change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor.

Re: change the route of the Pakistan-China Economic Corridor.

Roshan Pakistan ‏@PMLNDevProjects](https://twitter.com/PMLNDevProjects) Dec 18

New International Airport Islamabad Under Construction.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cz91pfZXgAAP_cJ.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cz91qLUXcAAmCUm.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cz91qciXUAEPjDn.jpg

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/15440494_1186654031403590_3041270918029067477_o.jpg?oh=7a5415334d87b299a0a3a0d4371a8792&oe=58ED391F

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15697965_561944333999074_7155663492891385157_n.jpg?oh=a8d8848308372748471291b93eabc64e&oe=58E799D4

https://scontent.ftpa1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15697771_1378005455575123_5482228765570883334_n.jpg?oh=3780c27ca1567a62684e7172be767f53&oe=58E93471

Roshan Pakistan ‏@PMLNDevProjects](https://twitter.com/PMLNDevProjects) Dec 21

Model of Thalian Interchange Lahore Islamabad Motorway M-2From Thalian on M-2 to New Islamabad International Airport۔

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C0OsfXkXAAUJoSd.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C0OsgV6XEAEsuqR.jpg

Roshan Pakistan ‏@PMLNDevProjects](https://twitter.com/PMLNDevProjects) Dec 24

**Khawaja Saad, inaugurated Locally manufactured High Capacity wagons, Rehabilitated Three Thousand Horse Power HGMU 30 Locomotive.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C0cMiylXgAA2Z9U.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C0cMjOVW8AAMGrS.jpg

Pakistan Delegation in China for 6th JCC Meeting **

**Chashma Nuclear Power Plant (C3 - 340 MW)

Lahore Orange Line Metro Train

https://scontent-sin6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15589850_1183073315111097_8771449649234833618_n.jpg?oh=1d659609ddcb09c9a1edf262d31a3203&oe=58E79C3E

https://scontent-sin6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15589532_1183073318444430_6768688051335304234_n.jpg?oh=89d3961b7b86bc5f4d169d76db312d86&oe=58DB1C56

https://scontent-sin6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15622164_1183073385111090_136303326735161760_n.jpg?oh=983d4559d44b67d960901c3a78b764fa&oe=58ED10CD

http://dailytimes.com.pk/static/uploads/original/orange-train-coming-soon-tyt-bbf7f4de3a9190a842132b16fa72ee00.JPG

**Kalat-Quetta-Chaman Highway, Balochistan

http://fb-s-c-a.akamaihd.net/h-ak-xfl1/v/t31.0-0/p600x600/15723372_1040128462781518_8924901910379174259_o.png?oh=0aeb66477a2c57266ba445f5242b758b&oe=58E44B88&__gda__=1490817483_442067ef06a04682b0dca1dbf005424d

http://scontent-mrs1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/15731786_1040128402781524_7967467378357288940_o.png?oh=aeeab4a4531e6637d48fced1398cc166&oe=58F4F402

http://scontent-mrs1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/15732153_1040128446114853_9055916347370181_o.png?oh=8ce0541493dd9e0bc14ce651b4311319&oe=58EA6A62

China to build $1.5 billion power line across Pakistan

By Reuters

Published: December 30, 2016

**ISLAMABAD: State Grid of China will help build a 4,000 MW power transmission line in Pakistan in a project valued at $1.5 billion, a statement issued by the PM House said on Friday, the latest in a series of Chinese investments in the country.

The high-capacity transmission line will be the first of its kind in Pakistan and will link Matiari Town, near a new power station, to Lahore city, a key link in transmission infrastructure.

An agreement on the project was signed on Thursday in Beijing between Mohammad Younus Dagha, secretary of water and power, and Shu Yinbiao, chairman of State Grid Corporation of China, the statement added.**

**Addressing electricity crisis: 436 power projects worth Rs372m initiated in DG Khan

****Construction will begin in January, and should take about 20 months, said a spokesperson for the prime minister’s office.

The project is the latest in a series of big Chinese investments, most of which fall under a planned $55 billion worth of projects for a China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC).

The corridor is a combination of power and infrastructure projects that link western China to Pakistan’s Gwadar.

Chinese consortium wins bid for 40% stake in Pakistan Stock Exchange

Other Chinese investment in Pakistan has included the acquisition of a majority stake by Shanghai Electric of the K-Electric power production and distribution company for $1.8 billion.

Last week, a Chinese-led consortium bought a 40 percent stake of the Pakistan Stock Exchange for an estimated $85 million.

Thar Coal, doesn’t matter how much we brag about it from we i mean, Dr, Samar Mubarik and CO,… the amount of water required to dig it out is another problem we have, don’t listen to what our experts-in-all media centers are saying, for them it is matter of who pays better!!!

Thar Coal, if used as UCG, then till date there are not enough qualified personals in the world to run this kind of Project successfully and that is, without polluting or contaminating the water-ever little underground water reserves exist in the Thar region.

if extracting it, then if i am not wrong, we need around 150 gallons ( range can differ at different lengths) per ton, so do the math, do we have that much amount of water, thanks to KalaBagh opposer, water is going to be our bigger and/or biggest worry in coming years!!!

