vacation, and we were member of club…so yeah usually spent my outdoor time over there. so over my bro or family members can play billiard/snooker, ping pong/ swimming/ tennis, etc. i was lill so i usually just allowed to watch them :vivo:

…or u can say i used to observe details in art pieces (decorated in that club)

but still during many summer we sibz (at home)

-we do our own olympics (different tournaments of different games). we also used to do [fake] camping :cb:

• doll house thingee…ya i had those lill tea set/dinner set and what not stuff…wasay to i never use to play with dolls…but my broz just come as “bin buleya meheman :mad:” or sub kuch hum waheen kha jatay thay…:rotfl: (jo mama daity thee, un nanni munni plates k hisab say)

• we use to do skool-teacher kinda skits.

• since our lawn was hugeeee and my mama decorated it with so many different plants, and other stuff…so we used to play color-color.

• badminton

ps. as a gal, i wasn’t allowed plus i never wanted to do any awara gardi (cuz there wasn’t any gal of age in my neighborhood). so my indoor activities were load more than outdoor ones :hehe:

I don't get the missed calls part. They only answer missed calls?

uhmm i used to go rollerblading, til my parents forced me to stop suddenly when i was 11. then i became an indoor person, reading, writing, drawing, TV, writing stupid things in my notebook. I'm not much of an outdoor/activity person much anymore.

^ lol Zobia… seems like u lot have/ had fun :slight_smile:

when i was really really really young, and it’d rain in karachi and there’d be a swamp of paani in front of our house, we’d jump in the water, much to our mothers distress :cb: shukr Allah our Dad and Chachoos were cool with it.

a little older me and my cousins used to play “ghoprhi-ghoprhi”, it basically means that u get bedsheets, and hide underneath it :smack: oh, and we also used to play dulha-dulhan (my cus neva let me be the dulhan :teary3:)

a little older and we’d play hide and seek in our house (which was terrible coz the house was huge with 3 level :smack:)

and yeah, I went through the whole skate/ biking/ ice skating age…

my out door activities ended at playing volley ball (i used to play every day with Abboo after he’d come home from work)

and we have a whole list of assorted games my Dad makes up at home (it gets Ammi so angry :cb:)

they do it heaps in pakistan, for no reason, they prank their friends and leave it at that! hence the missed calls :smack:

Or kiya hona chahiy tha:hmmm:

GN aao khailein:blush:

missed calls mean they will call give you miss calls - indicative of that person is missing you :rolleyes:

^ but cant be bothered to spend credit on actually talking to you :D

hahahaha…:rotfl:

i was watching this drama “baray bara dahi baray”, they used the name of "hatora group’ :rotfl:

is saymujahy yaad ayea aik chadda group bhi bhut famous tha :hehe:

or kuch loug to wo bhi nahi kertay :bailan