Chamchay !

***We’ve All heard of the concept and it is quite rampant in our society !

What makes a person choose to be a Chamcha ? :hmmm:

How do they perform “Chamchagiri”****** so well****** ?****** Are they trained ?***

Re: Chamchay !

chamchageeri is when you agree with your friend even if he/she is wrong.

:) Ms Hareem, you're a gem! Answered my question before I could ask it!!

I think I am by nature chamchageeri and it doesnt always work out to be the best way to be :(

Aptly Put Hareem !***

Mama :hehe:

Ur so cute :rotfl…

.I think U mean ur gullible or trusting , and I don’t think by any means ur chamchageeri :rotfl:

Chamchgeeri has rather negative connatations… the english translation is ummm i’ll PM U :smack:

lol....thanks but others might have a different interpretation of this word/term.

Chamcha(for male)/chamchi(for female) literally mean spoon btw.

I agree with Hareem and Mom of 3 as sometimes I give favor to my friends.I am a chamchi too. :bummer:

its freakin hard to be chamcha. but you learn to control your desires.

Ume..Good to know that you agreed otherwise :asa:

Okay joke aside but it is easy to be a chamchi and just agree with your friends to avoid their wrath but it shows that either you’re not sincere enough or a coward to speak your mind.

Harem but I am not like that :crying: I give favor when they are right and when they are wrong I give chittar :faizy:

Yes I know that. :hugz:

LOL Mama you are so cute :cb: you are not a chamchageeri :cb:

oops!! Sorry for the mis-translation issues! I('m kinda linguistically handicapped lol! And thank you most kindly for sticking up for me lol!!

LOL it is ok. I just found it highly cute! :D Bless! x

I naver agree with my friends.

But I could be your chamcha shyne… bas plaou maan gosht dala karo.

I think chamchas work both ways . Like without chamcha no one gona eat and without dish no one gona care about chamcha . So both help each other to elevate their importance . I think for being chamcha you have to kill your desire to think rationally .

:vivo:

chamcha geeri to gs per bhi hain just kidding

I love the term chamcha... no english equivalent from what I can think... it's sort of a combination of flunky, yes man, brown noser, a$$ kisser, suck up.

While the negative connotations of chamchey are aplenty, many would argue it's a tactic for survival of the fittest.

True Lucid , but is it worth demeaning ones' self worth to survive ?