So Thar, yeah it sounds nice but well, we it is like a Buying a convertible Bentley for middle income person… a fantasy, a dream and lustful dream…

Don’t we need water to clean panels? Where is that coming from?

Can’t we pipe in sea water from karachi for that purpose?

Architect of CPEC , Dozens visits of China , Kept it successfully secret from US and its permanent puppets
First time in my life m Salute to Zardari
Did it on the way of ZA Bhutto of making Pakistan an atomic power .
سی پیک منصوبے کا خیال اور پالیسی کس کی ہے؟آصف زرداری نے زبردست موقف اپنالیا](سی پیک منصوبے کا خیال اور پالیسی کس کی ہے؟آصف زرداری نے زبردست موقف اپنالیا) بدھ‬* 4 جنوری‬* 2017 | 21:50

[RIGHT]کراچی(آئی این پی )سابق صدر آصف علی زرداری نے کہا ہے کہ سی پیک منصوبے کا خیال اور پالیسی ہماری ہے ،کریڈٹ لینے کیلئے اشتہارات کوئی اور چھپوا رہا ہے مگر ہمیں کریڈیٹ لینے والوں سے کوئی سروکار نہیں ہے ۔ بدھ کو اپنے ایک بیان میں سابق صدر آصف ..[/RIGHT]

So BB is not architect anymore? :wink:

First indication of zardari’s supposed arrival in the Parliament and what we have, kaisay paintra badla.

TC jiyalo say seekho !!

Aa gaye na line pe. Zardari teri haramkhori ko salam.
Corruption/haramkhori ma ‘azmat’ ha :wink:

Haramkhor ho ga magar terrorist JI ki tarah US ka ghulam naheen
Do assembly ki seaton aik aadh wazarat par biknay walay dehshat gard
Zardari kept secret from all US puppets
JI Tahreek e Pakistan aur Pakistan ki born enemy

Lateefon ki dunya ma rehty ho haramkhoron ki pooja krtay ha. Haramkhoron ka kala b safaid ha tumaray leay.

:wink:

**LAHORE - KARACHI MOTORWAY

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161216/bea1d71e09e0dfb36e78aa6702836d05.jpg

1410 MW Tarbela IV Hydro Power Project.

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15823702_932044803562543_643562815928828342_n.jpg?oh=9a46d6c75cc12a4764f178612742c6b0&oe=591A4F13

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15871588_932044836895873_6806666250330191201_n.jpg?oh=2592873c1ca1716b24b79636e81e2a44&oe=58DAA275

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15823190_932044920229198_3709001301842097082_n.jpg?oh=f382293543ca793f7ccf786ae9597af0&oe=58DBB364

**Mangla Refurbishment Project Approved

**Cost: Rs 52.224 Billion

**Current Capacity: 1000 MW

**Enhancement: 310 MW

**Estimated Date Of Completion:

*"First two units will be refurbished by December 2018, the next two by December 2019 and the other two by December 2020. Refurbishment of all the 10 generating units will be completed by the year 2024,

http://fb-s-d-a.akamaihd.net/h-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-0/q86/p480x480/15822698_1047810475346650_5342194866870188066_n.jpg?oh=cc67139701fc3ace9fd9a073349afb43&oe=58EEC1F9&__gda__=1491108853_564dd0e7f24b7eb6cdf01c16f11374c5

http://fb-s-c-a.akamaihd.net/h-ak-xfl1/v/t1.0-0/s640x640/15826378_1047810462013318_6330805746593026402_n.jpg?oh=634bd56a864391c891c9e586c9696c3f&oe=58E30FBB&__gda__=1494962775_d21c80d5805f3691738ded24961d6b18

http://fb-s-c-a.akamaihd.net/h-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-0/p480x480/15825776_1047810442013320_7382240860176711964_n.jpg?oh=faed47e4d4b06449f83aea33d0c61dde&oe=58E57F32&__gda__=1491971230_05c1032216b5eadba4f9056137fe4bc6

China set to initiate construction work on Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Pipeline (Iran-Pakistan Gas Pipeline)**

By Webmaster -
January 4, 2017

http://c.tribune.com.pk/2015/04/1.gif

Shahrukh Syed
Islamabad

In a major and positive development, China Pipeline Petroleum Bureau (CPPB) is all set to initiate in the ongoing month of January 2017 the construction work on the mega project of $1.325 billion 700 km LNG pipeline to be laid down from Gwadar to Nawabshah, a senior official of the ministry of petroleum and natural resources told Pakistan Observer.

“The LNG pipeline project will be completed and operational by June 2018.”

Apart from it, two LNG terminals at Gwadar will also be constructed by the same Chinese company which will be part of the LNG pipeline. The two LNG terminals will be constructed at the cost of $350 million having the capacity to regasify the LNG of 1.2 billion cubic feet gas per day. “If the cost of the two LNG terminals is included then the whole cost of the project will stand at $1.675 billion,” the official said.

The project of two LNG terminals to be installed at Gwadar port will be forwarded to ECNEC for approval in coming days and the construction work on pipeline will be initiated in two weeks.

