Chain of Prophets (peace be upon them)

It starts with Adam (pbuh) and then we see Noah [or Nuh] (pbuh). We also see Ibrahim (pbuh) or Abraham (pbuh). From his two sons Ismail and Ishaq (Isaac) (peace be upon them) we got 3 major religions i.e. Islam, Christianity and Judaism. Prophet Abraham (pbuh) prayed to Allah (swt) for a prophet and Prophet Mohammed said that he was the result of Ibrahim’s (pbuh) prayer. Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) is in prophet Ismail’s (pbuh) generation who was son of Ibrahim (pbuh). Ishaq (pbuh) was another son of Ibrahim (pbuh) and Moses (pbuh) and Jesus (pbuh) are prophets in Jacob or Ya’qub (pbuh) generation

Muslims believe that all of these prophets were mere humans but messengers of Allah (swt) including Moses, Jesus and Mohammed (peace be upon them). Also, prophet Mohammed (pbuh) was the last messenger and prophet.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/salas111.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/salas222.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/salas333.jpg

A loving heart is the truest wisdom.- Charles Dickens

Khan_Sahib: This chart is so useful to me you wouldn't believe! All I can say is that JAZAK'ALLAH, may he reward you with a prosperous life and a peaceful hereafter.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

thanx for sharing!!!

Coconut, How is that helpful to you? Did u need it to explain something to someone? I have got the chart in one file as it was a little bigger for gupshup gallery to handle so I divided it into three pics. If u want I can post u the other file.

Cool! I knew they were all related through Adam but ow exactly has now been cleared…

Khan_Sahib,

It is indeed informative. Though it is said that there were about 124,000 prophets before our beloved Holy Prophet (salala ho alayhay wasalam)

Secondly, I always though that in the line of Hazrat Ismail (alay hisalam) our Holy Prophet was the only one! Hummm I will have to look it up.

Do you have a source for this. Maybe they explained it?!

Thanks for sharing !

thank you for sharing!

ahmadjee,

You are right that there were approximately 124000 prophets (pbut) before Mohammed (pbuh) but very few of these prophets are known.

Adnan (pbuh) was known to be a pious man but there is no account if he was a prophet or not.

I don't have a link to share it with you as it is not exact information I am trying to transfer rather I am just giving how the three main religions were linked.

Zabardast!

Wise men learn more from fools than fools from the wise.

magnificent!!!

WOW, great K_S, would like to see a chart starting from our Prophet (p.b.u.h) as well.

“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”

Quick question. If you have the list before muhammed, do you (or can I get anywhere), the list after muhammed - that is later years?

Errr... how authentic is this?

The reason I ask is because according to this chart, Azar seems the father of Ibrahim (AS). Whereas I have repeatedly read that although Ibrahim (AS) lived with Azar as a child, he was not his real father, but an uncle and a guardian.

Do any of you know more about this?

And is there a prophet between Hazrat Ismail (AS) and Prophet Muhammad (SAWW). From this chart, it seems there is a prophet Adnan (AS) in between, though I had never heard about it. W'allah o Alim

Originally posted by kumarakn:
Quick question. If you have the list before muhammed, do you (or can I get anywhere), the list after muhammed - that is later years?

There are no Prophets after Muhammad (SAWS). He is the Khatm-i-Nubiyyat - The Seal of the Prophets.

JazkAllah, thanx for sharin’..

Whoever believes in Allah and the Last Day, let him say what is good or remain silent.
-The Holy Prophet Muhammad(PBUH)

Yeah there are lots of Prophets and in the Quran it said "there are some (Prophets) we have mentioned and some we have not". And Yes for a fact Azar was Ibrahim's father.

I have been looking for this for some time now! Jazak'Allah khair! smile

Learn to love yourself, then learn to love one-another

thanx K_S...
May Allah reward you!

** Ramadan is a month...
Whose begining is Mercy,
Whose middle is Forgiveness,
and Whose end is Freedom from fire!**
RAMADAN MUBARAK from The KiNG OF GUPSHUP

Originally posted by CocoNut:
**Khan_Sahib: All I can say is that JAZAK'ALLAH, may he reward you with a prosperous life and a peaceful hereafter.