What does chandaal mean?
What comes to your mind when you hear ‘Chandaal ChokRi’?
What does chandaal mean?
What comes to your mind when you hear ‘Chandaal ChokRi’?
Re: Chandaal ChokRi
It means manhoos,bad naseeb,
But it's very bad to call someone manhoos or chandal :(
Kinzz, do you know Sindhi word chando / chanro… that famous Sindhi joke
’ Chand ta roz dhisando aahiyan, chandi ajh dhithi tha’
^ chando?? No ![]()
I need to hang myself ulta. muqa bhai please translate at least in English or Urdu.
chandal seems teez/hafaye/harrafa ok. I dont know what it exactly means.
next thread idea, tarro chokra/chokri and cultural influences from media. ![]()
ask your Ammi or Abba.
I think Sindhi word Chando and Sanskrit Chand (like Chand Ashok) and Chandi (probably Kali Devi) have same roots of being ferocious (khoon khaar)
chor chanDaal use hotaa hai...chanDaal chaukRii means mufsidoN kaa giroh...[fasaadiyoN kaa Tola = Zardari Tola :cb;]
Hahahah I love this icon @ ![]()
But I made it clear that what it was ![]()
chando / chandi in Sindhi is manhoos (another word is nibhagho /nibhaghi). The joke goes like a Sindhi guy asked his Urdu speaking friend how to praise a new bride. Urdu speaking told him to say ’ Chand to kai baar dekha hai, chandni aaj dekhi hai’. when Sindhi guy trnslated on his wedding night, it comes out in Sindhi as (Chand ta ghaRa dafa dhitho tham, per chandi ajh tho dhisaan - Chand to to pehle bhi dekha hai per Chandri (manhoos) aaj dekh raha hoon. ![]()
Chandal=jallad
chor chanDaal use hotaa hai...chanDaal chaukRii means mufsidoN kaa giroh...[fasaadiyoN kaa Tola = Zardari Tola :cb;]
so when you hear Chandal chokRi you remember Zardari League :p
I was going to say Chandaal chokRi reminds me Parliyament sessions
chokri is used for four peoples but sometimes for a group
ask your Ammi or Abba.
I think Sindhi word Chando and Sanskrit Chand (like Chand Ashok) and Chandi (probably Kali Devi) have same roots of being ferocious (khoon khaar)
I know word chando,which is like chanda collect Karna.
Never heard another chando word.
chokri is used for four peoples but sometimes for a group
Chokri means Girl.
chandal mean manhoos too?
i need to head stand again. ![]()
Oh so chando is male version of chandi??
char=four
chauka=four in cricket
its chhokri not chokri/chokdi
Too? It means Manhoos.
Chokri means Girl.
Its ChokRi (R= GuRia) not Chhokri
yes it is. but the joke was for bride ![]()