However, the pipeline will be having the capacity to transport 1.952 bcfd out of which Gwadar is to be provided 100 mmcfd gas in the first phase and when pipeline starts in-taking Iranian gas, then the port will also be provided gas of 150 mmcfd more. This is how, in toto, Gwadar will be injected 250 mmcfd gas from the pipeline.

Meanwhile, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Resources (MoPNR) to this effect has put up the summary to ECC seeking the permission to sign the formal agreement with the Chinese company.

Incase ECC approves the summary, then formal agreement will be inked in the same week and the ground breaking of the project will get kicked within the month of January. The project will be completed and operational by June 2018.

**The pipeline will be having the capacity to transport the gas of almost 2 Bcfd (billion cubic feet gas per day) and to this effect four compressors would be installed in the pipeline as against the earlier plan of three compressors.

The pipeline will carry 1.2 bcfd gas from the two RLNG terminals to be operational by the time when the pipeline will be commissioned in June 2018 and 750 mmcfd gas from Iran when the pipeline will be extended back by 81 kilometers to Iranian border.**

Both Pakistan and China in May 2016, had initialed an agreement to build 700 kilometers gas pipeline to be laid down from Gwadar to Nawabshah at the cost of $1.35 billion after Price Negotiation Committee (PNC) has finalized the cost of the project. And to this effect Inter-State Gas System (ISGS) on behalf of Pakistan and China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC) on May 11, 2016 initialized the agreement.

The project will be constructed with 85 percent financing from Chinese Company and 15 percent from government of Pakistan, and the price at which the gas line will be laid down is much below from the estimated cost.

The price of the pipeline had been negotiated under government to government mode at very competitive price of $1.325 billion which is cheaper than the project of augmentation of gas network completed by both the gas companies—Sui Northern and Sui Southern.
Executive Committee of national Economic Council (ECNEC) has already accorded the approval to the LNG pipeline. The project will be completed under mode EPC-F (engineering, procurement, construction and financing).

Putin likely to visit Pakistan in May 2017

ISLAMABAD: Russian President Vladimir Putin is likely to visit Pakistan in May next year to inaugurate the US$2 billion Liquefied National Gas (LNG) pipeline project that would help shape up the bilateral relations for mutual benefit of Pakistan and Russia, sources told The News here on Friday
.****“The high-level visit is supposed to see the Russian president inaugurate the US$2 billion dollar LNG North-South Pipeline Project from Karachi to Lahore, which would have the potential of opening a new era of strategic and political alliance between the two countries,**” the sources said.The sources said the

Pakistani authorities are making efforts to finalise the tentative date for Putin’s visit to Pakistan through the diplomatic channels and it is expected that Putin would visit Pakistan in May but an official announcement in this respect would be made in April.

The diplomatic sources said the geo-strategic position of Pakistan and challenges and interests shared by the two countries have motivated Russia to work for better and stronger bilateral relations with Pakistan, especially in the context of some highly-important political issues.

The sources said Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, during his meeting with a Russian delegation led by co-chairman of Russia-Pakistan Inter-Governmental Commission (IGC) on Economic, Trade and Scientific Cooperation, invited Russian President Vladimir Putin to an official visit to Pakistan.

Khawaja Saad Rafique ‏@KhSaad_Rafique](https://twitter.com/KhSaad_Rafique) Jan 2

Returning after 6th JCC on CPEC,Isn’t this a lovely pic wd different political parties,all united as one nation

Sahiwal 1320 MW Coal Power Plant : Expected Commissioning Date : June 2017 **

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C1o_nAZWEAA74fG.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C1o_nQlWIAA5Spi.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C1o_mG4XgAAYQTX.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C1vzhvzWIAI-WR-.jpg

**TARBELA 4th EXTENSION PROJECT (1410 MW)

Roshan Pakistan ‏@PMLNDevProjects](https://twitter.com/PMLNDevProjects) Jan 15
Various parts of Karachi-Hyderabad Motorway M-9 including roads, bridges are under construction .

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2NxelyXgAEGzUi.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2Nxe-wXEAASe6v.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2NxdS2XUAEiRGY.jpg

Roshan Pakistan** ‏@PMLNDevProjects](https://twitter.com/PMLNDevProjects) Jan 13

**969 MW Neelum Jhelum Hydro Power Project, Azad Jammu & kashmir](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash), **

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2HW6HlWQAAAcEZ.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2HW7M7WQAAc9UU.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2HW7gWXgAAuMDm.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2HW8TlXUAEqrS4.jpg

$720m accords signed for Tarbela 5th Extension](http://www.dawn.com/news/1309397/720m-accords-signed-for-tarbela-extension-balochistan) Project

