Re: change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor.
greatest ever Please continue
We need your wisdom
greatest ever Please continue
We need your wisdom
ahsan Iqbal was saying for the past many days that there are three routes of Cpec and work on the western flank will complete first, somehow the politicians didn't want to believe him before.
I guess they know difficult terrain and security issues will make western rout less likely to be used when plain rout will be available. Difficult terrain means more rounds and increased distance.
Kis tarah dramay kartay hain
Comred Ashrafretweeted
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/552321686528217088/76Kfvldr_bigger.jpeg
VicePresidentPPPP [COLOR=#B1BBC3]@VicePresPPPP](https://twitter.com/VicePresPPPP) 9h9 hours ago
This was the map presented to us at the APC.I would watch closely to c if PSDP allocations change priorities to west
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CGJnCY-UQAEzlHE.jpgRemember Western rout isalmost away from Sindh but PPP supports it because PPP is the only party of Pakistan .
Sharm nae ati
Baloch-Pakhtun rivalry rears its head at CPEC meeting - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Target killing of Pashtuns also happens in Karachi. Ethnic ghettos and no go areas is also a reality of Karachi. In Sindh, Pashtuns cannot go settle anywhere else but in Karachi. Hence it explain why a large concentration of population is only found in that city, but in Punjab, Pashtun communities are settled in:
Islamabad
Lahore
Pindi
Sialkot
Faisalabad
Multan
Mianwali
Jehlum
Jhang
Gujranwala
Rahim Yar Khan
Attock
Chakwal
Pashtuns are settled all over Punjab province. Hence no one cries about Pashtunisation of their beloved city or town as such evened out intermixing has been happening for centuries and generations as Punjab borders KPK.
There is more target killing of Mohajirs in Karachi than anyone else..
And look at the data for last few years you'll see the pashtuns who got hit in unfortunate killings are mostly belonging to ANP due to
ANP-MQM rift especially during infamous "Kati-Paharri" events.
Take a drive from khi airport to defense or elsewhere from morning to night and you'll see thousands of multi-ethnic ppl in every walk of life. Thats what make karachi a greater metropolitan city
There is more target killing of Mohajirs in Karachi than anyone else..
source
There is more target killing of Mohajirs in Karachi than anyone else.. And look at the data for last few years you'll see the pashtuns who got hit in unfortunate killings are mostly belonging to ANP due to ANP-MQM rift especially during infamous "Kati-Paharri" events. Take a drive from khi airport to defense or elsewhere from morning to night and you'll see thousands of multi-ethnic ppl in every walk of life. Thats what make karachi a greater metropolitan city
Death of mohajirs is many times more than others , It is due to many reasons .
More than fifty percent target killing is due to other reasons
Like rivalry of business , love affairs , family rifts and money looting and many more reasons , Bhai kay ghadar aur useless killers also face that , their population is high so their death toll is naturally high , same happen with other ethnic people .
i beleive this thread has taken totallly different discussion than actual subject.
Non - punjabi ppl settled in punjab mostly get absorbed in local punjabi culture for getting acceptance. It is also to be accepted that punjabi culture is better in terms of other ppl to get absorbed specially urban . ( it will be very difficult for an urdu sspeaking to accept pashtun culture and vise vesa . same goes for sindhi culture ) thats y u see many interracial marriage aming punjabi + sindhi , udru , pahstun even balcoh .
The same does not goes in case of karachi. there are ethnic groups having populse areas maintaining their own culture . I wud say that is more bad than good. Hence u dont see any strong pushton student federation or sinhdi students federation in punjab. On the other hand u see all type of students federations in the colleges of khi. I remember in Dawood eng. college pushtons are so strong that APMSO ppl dont dare to enter it openly. It wud be great to see how they accept any of such ethnic group trying to strengthen in punjab and wat will be their take.
Urdu speaking ppl have been treated almost same way as bengalis by the strong man of punjab and pashton ethnic groups. . Coz they were not having any group of armsmen. Once MQM came into picture and started replying very strongly. urdu speakers thought that this is restoring their self esteem. That was correct for them but they started over doing that no one was able to answer them. It was ok for establishment until the major kaleem incident took place.
Now this is best time for them to isolate from the criminals.
Karachi has the max ppl of pushtons than any city in the world ( even more than peshawar ) Even all these problems in khi why they dont decide to go back to KPK ?? Similarly many ppl from punjab left khi during 90s but still a huge group is present in khi and I beleive they are paying the same amount of bhatta as the urdu speakers to all MQM , ANP , lyari gang war.
Pai ji if this is the definition then Karachi wins the crown cuz it has more Pasthuns than another large city of Pakistan outside KPK.
