would you be willing to go for a guy who doesn’t appreciate you for who you are?
ok may be i am over reacting, but when he says you are too “painduu” and you need to be a bit modern and change your old fashioned thinking
isn’t that a diss?? i mean if he wants you to change ur hairstyle, ur clothes, then i understand it’s the physical means but i still think it slightly changes ur personality a bit
because you are who you are and that’s how you portray yourself too
I honestly would not go for such a person, if you can’t appreciate me for who i am then TOO BAD cuz may b yes my thinking is a bit old fashioned or wuteva da fudge u wana call it but that’s how i was brought up and it doesn’t hurt to be a bit conservative
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
What's he calling you 'old-fashioned' and 'paindoo' for? There must have been a situation for which he called you such names.
let's see, i cover my head
i have the same old hairstyle n don't do anything new to my hair
i don't wear very modern clothes
i "think" like an aunty......m not so advanced in dating shating hangin out partying and stuff like that :o
Sounds pretty normal to me. I don't see any reason to change.
I had to quit swearing and learn to control my temper. It meant change, but I willingly tried and was successful (to a degree and still working on it). That is because it was for my own betterment and not for some weird reasons, such as the ones that you have been suggested.
im just not the type of girl who has loads of fun at parties n loves goin out and doing this n that. im too plain n simple n if a person doesn’t like that then not my fault…they should move on
wait if you cover your hair, then how does he know ur hairstyle???
outside, i’m one of those modern shodern abcds…dressing cute (but modest-ish), do my hair, put on makeup, put an effort not to look like crap, but on the inside i’m just an old paindu aunty. my thinking is very old fashioned and traditional (in most ways)
if its positive change, then id welcome it.. but then agian at the time u would just take it as an insult haina
a person shouldnt be with u if their sole intention is to mould u into something they want.. having said that, i think sometimes people are together, end up compromising on things and slowly do change themselves... ie the way u dress or ur hair..
but if the person is saying "hey i dont like ur hair or the way u dress... " then stuff them.. they're not worth it.. lekin if they've known u for awhile and say "hey.. i think this would look nice on u or this sorta hairstyle is good" then listen to them... :)
Sara to tell u the truth, im not a very strict hijaban therefore kabhi kabhi jhalki dikh jaati hai
other than that i mean it’s just not in me to be so outgoing and all?? he comes from a modern family and i come from a conservative one, u kno wut i mean??
Sadiya phew
sadzzz exactly, to me it is an insult. if i was brought up like this and if i do like being simple and paindu then what is it with him???
is it true after shadi u gotta change the whole u n dress or do whatever ur hubby n saas desire u to?
^ chorni, if its a direct hit on ur morals and stuff.. then id look into it and ask why is the person even saying what he/she is
a few years back i had someone question my morals too and was told that i wasnt brought up right.. and i said seeya later to the person.. its like telling me my parents didnt a do a very good job of raising me.. and noone has the right to say that
but lets say if someone is just telling u to look after urself as in the way u dress and appear.. (my mum says this to me ALL the time cus she reckons im the biggest paindoo), then i think its ok... they're only looknig out for me :)
I don't see why saas loves to boss around bahu telling her what to wear and what not to wear, etc.
Generally speaking, lotsa compromises need to be made. :)
As for the modern and conservative family, it's best to stick to your own kind. I think one would feel a lot more comfortable, unless you're willing to change your lifestyle.
no actually he doesn’t say that i wasn’t brought up right, he just thinks my looks are a bit painduish and i could do better than that
that to me still is a diss because i’ve come across heaps of people who absolutely love n admire my simplicity and here is a guy who’s gonna tell me that i shuld dress a certain way and be a bit upgraded??? naw that’s not me
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
bhai screw the saas, listen to hubby.
I don't see why saas loves to boss around bahu telling her what to wear and what not to wear, etc.
Generally speaking, lotsa compromises need to be made. :)
As for the modern and conservative family, it's best to stick to your own kind. I think one would feel a lot more comfortable, unless you're willing to change your lifestyle.
and what would you have to say if your hubby tells you to stop wearing the hijab???
would you??? i don't think i can...compromises tou hotay hain per ese bhi nahi
and yep i am not fond of changes either so i think..actually no, I KNOW that im gonna have a very very hard time crossing over to the other side :(
and what would you have to say if your hubby tells you to stop wearing the hijab???
would you??? i don't think i can...compromises tou hotay hain per ese bhi nahi
and yep i am not fond of changes either so i think..actually no, I KNOW that im gonna have a very very hard time crossing over to the other side :(
He would never ask me to stop wearing hijab. Besides, I wouldn't go for a guy who'd make such screwy demands.
BHai... stick to your type of people (ie. similar views, etc.)
I honestly would not go for such a person, if you can't appreciate me for who i am then TOO BAD
I agree with u...cuz if they dun like u for who u r den they are never gonna be satisfied with u...no matter wat u do....and the reason y he wants this change is cuz it would benefit him for example if u dun like the idea of datin and now cuz he want u to change and try it...its cuz he wants to date u....so dun ever go for someone like that.
The guy sounds really immature for saying all those things to you, don't pay attn to them. No, I would not go for someone who won't appreciate me for who I am.