THE NEWSPAPER’S REPORTER — UPDATED about 9 hours ago

http://gupshup.org/gs/image/jpeg;base64,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 E/wAp5 p/hp4JWtcehlVh5AuSB1ULsWz qegJ9EDMG3Mnvj7lS/Kb7slyaz/H 1E7GcGO74CZtd5/laOpJ yl7Miw8UUgaeSXJc6GEQfMqZdkdx/KBz6n9Uf9v5VvfHNRuMzG8EbV WHxUL6n/U8m/hNu1f8AqHy/CtEH qEJP948kbo/PH4pu b/ANQ A/CQr19Kk9zfwroM/wAzSfYT/KBzAKOQ/PH4zzja4GbT3BCNr1NQ3z/K0HYRpyJaedwqGMwRFyO8Zc1UyK9KfBf6y4ZsB6EhGzbTdWuHS6yagsom3VM70sXUU8U1wlplA6qVm7MY64DSZWg5u79VzwB9XadBdG2N6d3qHYwu/KB9djcu0e J5Rd3oge7e o2kQ1th38ep8kG4Yvb1Knk1x6cgX13VM8py/QWQilH1X4cUTXaC3GEbCBmk1mMBB4JInTw8k6DWQkhDLSipU9clo4dFBT7hVhuHPBEMPGZAQWlXcRbis7jf6gk7cGp8Ckeqr7ihq1gLAS7hoOp0U2KqtLSGu3TxJb3qj/DaI3x1GvglWmHT/6TmnP1O7m5fkqam9oEBoHTySwtXCQC uS7UNB10Ej7rRZ 76Mqu8vQqK6cdTwzze SiLr /wArbpik7fa2luva2QHGZJmAeAssxnxE1jiz5LJBgkDXKekoxm/CrlryiYCcp7gp6eGebhjvA/hDX KqjXloazs2iM h0 yHaPxFWp1N3eMQCDa9pvbnoq4VH6RZp7PrH T1 6kGy6x/kWZtTbdZjmHfLWuYDmfqMkhQY/atYBjy xmbxc9OQyR YvUbZ2PV/pHj iZ2xK3Bv/l15LF2hjanyqNTfImd4ibmQG3H9qbGYt/7uypvn6jJ4jIc9U5gP0bB2HW/s8ZPol/oVbi3/wAj Fj1cS84XfDzZ d/oAJ3eP1XTNxNR2Fc8ONnZ3yzcJ8EcC5t5uw6vBvjPqER2FVFoaeh/RYWzsWalCo7eMAtvJsczc93gt/AuBZvPIjjJ/N1Gf8AqvG2o/8ARKvADqVDjsI6myC6ne0bwtzjhaFXx2JBswEZXJMnjHBZzqLT9QvGY14SBn qR23xEj8HTOdQTwBHoJKKlTosyaXHibD31QMDRkAEPzTwV7TpPUxbhawHACB qhJm XJBvxmQO9PIKRzQ2vAvEpg UhR5 8k7gAgyDOGZ4Z9ETAAZN/TpKZtS2SLhogBL0lGSkgdlfcp/3u7z9lYp1Gs lpHOT7CqEvtYC2VvzZSNpOm7zmbDXvT5VnxWHYt508Z 5QfPeeA7ggZhwTmctZvNvsjdhGzkfsjY4hdWOr/CVUrPHvv4q6MM29j4lPSwjReJjikfFSovtw5QjAOYy92V1tNrbhoHsIjci3NB8VTD4b posrlDeZdrj75I2snqn XxMcrZIOTS7hNpk1BLQ0FpDjOou3pmfJUMR8PvqYguYeyYPKZE31zRPvYeS674efvta4gDtOb2cvpnKc5anhNXsnqeHLO H/n4giS3dF u9fVX8V8NtrVw0zDAOHGNOgXV7Fwg fW5HPhIa77qfZlAfvFYmYAZ55equb7Mr7cnifh1tSs2mQYYOMyJA9PVT4v4eY sylu9hu8czwgZ9V1OEw3 5qGLdm/U/hS0sIP3ouIO7um/UHLwRPR325LaWwGOqU6IHZF4vpH5Um19hML6dENAbIsOQldNUoTiQ IEN85ET/2FSYnDD98Dos0AzByO9An/tNuSCcptvYjYp0GgBpLbdxP4Q7c2E0NZRYAA4gH7/ZdZjsMDiWGLNDTPHNsDwKDaNIPxVPs2bvOm/HdieMyUtG4f4o2czDUBSYAC4Ced4k Sz8JhnBre1MNyjIi1uC3PjSuypiw0GNxgnrmT5hZrH7rc7qMmvTnZUqCfqHgeiE02851Uz3hxvp7Hr5qhtTG/LbIEk5Ad90lWydw4jGU6Rg58ImBxPBY2L21vfRIv9XH7BUsZiHEkkSSc9NLRwVVjr3Mefd vJVpjc6Z9WS6/XPuuuu2S1 4N 0AC fWQVzewCPnZEiOoDuNvd11cc5nu5win057PVqaJUyTaFNSw85mBxP2Ur3tblc8dOGSTUJw 6NBwnMagLDYHX3dSvaXSf5uvdmU7HAWzOpP5RCtO2i0Zwko/mHSUkyVZBEySOIy8lKMpA9 wmYAPYRwLXSUGUO8eke 9IwCiQCbH