Re: Champions Trophy - India V Pak - Sep. 26, 09
arleitter.. india played well.. good luck to you guys in other matches..
This is a quote from cricinfo :)
still not clear....which khan.......Cadet's quote started with a Khan,right?
Where is Ehsaaaaaaaaaaan Unkillllllllllllllllllllllll
bhai ab to keh sakta hoon??
jeetay ga bhai jeetay ga...pakistan jeetay ga.!!!!!
Gambhir, Raina almost took the game away. awesome batting!
In the end, it proved a bit too much. India will feel aggrieved cause of Raina's dismissal and the impact it had on game and no one can blame them. it was an atrocious decision!
can someone tell me how many extra runs pakistan gave? lol..
Younis Khan reemphasising the point that Pakistan lost their way somewhat in the last powerplay of their innings where they failed to score heavily and lost wickets in a heap
Shoiab Malik well deserving MoM.
omggg a sialkoti became man of the match :jano:
still not clear....which khan.......Cadet's quote started with a Khan,right?
some user with nick khan posted that on cricinfo ..
Inshallah trophy will be ours!!!!
Yeah,yeah...take it.....may be luck will favour u and u'll not face Australia this time also!
good spirit buddy
i have met pakistani team personally..
itna gharoor acha nahi !!
PS ![]()
PS2 ![]()
some user with nick khan posted that on cricinfo ..
he must be someone who takes pride in being politically correct!!
Yeah,yeah...take it.....may be luck will favour u and u'll not face Australia this time also!
sour grapes. :p
we will face them in next match :D
Khan: "I love India/ Pakistan matches ...no matter who wins ..One team has to lose..People keep your emotions in check and salute the players from both the teams..Great game of cricket."
Dibbu: "You've go to love Simon Taufel's expression as the crowds raided the pitch after the match." Ha! yeah. He was steaming, wasn't he?
Hang on for the quotes from the post-match ceremony.
Dhoni: "Till Raina was batting I thought it was pretty gettable. He got a tough one and after that it became difficult. Two run outs; doesn't help you when you are chasing. During bowling, we gave too many runs. I have never seen so many runs scored of cut (Malik hit over 60 runs in that region!). i felt i was 3-4 bowlers short, Ashish bowled well. Two big games coming up. From now on, its like a knock out for us. If we don't play well, we can pack up and go back home!"
Younis Khan: "It was a professional performance. We had a good start. Fantastic knocks from Yousuf and Malik. I thought we would reach 320 in the end but we didn't hit too many runs in the last Powerplay. The boys were very keen ... Ajmal has performed every game and Afridi, in the last couple of years, has been fantastic with his all round performances. We are still hungry. If we can defeat Australia in the next game, it would be nice."
Shoaib Malik is the Man of the Match: "When I started my batting, I just kept one thing at the mind; to stay at the wicket. It wasnt' easy wicket as the ball was not coming to the bat. Yousuf bhai came and told me to stay at the wicket. Don;t worry about the target. he is a very experienced player. When we were about 200, there we decided that 300 is [possibilitly]. We succeeded. "
and lol at the number of posts today exceeding well over 1200
This thread is a clear winner
can someone tell me how many extra runs pakistan gave? lol..
aunty jee, try to focus on the positive here. thanks.
we will face them in next match :D
i guess that one is inconsequential......pakistan has already made it past this round,hasn't it?