Similarly it has a ton of punjabis , Sindhis, Balochis and other nationalities as well.
But its ok if you wana give Punjab the credit for everything, be my guest, as long as it gives you inner satisfaction. However slamming other nations or provinces is as wrong as it can be.
Poor pashtuns living in Karachi at cost of thier lives. same is not the case with them in Punjab. my argument is not for whole Karachi but my reply is for them who hate punjab.
You guys have said that since some politicians from punjab do wrong to other provinces so you have the right to say punjab exploits other provinces. Its generalization everyone doing here. Now if we see target killing incident of non urdu speaking in Karachi every other day then i can say Karachi is soing target killing of other ethnicities?
Or what mqm leadership say behind the scene about other ethnic groups in Karachi is actually the version of Karachi?
Hate Punjab is soething different and pointing out mistakes is something different
I have asked this question thousand times and never replied , Tell me a single reason to include Bahawalpur in Punjab .
I never vouch for balochi sardars or even fatima bhutto, who has romantic words for her slave owning grandfather. In fact, I didn’t even advocate for adding karachi to the economic route from china let alone the detour to lahore (not an industrial hub) if that means KP and balochistan get developed and their standard of living comes to modern age. I am totally against piling on to big cities and doing ‘class warfare’ ala bhutto (urband VS rural) and believe in western idea of development like you see in the US. You go to Iowa or montana and there aren’t slaves and subhumans living there.
Heck, no muhajir from karachi even was in this thread arguing (AP is from punjab and sachaydino, real deal? etc are sindhis not muhajirs) but ajazali keeps bringing in karachi for his typical lahori / punjabi inferiority complex that I have seen with many punjabis in Pakistan and even in the US. Then you had to come in agreeing with him like his BFF & I am just waiting for that **Afat **character to show up anytime soon.
If muhajirs were that horrible then they would be massacring the punjabis left and right like it happens with BLA in balochistan and how I know a story of two punjabi brothers were harassed and forced to run after beatings in interior sindh when they bought some land for farming next to 1000s of acres (norm) of adjacent wadera land. You will find your “sons of the soil” less accepting of punjabis than karachi ever would be.
@ajazali = Me and AP conspire together to cause ethnic hatred…? :rotfl:
Dude, you should quit while you are high.
PS I might just bug out of this thread as I have been sent warnings. Maybe, arguments in pak affairs is best left to certain posters who get the run of the forum cursing and slurring to their hearts content.
And you still believe you dont follow racism even after getting warning over passing racial remarks?
I was responding to your BS about karachi and whatever I used is commonly accepted on this forum unless there are dual rules.
You better check your inferiority complex and go to mastung or turbat and find out what actual hatred against an ethnic group really looks like.
I was responding to your BS about karachi and whatever I used is commonly accepted on this forum unless there are dual rules.
You better check your inferiority complex and go to mastung or turbat and find out what actual hatred against an ethnic group really looks like.
So you say its acceptable and you use such racist remarks? You are funny.
And i was telling you that you guys have problem with everyone. You have same problems with sindis and pujabis as you have with pashtun. Same argument is for Sindhi nationalalists on this forum that they have same problem with muhajir and so on.
Inferiority complex?
You know who says this? Aaray loot k kha gaye keerachi
Jisay dekho munh utha k keerachi chala ata hai. Aur govt ko dekho lahor eslamabad ka nam ly rhi hoti hai.
i beleive this thread has taken totallly different discussion than actual subject.
Non - punjabi ppl settled in punjab mostly get absorbed in local punjabi culture for getting acceptance. It is also to be accepted that punjabi culture is better in terms of other ppl to get absorbed specially urban . ( it will be very difficult for an urdu sspeaking to accept pashtun culture and vise vesa . same goes for sindhi culture ) thats y u see many interracial marriage aming punjabi + sindhi , udru , pahstun even balcoh .
The same does not goes in case of karachi. there are ethnic groups having populse areas maintaining their own culture . I wud say that is more bad than good. Hence u dont see any strong pushton student federation or sinhdi students federation in punjab. On the other hand u see all type of students federations in the colleges of khi. I remember in Dawood eng. college pushtons are so strong that APMSO ppl dont dare to enter it openly. It wud be great to see how they accept any of such ethnic group trying to strengthen in punjab and wat will be their take.