FKxo4IGiNI63CdpOpvf9D4IIbYjLncKE1g1rnOgDuslWqWjeAn0119yuZ2rtD5hLQey0qacstDr7WrFxPzIbeI4d2aoDEwSWuLTymT1MqBtQjneY6fZO183Od1WmFq1RxdUOJa8yAYuctRfqvX/gSp87DB5gS4TAyvE C8cw1YscDqBlGmRXrv7OG/7Vwi3Zt1Mx5qjnh2 1aDKDyWNAD90kibmGtk8TAA7kOPpbjaTmgfxA3etdzgBBJHAADuT/FRtTOWXTMKT4jaRQpcQWCe8ApkfbtI020i0QJAceJI9ZhLbnZFHiWgR1/yp/iF0saNZafMKP4ko7xpdRPiEBV20CK2GpNjQeAR7UIOJpsBNobHh9p8VPtUf7zDgZ3PcLGfFAwTjydGU3HvsJQSDbB3sSxjdBAGk5ApbWI/eKdNpIAbfhoJ9VNgaJfiS86Kh8QVw0Yitk5lN0HmbD1QcedYkCpWq1RmXOj/AIAw0eDfIKvVqQENGWVAHZFoBHLd3rx/c5Ze1do7pIae1MW0/BWOu7o5SRJjdo/KAAu7gPvyWBiahJlzi5x65a28kznie1JJzPudPXxFtb gEaDLPj4qpGVy2q1ato0KhqOjI5ARkfDgjqBoEam6iI4n30VM9tLYP/qgyAS3xyOWpzXXRqI5XXBNdBByjx8ea28Bt64D2ENMCRp1k3CmtMM5O1dCAXFSmmBc2A0TU8a2N5v6ITVL8uqnTXYnGQA3sjlY9eSjLIv/AIUjtPfRBBMkoNH848ElM1jf6T5fhJA2rgpnOQtAJjeFvuJGidxYLlwMc/VMbLeM5Ii4gx6ZKn/qbA4gOYI6meJtZGdtU2tgnedxba8TqISTyi2ASiFM Cr4bbVBw7TQ0zbeM8OH3VqtjqTWzLIPTXvyT0fOMPau0W7pbEHIffLPh3Ln6md7nlkjx7/4jjpJiMoOSrucBZVIwttSsF5i6KDnHvp71Q0BJADTJyF5nWAPRSU33mOpHpOiZNbYWHY7eLxkLcB38V6R zF5d8wc2C/QaLy lUqOptYBus1JsD36r0L9kte9WTMFl m8AieT9PS/ialvU2E6Efn7KXbFOaTdYi3SFJtimHMPQEe 9GRv0uYgeSog7SG81gkadUtpGTRHEj1/REKocATmJ8QEQeHbhObSgKb748HPdYe6f8JqFq1Z39oHnJU1BkV3O/tPmbJUW/8AqE3kBABgq5DapGci/wBlyvx88swLyT2qj2N8XAn0XXYUta1w4uPlZcL 1/E7tGgwf9QH/wAWE rgg45KtW7L6kwQ0gE24yeuQC5B 8O1F N7AjPrdaDMf8wtbVMMkC2UzmUG2d1pLZPYkDKD4C8LPSstXuza1cQIk28B3a53VQE3j/H4R7tp4/fmoyCbKoztATw8fwmLhMqSO/xTBp6I2QGi0m5TsHeOAKcPVO096RruysaabwHXa6J4ciutwdcOEjLTKLcO9cVgoL2l2V/K4WrszbNVzvluIJJhgIEBxkAWi2l5SrTDLTp/lzci3vTVGGiLA9T FRx 0Dh3mlUbvPGe6QQJuBPGI0Hes2pt2o76QG9ASc JUruca1RgJk1COQgAdyS5g7Qfx8kkt0v0jNOMec3H/OiFzp0vnICrNxfICOSlOJfOZvw8dFemY6gdNmmehsO9N8p VgbZkcdeCb55Nyb6/hR1D18UQLLMA9xj5lEdag yu4SlTpdupWZVaOyabQSTN8zAFxM3WG1SmYzm2iotne/em1rwJy5Sc0zBccEBPG ielneypKbDVywm/hqrVTsuLRMEA5zI/lI7iqUQbX71ewuFfUAdk0WBMSRewGvoim3qePo/KLbyc2xadTPAzYdV0/wCyx43qsCLCR3yPVedtpi95PLKOZ4r0b9mlENe8Rm2TzulJpVtr1V1XeO7pl5D8JYOtAcOp8FCD/FI5gx/yGShw5s88B9wmlPRqdl3vOykp1Oz3 /RU6f0OPMDxn8KUHsjqfsgJTWi4zNvBJ7zHX9Aoq38vT7kJVBLo6egQBvf2gBx 8lecftZrS iM4FR3eS1o9F6FTd2/PwleW/tLdvYlreFJlurnkn0QcY2y9ktxIed4tc3cyuJcD O5UtsMfTgEh4GT4InIZxpGXJR7PxVSg WiW/zXiR9tVFtPaPzQJsAXa57zt7Pks/atzX9Zx4 CJw7ImBOtgmrPJifTRQuflI8U7GYyTaMu5ROde2XdNsypvn8uN7KA3zugxmIyH38FHuz00z0TFwFj4oeQueGnBAEag0APlabo33Mix 55oIy3oA5JweGpPsI2HSYfFUA7erEuO6HQJu wOep4rP2ltUPJA7LNAABwiY4Xusc1u/7IHP0CUxVyWDumO9jp8klUD0yrRDptZcuJmTGUd6T4ieaRwx7Rz3c Wk8x0UtDDk0y4dqDcAGQDMH3yRR3RAAcyhLstUMymBTFEAjIgIGhG5xyQk8TlGSOlmDy0zQFpMk