mean?
I KNOW CHALAAK isnt meant in a good way either..just wanted to know what this means in our society.
thanks
mean?
I KNOW CHALAAK isnt meant in a good way either..just wanted to know what this means in our society.
thanks
Re: people describe me as chalaak and taiz i cant speak urdu that well, so whats
. i am not gonna tell you..:D ..
Re: people describe me as chalaak and taiz i cant speak urdu that well, so whats
neither me ![]()
Hi Nadz,
My understanding has always been that chalaak/taiz means clever. And I looked it up in my English to Urdu translation dictionary....and it says the same thing.** Chalak** means clever.
People also use the word** chalak** to describe those who are devious, manipulative, and cunning. It doesn't necessarily mean that you are all of these things. Keep in mind, that people have their own viewpoints/opinions about words. What is chalak to one person may not be chalak to another person.
As long as you are NOT being manipulative (turning one person against another), or engaging in deceitful behavior that destroys people's trust in you, or trying to destroy relationships between people, or deliberately hurting people with SNEAKY SNIDE remarks/comments.................then YOU'RE FINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guess what? I've seen some desi people who are so rude to you.....and when you finally stand up to them and put them in their place.......they accuse you of being "chalak". It's stupid, but u can't always worry about what people think.
People will always have opinions about you. You can't control that. You can only control/change how you react to them. After all........would you rather be considered clever **(chalak/taiz).........or do you want to be considered naieve and stupid?**
ok well my cusin is described as a simple person, not chalaak
now whats does this mean...i know what simple means in english..but in pakistani mentality..what does simple mean.....
thanks
^^ She just ask for meaning.. aur.. aap ney jeevan-kathaa likh mari ![]()
Re: ok well my cusin is described as a simple person, not chalaak
In my opinion, "simple" in desi lanugage/culture basically means "seedha saadha". Someone who is not manipulative, devious, or cunning. Someone who doesn't cheat others. Someone who doesn't deliberately hurt others. Someone who is very** down-to-earth** in his expectations/thinking/and understanding of the world.
and if a simple girl ever does something chalaak,poor soul will be labelled as GHUNNI/MEESNI ![]()
What! are you going to have a separate thread for each new reply with a twist?
Masters and no DB knowledge?
Aap ne agar jeevan-kathaa nahi parni…to mat parhiyay. Zaroori to nahi hai. Aur members jitna marzi likhain. …ap ko is se kya? Koi pabandi to nahi hai.
Chalak means different things to different people. I analyzed it from various angles because I CAN ![]()
any problems fayax?
who has issued you and your cousin these titles?
how old are you guys.
in order to answer your query accurately, PM me two of your color photos.
who has issued you and your cousin these titles?
how old are you guys.
in order to answer your query accurately, PM me two of your color photos.
At least ask for 5. Anyone can have two good pictures taken in their 16 years of life.
i went to a top 20 university in the uk thanks. And im sorry im not giving much heed to my spelling/grammatical errors on here, because lovies, its 3am here in the uk, im half asleep, doing my assignment AND stressing over my wedding day as well as other little nitbits that are wondering aimlessly in my mind. you guys waste so much time on stupid errors than actually focusing on the persons question. stop being so pedantic and get alife. this isnt a AQA board examination but a forum for people to vent off steam, and a few spelling mistakes shouldnt have you laughing your heads off, it aint that funny. im sure if you type as fast i am youl also notice a few mistakes. but of course. you must be using spellcheck!
Alright, Nadz! Well said!
i went to a top 20 university in the uk thanks. And im sorry im not giving much heed to my spelling/grammatical errors on here, because lovies, its 3am here in the uk, im half asleep, doing my assignment AND stressing over my wedding day as well as other little nitbits that are wondering aimlessly in my mind. you guys waste so much time on stupid errors than actually focusing on the persons question. stop being so pedantic and get alife. this isnt a AQA board examination but a forum for people to vent off steam, and a few spelling mistakes shouldnt have you laughing your heads off, it aint that funny. im sure if you type as fast i am youl also notice a few mistakes. but of course. you must be using spellcheck!
Shoot me please !
okay okay..ma cuzins mommi's daddy's brother's best friend's uncle's mama's chacha's pupphi's khallas brother has this rash......
WE DONT CARE! Get it?
Geez!
merging this with ur other thread ![]()