Urdu speaking ppl have been treated almost same way as bengalis by the strong man of punjab and pashton ethnic groups. . Coz they were not having any group of armsmen. Once MQM came into picture and started replying very strongly. urdu speakers thought that this is restoring their self esteem. That was correct for them but they started over doing that no one was able to answer them. It was ok for establishment until the major kaleem incident took place. Now this is best time for them to isolate from the criminals. Karachi has the max ppl of pushtons than any city in the world ( even more than peshawar ) Even all these problems in khi why they dont decide to go back to KPK ?? Similarly many ppl from punjab left khi during 90s but still a huge group is present in khi and I beleive they are paying the same amount of bhatta as the urdu speakers to all MQM , ANP , lyari gang war.
There is a govt school in gulberg 3 lahore which has pashtun strength as 90% of the students.
And pahtun living in pujab do maintain their culture. They speak their language wear their texture. No target killing.
Hate Punjab is soething different and pointing out mistakes is something different I have asked this question thousand times and never replied , Tell me a single reason to include Bahawalpur in Punjab .
Why you have problem with bahawalpur when bahawalpur doesnt have? Btw a resolution is passed in Punjab assembly but your wish could not come true.
Now i am asking you question which i am sure you won't answer. Since muhajr want separate province will you give them? I m sure you wont.
There is a govt school in gulberg 3 lahore which has pashtun strength as 90% of the students. And pahtun living in pujab do maintain their culture. They speak their language wear their texture. No target killing.
My friend U have one example . I think I dont have to give examples from karachi about pushtoon population. If general pushtoon are being target killed due to only being pushtoon they may have run away long ago. However this is common phenomena in baluchistan , they check the ID and kill only punjabis. ( i am not appreciating it at all) but ppl of punjab need to think why this type of feeling is for them. Earlier in bangladesh then in Baluchistan. Once I was in a hotel of naran . The local hotel owner told us they tehy dont like lahori tourists at all specailly behcalor party . They spoil the environment being so loud and taking punga with each and every person ( specially when in group )
Once I was in Ultit fort ( Hunza , gilgit ) and i found the same feeling there. What i m riting is not only from karachi's perspective. PPl of karachi can give more tough competition to ppl of punjab in any field hence they dont have any inferiority complex hence loudness of these ppl dont scare them. But other nationalitities specially when having rural backgorund definitely feel offended and will react as well.
I have written much and I believe not much can be written . I have only two points
1. Why there is hate about punjabis only in general. Thnik abt it please.
2. Dear Ajaz : Roti wali example ki basis to bata do . kiss jagah se roti lene gayee theee . Phajeee se to nahiii ;-)
My friend U have one example . I think I dont have to give examples from karachi about pushtoon population. If general pushtoon are being target killed due to only being pushtoon they may have run away long ago. However this is common phenomena in baluchistan , they check the ID and kill only punjabis. ( i am not appreciating it at all) but ppl of punjab need to think why this type of feeling is for them. Earlier in bangladesh then in Baluchistan. Once I was in a hotel of naran . The local hotel owner told us they tehy dont like lahori tourists at all specailly behcalor party . They spoil the environment being so loud and taking punga with each and every person ( specially when in group ) Once I was in Ultit fort ( Hunza , gilgit ) and i found the same feeling there. What i m riting is not only from karachi's perspective. PPl of karachi can give more tough competition to ppl of punjab in any field hence they dont have any inferiority complex hence loudness of these ppl dont scare them. But other nationalitities specially when having rural backgorund definitely feel offended and will react as well. I have written much and I believe not much can be written . I have only two points 1. Why there is hate about punjabis only in general. Thnik abt it please. 2. Dear Ajaz : Roti wali example ki basis to bata do . kiss jagah se roti lene gayee theee . Phajeee se to nahiii ;-)
That was one example. Pashtun live all around the lahore. Also they are found not only in every big city of punjab but also in towns of rural areas.
Hate for punjab is spread by politicians and racism in Pakistan adds to it. People didnt know what anp and sindhi nationalist tell them. Kalabagh dam is an example. Now you tell me why sindhi nationalists hate muhajir?
For other question as already said ask the victim.
You used the racist slur 'dhugga' against the whole Punjabi race (not some individuals) to show how you disagree that Punjabis aren't racist (oh the irony!). If you had got away with using such words in past then there's something seriously wrong the mods here, and if you think detonating a derogatory tease to an entire race is not a big deal, then there is some seriously wrong with the environment which conditioned this mentality of yours - which ironically fits in quite well the discussion of this thread.
So next time, don't you ever dare use such derogatory racist term against an entire race! Pin point groups, individuals and decisions and lash out on them all you want without making racist remarks against an entire ethnicity.
PS: Since you've already called me ajazali's BBF, let me just say the credit to him for not losing his cool and using the oh so 'commonly' used derogatory teases and terms for Muhajirs to make a point.