CdhE3EAeKYP1CMPsADbgpWuZu2DmnuIP4PkgZxsZy9NUCpmukr0f8AZWSXukz2R/8AZcDicBUpBu8I3tMv8r0b9mNF289 6dyA0uiwdIO7PGLoVI9KYz LJyUbW2qe9QVJvZFN/VzQQKbf4Z6/lOR2W9/2Tz2Y1R7kxyQAYgHeA4ABIXqd/opt3tJmWJKAgw1nHvXkf7QXOOLqEH6W0x/8Qf8A9L18MzOQ4 i8b JMTv4vEAgiXwAeQDQe J70qrFhUcQaZPzKe8HAxvZTEAj17llvbrn08rLa20XNqCm8QGQBIiQbk35 QCzKNAl240Eu0A1ImbG0RKn lYB74B3JM5k8NBnyVJ1 au4ymAd0Bs6yMiNI1sqYJj86T6JlTFvL33ZJMpzYa5wmAHBEapNtOSWwFlO8xHVERGeYv5oN/X3HRMSLk5R/hIHf3Zj8/dNUcR9uCRePLNBTcSDAmfBMCcBpnnKOjRqPJDW73Jon0yQfu5jQgcPeSt4F26D2oFrAZkGRob89JStOIv3SqLGme8H7BJXDiX/1Ryloju0SS2rUWNjUIeDYhoMm/XLotfC02OBfTAZvXtw4cuiwnzTwt5DqhEceJ8hHerfw9QcTLid0ZNm05kqlT4tV9mNqSN3e6C/iLrPxHwzVnsMAFvqcDHhddjRqQ2DkNIRY14 U62cAHK50U8qq4SuMwnw2XATUjMQBrnx9wtDD/CtMA7znPPWB5XRVq9UVGimJFy5oi gue9aFPZ9R1VtR9VzYA7DcujpPuE7dJmMqu3BUaUsps7bgQN2XOMwDe51Wdhfheo55D3brZ4AmJMXXUh24CGkjez5xl6qAV9117AnM5D3 Et1Vwjn9ofDQaAaJJMwQ4jLjbJXtmbEZTaDUaC8GQQc BPLlyW62HsJNgHWtmCJt3qSjhf8A3HN7PDkOWvII5UcIytr0xuC435kZm0EeF16h z/Zpp7MZvyC XwReSTu2/47q4TDf7vFU6LBDJbvGP5AQSDy0A717VUaOy0G3DkArx8Izqhh8FIF/eqlGDF7myno3JM5D9EqogATc696tmr/ALm23NG7CNmOOsqWpZzWjIC/RG3MngD79UBAMO2YvbNNh6DXy4i0mNLJ3vIbOcmEweRTnX85oCttljWsmMrRpf7rwPEY8VMW9 rXg3vMHNe 7QqTRDSASSSOS esBQa2u4u7TfmOE6RvEfZL0rF2VbDDEUT8yIOUG4N 0J6Lz6oHUnlpJYQMyCTBFraWhen4NtNrogDeExx3Yn19VxHxgxrqzy8hhB3QJzbEh2WRJKxx86a9T65uvX34JaXGDdxzAOdlXc4n9FMKJLd4C1v19FX3eVv8QrYHe7mgcDrkmBTyXZ XqmQHOOQTk2/PuyJ7NcxoowPNIJmUi4HdjsxPMG035 qW64ENJM6NGlvL9EezQHOLJjeDgTpa4z0smB3iACAbzCSjVGk/580X7uAJLvDjqI1zzsq9Rkc4QOaNT/mEBL8onIE8wnQNxzm9kOgBJA7NzbtRjnFoypjdnQGxPTQdy2ti0N1guJjMrKwdAOfUY7tbzt6/Cbg966cUmNFjEaH7Itaye0gZoY84VbH1phs2E KRxEf59xos rvOcabR2tToBxJSkVafZQIFV5Mh7oB1GkdM1rYU70auMiNTz6c aqYkBlMADstkzH47/FS7JxY3C8OBBuY q QMZWgIonxdrYSrYQBN5nLvy9VYL6dNoaAHm5cTLu3oQ51xHK2aqVsfvWaM/GRp0QUq27O8wEzLYdI43EZqdfVbi5hKZeZfamJPAG qj2hjxUIDSWsH1Og2BtcC6sYXBVaoL3u3A4m05A8tOQWXWohriR9OQJvJB0tknJupt7O8/ZjgQ75jweyCG3zkCSeUyLLuH/USTlYD3xWD8CYA0cEDN6h YSdS7UnW0DuC2w6BvRe0k6radmFpsPUG84ybQI5f5KkrH6Qb38tVHTbaTmZ80eKN28r CZCqUzvF5y3UzTDSTd2vd/lR02u7T3aiFCaX8O RmT1KAmI/h3uQfM3KgxNYCiB/UfKUdSr2YnMHvkhVtoshjG6gX6oCPaA3WNN8jbuXguH uqLhjnvewHQFxMH3xXvG0W9lrf7cxzzXlrtlt Y4EWJMaACTkj0cWdl1t9jTPaFr8RHqIWF 0B9KoQ5rm77YDm23rib9I81uUNmmhv7x7LhY859b2Wbt7YBrGm8NIe4HeOQ7PEEWMeSx1qtr3jj8OzsgXhwtOW8CJ5CyWJw73jRreHlPPqpMZhqlAmkWucJs6CZnODrI 606TOzLyxtrNm8gE9BkqZyOefs50WcCRoB3qo mWmDYiy3cLivmiXNaJN 