Chaloo Jee! Senate Drama phir say sharooh

Just heard that on Geo News…

Senate standing committee has summoned Pakistan team officials including YK and Inti. The allegation is that Pakistan lost their game against Australia on purpose so that India cannot qualify for the semi final.

Re: Chaloo Jee! Senate Drama phir say sharooh

Bloody Idiots.

bakwas. BS

looks like all other problems of Pakistan has been solved aur Ravi sakoon hee sakoon likhta hai

wasting tax payer's money .....manhoos loog ijlaas main samosey , pakrorey chaiee uraeen gaay

*Are they nutts ??

Why can't they first look at corruption in their own house first? Idiots!

When was the last time a committee of any kind accomplished what it was formed for. Just another way to look busy while doing nothing.

**b/w … i can’t find the news on geo :konfused:

are u sure about it ?

dont think it is on their wibsite yet.

They have been showing it for the last 2 hours in their headlines news.

An MNA named Jamshed Dasti is either heading the inquiry or part of it since they showed the Pak -Australia clip along with the MNA’s picture while giving that news.

retarded...

Its confirmed,,, its on Jang as well now.. I saw this coming for some reason.. Govt always try to find these kind of stuff to avert the attention of public from bigger problems...

ICC: Pak lost to Australia on purpose: Dasti

ISLAMABAD: NA Standing Committee on Sports Chairman Jamshed Ahmed Dasti has called in PCB Chairman, Coach and Captain on Pakistan’s defeat in semi-final of ICC Champions Trophy.

Talking to Geo News, Chairman Jamshed Ahmed Dasti said that national cricket team lost the match to New Zealand on purpose in the semi-final of ICC Champions Trophy.

“According to sources the national team also lost the match to Australia on purpose in the round match and that’s why NA Standing Committee on Sports has called in Captain Younis Khan, Coach Intikhab Alam and Chairman Ijaz Butt for investigations”, he added

SOURCE: ICC: Pak lost to Australia on purpose: Dasti - GEO.tv

*Who has put this retard on this post? Someone needs to set up an inquiry committee to investigate how did this idiot manage to get this post? *

*Seriously leeches like Dasti, Envar Baig etc have done nothing good for cricket. I never hear from these SOB’s whenever our team play well. Only time they open their stinking mouth is whenever we lose. *

Is it really important to set up a committee every time the team lose a game/series? We need to stop this nonsense!!! You award them for winning a game against India and them set up an inquiry commission for the defeat in the next game? Seriously who are these people with IQ of -100???

I am really mad right now…

aargh! idiots wasting time and resources on something that doesn't concern them.
It's annoying to know that this is what our government finds worth investigating during times when there's so much needing to be done on virtually everything that that the government ought to be doing.

I seriously doubt that they even have IQ at all ..let alone -100

Just in case someone want to put face to the name of this charsee, idiot sati, here he is

and here is the story

ICC: Pak lost to Australia on purpose: Dasti - GEO.tv

Pakistan is an amazing country... ppl from out side dont need to make an effort to make an allegation.... We have our own Charsii Sattii and many more to do that :)...

:rotfl: Someone stole his charas/naswarr I think.

Pakistan lost on purpose to eliminate India

** Chairman of the Sports Committee of the Pakistan National Assembly, Jamshed Ahmed Dasti, has alleged that the Pakistan team deliberately lost the game to Australia to knock India out of the Champions Trophy. According to a reports in CNN-IBN, Dasti told Pakistan TV channel Geo TV that, “We went with a pre-determined mind to lose the match against Australia. Our intention was to keep India out. It was a deliberate decision to lose the match against India.”

Cricket365 Pakistan accused of losing on purpose

A senior parliamentarian has accused the Pakistan team of deliberately losing their final Champions Trophy group game against Australia.

After winning their opening two matches against the West Indies and India, Pakistan lost a final-ball thriller against Australia last week. The result meant Pakistan’s Asian neighbours India were eliminated from the tournament.

Geo News reports that Pakistan Cricket Board chief Ijaz Butt, captain Younis Khan and coach Intikhab Alam have all been summoned to appear before the parliamentary committee on sports.

“There is evidence that the team lost the match to Australia on purpose,” Jamshed Khan Dasti is quoted as saying. "It underperformed. Then against New Zealand also there are signs the team didn’t want to win.

“We have been told by some respected and senior people and we are also trying to collect evidence that there might have been some hanky panky in the match against Australia and New Zealand.”

Pakistan’s run in the tournament came to an end on Saturday when they lost the semi-final against New Zealand by five wickets. Captain Younis Khan dropped a sitter in the match and he later described it as one of the biggest disappointments of his career.

“Personally that moment when I dropped Grant Elliot in the semi-final still haunts me and will continue to haunt me,” he said upon the team’s return to Pakistan.

Re: Pakistan lost on purpose to eliminate India

Breaking News Online: PCB sacks Pakistan Captain and Coach over Match-Fixing Allegations

Re: Pakistan lost on purpose to eliminate India

So what?
Whats the point you wanna make?
Pakistan is NOT the only country that MAY (no one can say for sure that pakistani team lost on purpose) have lost the match on purpose.
Every team plays strategicly not something shocking so chill everybody.

I dont think Pakistan lost the match on purpose. They may not have taken the game seriously, as they know they were already through. But when the opportunity came their way, they try to capitalize on it rather than drift it away.

This kind of news reporting is not serving anybodys purpose. This guy (Mr. Dasti) is a nut crack and probably wants a two minute fame in the news. The 24 hour news channel is too happy to take that up and paste it all over as it is the best thing for the day. I sometimes wonder what is the qualification these editors of news channels and paper have. They dont seem to really care that some naive people will still believe these allegations. They want to sensationalize something even if it doesn’t make any sense and even if they dont believe in it.
The worst part is papers and news reports in India is taking it up and going hyper. Bunch of idiots. I think 24 hour news channel is the worst think ever happened to mankind.