change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor.

Re: change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor.

Punjab was expanded at cost of other provinces, look at the thread pointed to by Anwer Pasha, something you will never be told in regular channels/media outlet/history.

I have no issue with smaller provinces. Its logical that they wont stop hating. It wont cure the racism.

If you wanted to opt for Bangladesh you would have to go to Bangladesh. Thats why you found it better to be here.
Kaun si plate? Dont you know you are called bhookay nangay by sindhis?
Lets assume that whole army is from punjab. So what? They are not coward like ....

Explain this "you" please.. who are you referring to precisely?

He says he is proud to be muhajir aur plate rakh k halwa Pakistan ko dia hai onhon ne. Sindhi says muhajir were bhookay nangay when they came Karachi

well i would appreciate if everybody tones down racial slurs. There are far more crappy things said by many to many but doesnt mean we repeat it here rather all we need to do is to say something that can promote national harmony.

It is not only ghisa pita jumla. Urdu speakers from Khi supported PTI . All members of my family gave vote to PTI in 2013 elections . Before in all elections they gave vote to MQM. Now thye are not gonna vote for PTI any more. We dont see any difference in PTI or any other party.

For the other argument of PTI having an armed wing.. as I said earlier I see PTI as another MQM in the making. Baldiati elections are a beginning.

U shud appreciate and accept that those ppl in BD camps are more patriot than all of us. For me to opt for bangladesh is not your rite to say. BTW this is another statement which is thrown on Urdu speakers that they shud go back to india or they will be thrown in arabian sea. SImilar statement is for the ppl of punjab which BLA is stating them to go back to punjab. why they dont go back ???

My understanding about this issue is clear and it is clearly not based of racism. I believe that there is a gorup of ppl. ( mostly Generals , some judges and some sellable politicians ) which is holding most of the power in our country. Since most of them belong to punjab so they are getting lions share of bashing. They are giving small pieces of pie to waders of sindh and baluchistan . so they are standing with them as well as playing provincial rona dhona. Urdu speaking ppl are stranded in no where . They invested alot of support to MQM being the sole representative. which seems fail until there are great reform done in this party and all criminal elements are throuwn out.
PTI as alternate came and Urdu speaking ppl. of karachi supported him cautiously ( specially since he was not having good name in karachi from cricket days) but very soon ghubaree se hawa nikal gai mostly due to imrans stupid acts . The greatest example is him getting married with in 20 days of peshawar incident.

U are considering that I am a Urdu speaker racist. U dont know that on the day of peshawar incident me and my wife both were not able to eat a single piece of bread. My 6 year old son was sooo angry to see he wanted to go to pakistan and kill all taliban. ( they were army men's kids and no one from urdu speaking background )
What we have in our heart and when we hear these words that why u dont opt for bangladesh and why dont go back for pakistan really hurt.
Allah sub ko upni hifazat main rakhee . and keep our country safe. Aameen . No more from my side.

Lolz look at the number of punabis in Baluchistan and you number of muhajir in Sindh. Well i dont care who lives there, its actually sindhi say this to muhajir. But somehow you can put blame on pujab, funny. You sindhis and muhajir are against each other. But temporarily becomea bhai bhai against pashtun and pujabis. Thats why i said if punjab was not there even then you rest of the provinces will be at each others loggershead.

If you take the evil Punjabi labourers out of Balochistan. Then Balochis and Pashtuns will be killing each there other for dominance. Look at the recent killing of Pashtuns in Mustung.

Yes, I know PTI won't get the Muhajir or Karachi vote because the party is simply not ethnic enough. Muhajirs are so put off by Imran for marrying 20 days later after the Peshawar incident, but they don't have the guts to disown and come out against MQM for killing 250 factory workers. MQM terrorists killed twice the number of people in Baldia town. What's your opinion on that?

Maybe few years ago, I used to have romantic fantasies about PTI becoming a third force in Karachi or second option in interior Sindh but I have no such desires anymore. PTI and Imran are simply not ethnic enough to lure Muhajirs and Sindhi voters. Yes, I have also realised that Clifton and Defence is not considered 'Karachi' enough.