1BtrJz/VWMdswOFo53HqPRA4z05tuQbx6zPGNFE9hvNo4qxiqRY6w7 7O6B1ZzszMDxA/W6EI2uIgm0K/QYXHsDsmRlawkgQc9VnaaqejjXBsDKZv7yRThsSyDFufIquWx771ISc9M/c5oXPnIeV0hQ7g1 6SW6dfsmQHoWysDJcc5MosbLXlvCIHBamG7I3bj06809ahTI3jGZkixkQOF7fZTvu6ePZi/LOZFstFZwoaWuYSJzjWMh6HzQPZcgOnQKzcgACC0/Uc FuPTkmmQOLotewti0GRMTOd P6I9lYRu7uBscGjM6Qde9WaLGlpLjfu7Xj7zRtqNYILg0kS6Zi V/5TBgdEt j17WNn7Ha10vneuQ1v8vDqeqtuFMOgAHkBkba6Ll8Ztqo4/Lp3aLTqTqec/Zb xMGAwF4u0JzH6XKemnUpBrZcc8mjIdeKx/8ATzWqADUiJ04rVdh3VyGty9F1exdmNpxIk8VrjjplcmrsfBltFlMmYaBJ5WHorr2y7lEIqMDRGQCmlWA7UcJUtVoI3kVakFIaUtAKCQhw3CVUxM/JA4nylXnUbEJ3UpAA0QGfiWwJ7u5PjzLQOXqrtShKjxFMcEBmbQgMYBndc7V2aCDbjB68F0ldm9YKJ9HdFwnA5avQBbuOz0P3XJYlrW1SXPcH5B2ouACOHCNe9egYvDjemFxfxNsQl3zBoD5qbNtJVPaVTeu95GcAFogxaZFxPkuax AL5ydYwQNbRcdFefVc0g5kCLgT5i6s4HHUyYe25kSSRMxoLBZ F9q4qvTqUyQ4ZggA6c/FXtm1Xvc2C1gNnHV0DgdbLtcVsqk5m7vG94gATcZZ98rj9sYF Gc2AYIt3SDlbI aJltFx49zbQoyXNgAkzMwD2ZvOWSwnUDJFgdYiIWjicYamkG05nx45J6WFJJBg VzzGQ07k9le7MdSMBxFjbv7 qjdEZ56LQxlQmKc6zPPS4VBxuQlE2NCgW1GRu9oAlo0mIItqRB6jmqT6bsyIGndp nNPhsSQ6cri4ic5kTqDfuW06n 8NLhU3bXBHiQdGknuJjqvB XPRz8z Elddh3t7Ie0x/dHXMjVJUWnpjJsCIM 44qvjhJ4EC4UW0qbasAkkNIMgkQdBxy0URxGfreR196KJHRanY1s7x0HeXaR5qOpj2zDrTxjjpy581i7V2vugBsSLzfoAsfEYpzzLs4gcuPVXMUXJ2J2oGmR2iCQOAOnOZ1VaoHVHFzjcmY0BKyPhwbxO9yuuzw2HaR0T46Le1bYuC7YkTxPMrpxhCSA05eyquBAgANvOYXQ7PwxaJOarGa7la0NnYMMaAAtOm2FRoFXA8qkLtCc1NvqvRdCcuTJcY7JSbwVRj1I0paAybomlROKFrySjQWgq JyKdriM0Dn2QGPUJBkJnYnezR4nVUHZoCSsA4LNxVEO7JCvbyr4ptw7uQbznbmBLKhAyzWbisDIkZrsPiMdsH 2VgPMrK WsZGG2i kY rkST7/RU9v4t1XtE2vbhPBXsdS1WTtL6EFfDLjKBE2n8 9Fotb8tgcCOyZJOtjLR4jyWOX3F9e5WcZiZAboBPVDOM9xvOaF3H/ClZRc7JpgctPZUb2RbM8Ov3QQDJv5fhSAuiAYGZ6ovkE5G9zHTmoDISM5pk3Jv0SUUOP ElXYO4qYwNcXONpnvOkC9iqe0dttLdxus3iNNZzVCtTO7vB1uBzMa eSoOuU5Glow4kycleoYUuMqlC3Nj3Fxl5qiaWysH8toGq3cLIWb8yytYeoXkNGZIA5k2Um7LYVARvLdY1VsBhBTY1g0HnqVdaFbOpKIV6gyQqtMK/QyRAJ4hFTKCo9PTCZJGqxTVUp/mICwHIqKrU3KUFASVwFTqOhS1XqtXcgK2IIKovCuPVR4SCJBWcA0l2QE F1IQs/bb4oP6R4kJU3Mbf2myoBuTbOQuffUiFPiKJJv4qtUZBBWe9tJEFZyy9p095pC1KzgqDyHWRBXNBgvpFznxROIJ108VY2pS3XCNU2zY3jrF/cdEVC28/LpiR9QM3zJv0MEC6w6ziSIFyug2iJbEEm82vIz6iAfFR9l1MzIc20i9 G8Rw15JHZtiFrmmYieOvFWa205/lvfW08rW1UFRj3XudO7vVWoIMI1svCQ4x3GOSSh3Ckq1A18WcuqgbmeqSSuKqzRyPvRbmzfoHRJJRTXamQWv8ADh/3NH/kfRJJPHyV8PTApmpJKkLNJWNEklQiMlWaGiZJBJXoHJJIBU1M0pJJlQFV8Qkkkaq5V3pJJBE5Z 3B/Cd3eoSSSqo5DEfdYOLKSSzaKFXVQMSSTpKO1Po7/uqGxj2o458768UkkvQy8xqHNg0IEjjZuazGPIqPAJA3hYdUkkFT48w4gWG6LD/is/FG/cPRMkj2lVf PRJJJWH/2Q==