I have no staggering expectations from a community that still votes/supports on the basis of Imran- Miandad cricket rivalry yet they have the nerve to point out how everyone else but apart from them is obsessed with ethnicity and race.

In civilised countries, PTI's simple message that xyz party has killed thousands of people (including Muhajirs) please do not vote for violence and criminality would've broken that party's vote bank significantly in free and fair elections (which NA-246 largely was). But only in Karachi that Altaf Hussain's anti Punjabi vitriol (hayeeeeee Punjabi establishment is there too get poor Muhajirs... don't vote for PTI) can give a terrorist organisation not just a lifeline but a total legitimacy.

It was pathetic how some reporter in NA-246 kept harassing Imran Ismaeel to clarify whether he's a Pathan or not. Must be the fair complexion? That's how pathetic the ethnic situation is there.

I have heard from quite a few that they won't vote for PTI because they were called "Zinda Lashain". Well this term shouldn't have been used from political point of view as you need to be a bit of hypocrite in our society. Why were they called "Zinda Lashain"? because they were doing "Wah Wah Altaf Bhai" "Theek Kaha bhai" when he was insulting women and calling them all "Heera mandi ki Aurtain". In any civilised country, women belonging to such party would've asked him to cut the crap but all we saw was appreciation and wah wah which was disgusting.
So a party can be supported even after multiple accusations of bhatta mafia, target killing, bori lashain (quaid himself admits) etc but all of a sudden they are so hurt about "Zinda Lashain"??? WOW!!!!

Anyway my comments aren't against any ethnic community but rather supporters of a criminal party that uses ethnic hatred to get cheap votes.
We must stop this ethnic hatred and ANY leader spreading such hatred should be questioned by own party supporters. An average person in Punjab/Sindh/KPK (Balochis probably more than others) suffers the same way and only powerful get justice.

by the way, the title of this thread was

• change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor

just saying! :(

although one thing that i did observe in this discussion is that given deep ethnic differences that we now have in our society with every group staunchly defending its position using its own version of ethnic rationalization, it will be almost a miracle for this china corridor to be built the way it has been envisioned. Yes APC conference on this topic was a success and Nawaz surprised everyone by bringing all stakeholders to a common resolution but we know very well that our politicians will change their mind in one second.

Just imagine if PPP or PTI come into power. They will have a completely "different viewpoint" about this corridor once they are in power to satisfy needs of different stakeholders in their repetitive parties.

While we have been bickering about this PCEC in Pakistan, India has conveyed its strongest reservations to China on this project.

Because some fools tried to change the rout to keep their vote bank intact and other 12 pass fools were with them

China-Pakistan Economic Corridor ‘unacceptable’, Modi tells China - The Express Tribune

**Indian External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj said on Sunday that Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi “very strongly” raised the issue regarding China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) during his recent visit to Beijing, and termed the project “unacceptable”.
“Prime minster during his visit took up the issue very firmly and spoke very strongly that the CPEC going through PoK (Pakistan-occupied Kashmir) is unacceptable,” Swaraj said at a press conference.

Read: China-Pakistan Economic Corridor: Backdoor meetings helped forge concern

Further, Swaraj communicated Modi’s concerns regarding the $46 billion project, and said that the Indian government had summoned a Chinese envoy to apprise over the corridor that is to run through Pakistani Kashmir.
Read: RAW at frontline to sabotage Economic Corridor, China warns Pakistan

The external affairs minister added that an Indian envoy in Beijing had also raised the same issue.

During Chinese President Xi Jinping’s visit to Pakistan in April, the 3,000 kilometre-long CPEC was announced.

This article originally appeared on Zee News

the other route will still be built, as its already in advance stages

So India has formally conveyed its concerns to China regarding this project and on the other hand nefarious activities to scuttle the project in Pakistan have begun.

When the caravan moves the dogs bark

Yeah spending and looting Pakistan source , That’s why others don’t trust
For you people
تاش کی بازی](تاش کی بازی - Opinions - Dawn News Urdu)