ISLAMABAD: The World Bank and the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) signed on Wednesday loan and grant agreements worth $720 million with the government for the fifth extension project of the Tarbela dam and governance policy programme for Balochistan.

Under the loan agreement, the World Bank will provide a credit of $390m for the fifth extension hydropower project of the Tarbela dam which will facilitate a sustainable expansion of the country’s electricity generation capacity by installation of three additional power generating units having installed capacity of 470 megawatts each on existing Tunnel-5 without affecting the capacity for irrigation release.

With the addition of 1,410MW, the total installed capacity of the Tarbela dam will rise to 6,298MW.

The total cost of the project is $823.5m, with the World Bank financing $390m and the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) $300m. The remaining $133.5m will be funded by Wapda ($124.5m) and National Transmission and Despatch Company ($9m) for a transmission line from Tarbela to evacuate additional power.

The project will help in further development of hydropower potential along the Indus cascade which is a cornerstone of the World Bank strategy and the government’s energy policy to reduce load-shedding, cost of electricity generation and improve financial sustainability of the power sector.
The project would also continue to support a number of schemes initiated by Wapda for communities of the area under the Tarbela-4 extension project.

Sahiwal 1320 MW Coal Power Plant : Inauguration July 2017

https://scontent-frt3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15941273_196794947456889_7892337459403733097_n.jpg?oh=a130cdc9a2106e4669379b43b5688875&oe=59195A86

https://scontent-frt3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15826835_1241342095986016_4028393985741715429_n.jpg?oh=73345e29931d0c482d3eee976f8e949c&oe=590DD631

https://scontent-frt3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15977290_196794467456937_4561572304813320880_n.jpg?oh=195909ebe6cda0feebd270eaf86e8587&oe=59124B58

https://scontent-frt3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/15940873_196794890790228_4596718613088937444_n.jpg?oh=d8e46d9554d6c240eabed95a1180ba10&oe=58DBA581

http://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16113926_1056886854439012_7725031543670005395_n.jpg?oh=eda6792b9f4f9063aed117652fc3ea28&oe=590F28D7

http://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16002948_1056886884439009_1659099538083096331_n.jpg?oh=1d0bcfef627e42358327280e02a31bca&oe=58D99DF4

http://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16105612_1056886851105679_5093125288503244406_n.jpg?oh=2d0858dd2bffb16139b9cdae44193b82&oe=5916FEF0

Would asphalt last long with trucks going over the route? Why not use concrete the first time around?

Pakistan?s misguided obsession with infrastructure | The Economist

Few Comments from other Site on this Economist Article written by some Idiot Hindutava Indian who dosent even know M2 & GT connect different Cities in between apart from linking LHR & ISL.

whatever moron came up with this article..Pakistan is extremely resource deprived leading to small pockets of economic activity with no integration..roads tend to transform all this into a trade market…and spurr economic activity…twenty years ago Saudi built roads to no where and everyone laughed..today it is the same roads which give Saudi its speedy economic activity..goods sold in one corner can be sent to another over night…small enterprises have never felt the need to operate their own trucking fleets for remote deliveries..leading to more cost efficient last mile goods delivery…which benefits the consumer…

Stopped reading after this, i mean seriously??? The author should try taking the Lahore exit every day after 4 PM. There are 16 gates and at least half KM long line at each of them. GT road is toll free? I usually travel from Lahore to Khurianwala, after exiting the motorway at Kot Abdul Malik, i have to pay PKR 160 toll tax one way till Kurianwala.

there are half and hour to hour long queues on the exits… traffic is not scant infact might be becoming overcrowded in certain stretches like kala shah kaku (Gujranwala) to Lahore. Seriously which world those guys live in

I feel sorry about the author who tried to write an artcile about infrastructure development and lacks basic knowledge of the benefits of infrastructure development